Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,546件の評価
474件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 201 - 225 / 477 レビュー

by Priyank D

Mar 27, 2019

Must attend by All Product Managers. It's very Practical and Applied Product Management Technique Training

by Anurag P

Mar 01, 2018

This is the first course that I have used on COURSERA with my Girlfriend. Alex was 8.5/10 according to me.

by Prashanth C

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent content, very effective teaching and apt interviews with relevant and hands on industry experts

by Calvin L H F

Nov 08, 2019

Ein sehr ausführlicher und hilfreicher Kurs um in die Welt des Digitalen Produktmanagements einzutauchen.

by Bash N

Sep 02, 2017

A great course on Product Management. I learnt a lot of new concepts and provided me with a lot of tools.

by Masfiq a C

May 24, 2020

Very effective course and the instructor was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information.

by Pramod K

Apr 14, 2019

It is an excellent course for newbies. It gives kick start to start start career in Product management.

by Srdjan C

Feb 11, 2019

Good content, nice presentation and enough material to get you to understand basics of prod management.

by Paul W

Apr 09, 2018

Really nice course. A lot to learn and I hope to find more courses adjacent to this one from Alex soon!

by Amir R K P

Jan 17, 2020

this has been an amazing course. I wish the definitions and examples were refined maybe in a handbook.

by Bharath N

Sep 18, 2017

Insightful, relevant and conceptually clear. The real life case studies with Google, LinkedIn, eBay we

by Pierre U

May 08, 2020

This course consists of didactic and case scenario components which makes it relevant and digestible.

by Soundarya B

May 19, 2020

Really awesome course. really had a tough time cracking the quizzes. concepts wonderfully explained.

by Vaibhav S

Dec 03, 2019

Nicely designed, perfect for everyone who is looking to get started in domain of product management.

by Erick S L M

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent course. Brought me a new approach to my current job and has surely a new use to my career.

by Edegard M d S

Oct 16, 2017

Very helpfull and really gave me a north. Now I'm ready to next step: Building something with agile!

by Alok K

Oct 03, 2018

I think it's a great course if someone wants to start building understanding of Product Management.

by LongNan

Feb 27, 2019

Great course structure and helped me with a structure thinking and approach on product management

by Naheed R

Apr 07, 2020

This is a nice course for anyone having a rough idea of what PM is and would like to learn more.

by Fan Y

Aug 12, 2018

Thanks Alex for this PM course, very informative and I will try something out in my daily work.

by Kristin B

May 06, 2020

Excellent course I learned so much! I hope to take some more courses to pursue PM as a career.

by Maciej M

Aug 24, 2018

A bit dry delivery of the lectures, but very useful, full of actionable tips & just practical.

by Daniel B

May 07, 2020

Nice coherent view on PM. Pretty dense. Community board looks a bit messy so I didn't use it.

by Stephen L

Nov 27, 2018

Very practical advice and tools to update my PM skillset. Off to brush up my SQL skiils now!

by Josep M T C

Dec 23, 2019

Great introduction, great teacher and slides clarifying what you need to become a great PM!!