Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,359件の評価
1,204件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG

2020年5月21日

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 101 - 125 / 1,214 レビュー

by Arvind T

2020年6月23日

A well-structured program for practictioners by a seasoned practitioner himself. Alex Cowan's dedication to the subject comes through in his lectures and interviews. I have done several other PM programs but none of them went deep into the real-life situations and case-studies as this course has. So thanks for that Alex and Team Coursera!

by K C

2019年11月10日

the course is informative enough regarding how to efficiently manage your product in a modern and agile approach which is not limited to digital product. useful course materials covering product development, team management and tools together with interviews that helps a lot in getting to know real business case. will recommend to others.

by Filip V

2020年12月8日

Now that was a really great course. Filled with tools and understanding of modern product management.

Alex is very clear in his teaching and is easy to follow.

I strongly recommend this course to anyone wanting to get to know the modern fundamentals of product management. You also get access to useful tools to apply directly to your work.

by Kate

2022年6月23日

A really passionate professor who follows sound instructional design principles by first outlining a concept, then offering a real-world scenario where that concept would be used. He's not "lecturing at" the learner, so much as giving the learner a wide variety of ways to see how they would be utilizing the concepts, which is excellent.

by Domenico V

2021年7月17日

Thank you, Alex and Coursera, to make this course available and clear enough for people with technical background like me to be acquainted, understand and assimilate the basic concepts of Product Management. I hope that, at the end of the specialization, I'll gain enough confidence to be engaged in roles belonged to this learning area.

by Sahil D

2020年11月20日

Very useful to understand the basics which I can readily apply to the new experience on my professional front. Alex has shared a variety of tools and techniques in this course which is definitely going to enable us to analyze any given situation from different standpoints.

Alex, thank you for this wonderful course. Really appreciate it.

by Heather H

2018年5月30日

Great information and refresher for the experienced product manager. I especially enjoyed the recommendations for more effective meetings as well as the perspectives on the different types of businesses and product managers. My role is extremely all over the place so the recommendations will help me put some organization to the chaos!

by Axcel R

2020年7月22日

A great perspective of what a product manager represents, methodologies that are currently applied, such as understanding the various stakeholders that make up your team and allow the development of a better product.

It is a great course, it addresses too many topics and many perspectives, some deeper than others, highly recommended.

by Lowell V

2020年8月26日

A great way to review the basics of Product Management. If you've been practitioner of this discipline, this course allows you to discover new 'tools' or course correct a wrong notions. For example. this course has shown me a different definition of MVP, and the value of concierge prototyping and the release of a 'fake feature'.

by Prapti R

2017年7月23日

Brilliant course. The emphasis on running experiments to test for motivation (building MVPs) and take those validated learnings to multiple teams was my strongest take away. I am a new/ aspiring PM (wanting to move from PMM), this course really helps me with focus and lens as to how i should look at the product development process

by David H G

2020年12月30日

Awesome, as a product manager I found this material and recommendations very useful since it allows me to put in practice the theory almost immediately in my daily work. Also the different interviews from other product managers in the industry show a different perspective on how to perform the job of a PM with different cases.

by Vitor D K

2019年3月13日

Recommended for those interested in learning how to build a product or startup from scratch, leveraging the most updated entrepreneurship and product management theories. Very structured way to developing a product (either in a product or startup team). Tools and frameworks are relevant and explained in an easy-to-follow way.

by Urs B

2020年2月29日

Thanks for a great course allowing me to understand the overall product management process in a simple and effective way. I was able to do the course in just about 9 days because of available capacity.

Happily recommending this course to anyone who wants to get a quick and solid understanding of agile product management.

by Archil M

2020年10月11日

Very useful course for beginners to get a notion of efficient Product management in general. With a lot of implications for digital product management. The language in which the course is run should be understandable, clear, and simple. I surely recommend to everyone - there are a lot of things to take from this course!

by Adam B

2020年10月9日

Great class. Alex is a great teacher with a high level of energy which keeps you engaged throughout. Great guests that provide some incredible real world insight. I learned a great deal and this course has stoked my desire to continue learning about all of the different nuances of Product Management.

Thank you Alex!

by Mohsen A

2020年6月21日

In this course, Professor Cowan manages to cover in detail a variety of topics ranging from product/market fit to CI/CD, and how PMs in the modern digital era will need to iterate through these subject areas, apply best practices and learn to find the optimum intersection of desirability, feasibility and viability.

by Abhishek S

2021年4月1日

Very insightful product management course. I was able to relate to a lot of things that's happening in my company with regards to product development as well as a lot of things that are not happening but should happen. I will try to incorporate the learnings from this course into my work and build a great product.

by Sachin P

2020年3月7日

The curriculum of the course is very close to how we follow agile product development in our day to day work. I learned some key theoretical aspects of agile PD, which should help me to be more probing and articulate in my discussions, analysis and documentation in current and future software features I develop.

by Andrey Z

2020年9月21日

Very well structured with tons of extra material and opinions from real industry experts.

It does make sense to take the whole specialization since it will be an easier education process (most of the courses are interdependent) and it can make a well rounded professional out of anyone.

Thanks, Alex! Great course!

by Chris C

2019年2月10日

This course is exactly what I needed. We have just adopted Product Management after implementing agile development and project management. Product Managers are new to our organization and I on;y wish I had taken this course at the beginning of our journey, not 8 months in. We have so much low hanging fruit.

by Alex V

2018年12月15日

Great course. As a principal and business development leader in my firm, product management has become an unexpected requirement for me to assist in pushing forward the success of my organization.

This program has delivered the perspective and foundation that I will need to take my skillsets to the next level.

by Anastassia S

2020年12月9日

Amazing course, full of actionable information, well-structured and clearly presented. It's so good to have a high level overview of PM role, its possible variations, tasks to be done, nice advices and tips. I really love it and will come back to it from time to time to refresh my knowledge. Thank You a lot!

by Филиппова А В

2020年8月12日

Thank you, Alex! A wonderful set of useful frameworks & structure! Provides both prectical advise and perspective into profession. It was genuinely interesting. And very nice way to present, interviewing experts and ask questions. Love it. I even came up with ideas - not always happens to me after courses =)

by Søren V

2020年3月4日

Really good course. Concise yet with lot's of good topics covered at introductory level. Personally I found the topics on how to approach initial product building (staging the discovery processes) vs growth of existing products, the business model canvas and introduction to managing user behavior most useful

by Salomon K

2019年8月21日

Great course to gain an understanding about what product management is about, especially if you don't come from a product background. It likely doesn't give you the required knowledge to apply for a product management job, but it definitely teaches you the language and mindset to be conversant on the topic.