Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,980件の評価
877件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK
2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
2019年5月19日

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 101 - 125 / 874 レビュー

by Andrey Z

2020年9月21日

Very well structured with tons of extra material and opinions from real industry experts.

It does make sense to take the whole specialization since it will be an easier education process (most of the courses are interdependent) and it can make a well rounded professional out of anyone.

Thanks, Alex! Great course!

by Christopher C

2019年2月10日

This course is exactly what I needed. We have just adopted Product Management after implementing agile development and project management. Product Managers are new to our organization and I on;y wish I had taken this course at the beginning of our journey, not 8 months in. We have so much low hanging fruit.

by Alex V

2018年12月15日

Great course. As a principal and business development leader in my firm, product management has become an unexpected requirement for me to assist in pushing forward the success of my organization.

This program has delivered the perspective and foundation that I will need to take my skillsets to the next level.

by Anastassia S

2020年12月9日

Amazing course, full of actionable information, well-structured and clearly presented. It's so good to have a high level overview of PM role, its possible variations, tasks to be done, nice advices and tips. I really love it and will come back to it from time to time to refresh my knowledge. Thank You a lot!

by Филиппова А В

2020年8月12日

Thank you, Alex! A wonderful set of useful frameworks & structure! Provides both prectical advise and perspective into profession. It was genuinely interesting. And very nice way to present, interviewing experts and ask questions. Love it. I even came up with ideas - not always happens to me after courses =)

by Søren V

2020年3月4日

Really good course. Concise yet with lot's of good topics covered at introductory level. Personally I found the topics on how to approach initial product building (staging the discovery processes) vs growth of existing products, the business model canvas and introduction to managing user behavior most useful

by Salomon K

2019年8月21日

Great course to gain an understanding about what product management is about, especially if you don't come from a product background. It likely doesn't give you the required knowledge to apply for a product management job, but it definitely teaches you the language and mindset to be conversant on the topic.

by Yvan N

2020年10月29日

Very effective syllabus - covers the essentials well and incorporates useful business world insights (from guest lecturers). Good way to expose new PMs to the toolkit (provides enough guidance to help someone dig deeper and offer clues on how to approach problems) - and refresh notions for practicing PMs.

by Shantanu B

2019年4月6日

I am a senior dev guy who needed a good product perspective. This course definitely served that purpose. On top of that it made me really find interest in this new function. It will definitely make the job of working with product teams easier for me. I think Alex did a great job of teaching this course.

by Adrian

2020年11月9日

This course has provided an up to date approach on product management with clear methodologies that we can try to implement more effectively in any organizations especially in this much changing consumer and technological landscape. It has helped me to be more advisory and integrated as my role evolves.

by Syed O

2020年6月16日

Amazing! I have had 8 years of PM experience, and this was a breath of fresh air. Not only were there new concepts, but also the fact that it helps you understand PM from many different perspectives like startup, beginner, mature. HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you are trying to get into PM or want to learn more.

by Drew S

2020年12月27日

Very well broken down into digestible parts. Lots of great examples and fully applicable concepts. Very well illustrated and narrated by the instructor!

Could use some work on some of the wording of the quizzes. There seems to be some incorrect structure and confusing language in some of the questions.

by Ajay k

2020年5月7日

I explored this course to understand whether Product Management is actually what I think it is and I heard a resounding "Yes". Alex was great in putting all the concepts in a simple and clear way. I also enjoyed the videos where Alex's interacted with the product managers currently in the industry.

by Cynthia A

2019年12月4日

A coesive introduction to new frameworks and tools for digital product management.

Great exploration of PM`s role and how you should play along with other areas of expertise.

It was a refreshig experience to review my knowledge and to learn new perspectives and aproaches to managing digital products.

by Yeimi P

2020年7月29日

The course is useful, clear, and complete. Thanks for the explicit explanations as well as the description of the tools used as a Product Manager. It was very interesting to listen the different experts and PMs from different industries, their pieces of advice are fundamental for my knowledge.

by Abhishek B

2020年12月27日

A very comprehensive course on the Modern Day Product Management Fundamentals. It has a lot of new techniques and testimonials of the people who have used it. Alex Cowan is a brilliant instructor, and I learnt something new in every video. A must recommend for all the Product Managers.

by S S

2020年8月13日

The instructor helped me understand each and every concept really well whereas it took me a while to understand those concepts from a different platform, he explained it well and precisely. He covered almost everything that we need to know about Digital Product Management Fundamentals

by Mateus Q

2019年11月17日

Highly recommended!

Being a software engineer, I'm usually focused on the technical aspects of the development and not so much on how the business is structured around the product. This course gave me some new tools and skills to help me see product development from a different angle!

by Ignas

2020年3月21日

Great course, many relevant frameworks to sharpen the positioning of the product manager in an organization and better manage product-related outcome expectations from various stakeholders. Separation of PM for new products vs. improvement of existing products also extremely helpful.

by Krishan M

2019年4月17日

Excellent course for existing product manager or aspiring product manager. Very useful for entrepreneurs. A large number of startups fail due to not having a clear understanding of the customer needs and this course has very detailed, action oriented approach to achieve this aspect.

by Vijayvenkatesh S

2020年3月31日

This course has a very nice blend of latest PM practices including Data science, design thinking and Agile. The examples are very insightful and having Enable Quiz case study run through entire set of topics is very useful. Thank you Alex Cowan for very wonderful insights.

by priyank a

2019年1月17日

This course is blessing. Professor Alex has put a very informative course. To give a particular example, the business model canvas is super efficient over pages long B-Plans. Even though I don't write a B-Plan but I do have read them and I can already see its effectiveness.

by Matthew M

2020年12月4日

Good course, occasionally repetitive if you do the full Specialization. But overall I learned a lot. I have recommended it to colleagues.

Not related to the course but Coursera needs to find a way to stop abuse - people copying work or submitting very low-quality content.

by Javier S S M

2020年8月7日

Muy buen acercamiento a la gestión de productos y a los diferentes contextos en los que se puede crear o potenciar un producto. Se valoran mucho los videos con experiencias reales y aplicadas de los invitados y ex-alumnos de Darden y la interacción con Alex. Recomendado!

by Antonio M

2019年9月28日

AS a Product Manager, I'm finding the structure, content and frameworks used in this course of the utmost quality. They are having a direct impact in how I manage my products development, stake holders relations and hoy I relate with the rest of the team.

THANKS!!!!!!!