Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,282件の評価
1,178件のレビュー

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB

2019年5月19日

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 326 - 350 / 1,187 レビュー

by Destinnie P

2019年8月10日

This course was full of useful information, tips, and tools that can be applied to product management. I will be using many of these skills in my new PM role.

by wahib o

2021年12月29日

this is very good course which i learn more about product management , And also the instructor is very knowledgeable thank you for your time.

by Likith R

2020年5月20日

It was really a good course which helped me increase my knowledge on the basics and hope it will help me further on in the upcoming years. Thank you so much!

by Priya R

2020年4月28日

Great coursework for getting started with the concepts of Product management. Clear and concise lecture material with information rich discussions sessions.

by Nastassja H

2019年12月2日

Really enjoyed this course and have recommended it to several others. Very practical advice and I appreciated the interviews with people in the 'real' world.

by Jonathan T

2017年11月6日

An excellent overview of the product management function with colored feedback from actual PMs across a variety of companies. I highly recommend this course!

by Alex M

2021年4月1日

The course has been immensely helpful and informative. I got the basic understanding of modern product management and learn lots of tools and methodologies.

by Sudipta D

2020年7月5日

A very good course and covers all the important aspects of product management . With this course I can cultivate a new way of practicing product management.

by Satish A

2021年9月23日

Great course with excellent coverage of key topics in product management, and very good examples and use cases to help understanding and to implement them.

by Nicolas B R

2020年10月31日

Very good introductory course. I really appreciate the short interviews with actual PMs, and overall the course gave a good overview of Product Management.

by Sriman K P

2020年4月30日

I learned the key terminologies, framework and mindset a product manger should have. The examples and the videos from product managers are very insightful.

by Ryan F

2019年11月22日

Very informative and easy to understand. I liked how Alex brought in professionals across multiple industries to share their experience and insights. -Ryan

by Jake E

2018年10月11日

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

by Vladislav A

2021年2月28日

For a person who had no previous experience in pm this course has helped me a lot to gain an overview of the function. Well structured, nicely delivered.

by Juan J O M

2020年7月16日

Excelente curso. Me ayudó mucho a entender el rol del PM en una empresa y de cómo usar herramientas en mi trabajo o en mis proyectos personales. Gracias!

by Deleted A

2021年1月3日

Thank a lot to Alex Cowan and all the Team for hardworking to introduce this course! And it's great guide for beginners who decided to start path in PM!

by Muhammad A I

2021年8月27日

Great efforts done on course design. Liked Alex Cowan's teaching methodology, specially interviews having practical advice from industry professionals.

by 19UCMA247

2020年8月24日

Very informative, the topics were made clear and the professor made it a point to brush up concepts from previous classes to help better understanding.

by Vatsal P V

2020年6月25日

A very well explained and detailed course. It helped me gaining the necessary skills for this field and prepared me for future endeavors in this field.

by Ian M

2020年5月6日

Well planned and executed the fundamentals of the course. It was really helpfull and I learned usefull tools and skills to my own career. Thanks a lot!

by Willie J B S

2020年9月26日

Great Course, Alex is a very good instructor and interview sessions with product managers offers very valuable insights and advise. Highly Recommended

by Steven T

2020年10月6日

As a current Product Manager at a software company, I found this course to be very helpful with a ton of great information to help me be a better PM!

by Alex W

2020年7月28日

Great introduction to the formal tools of product management. Very useful as someone who started a tech company, and does app development consulting.

by Renzil D

2020年6月13日

Great articulated course content. Im really happy that the high quality of resources provided were practical and will aid in my professional progress

by Nicolas A

2020年5月10日

Excellent course on Product Manager! Ideal for all who interact on a daily basis with the product team, or for those in a PM role wanting to upskill.