Chevron Left
Introduction to Marketing に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Marketing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
11,237件の評価
2,187件のレビュー

コースについて

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

人気のレビュー

AS
2021年4月29日

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
2015年12月2日

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

フィルター:

Introduction to Marketing: 151 - 175 / 2,159 レビュー

by Gautam K A

2017年7月8日

This was my first course on Marketing. It was great experience, learning new concepts of real world marketing. Moreover, the course was very well explained by faculties. I will recommend such courses to my friends too who are looking to find their career in Marketing. Lastly,Thank you coursera.

by Philip F Z

2020年7月22日

I have been involved various forms of marketing/sales for over 50 years, but wanted to examine the real underpinnings of the discipline. It has been very interesting and informative and will be very helpful in rolling out our natural medicine products in the coming months.

Time very well spent.

by Mikael A

2019年3月29日

Extremely well done with relevant concepts and excellent professors. I suspect some of the statistics have changed since the development of this course due to the explosion of ecommerce, however the overall review of marketing was exceptional. Thank you for the opportunity to take your course!

by KRISHNA C S

2020年7月31日

Excellent introduction to marketing concepts. Huge thanks to Prof Kahn, Fader and Raju for explaining marketing concepts in a simple and easy to understand way. I am in technical field throughout my career and this course enhanced my perception on marketing and helped me appreciate it more.

by 白小白

2020年2月9日

Many thanks for Coursera, I learned the fundamental knowledge and principles of marketing, including marketing strategy, branding, pricing, etc.. They are absolutely helpful for my future leaning and working.

It's really awesome meeting the world-leading faculties in Wharton Business School.

by Marlenny A

2015年12月7日

Es indescriptible como estos profesores tienen el manejo y la capacidad de enseñar de una manera que trasmiten la información de una forma en la que los estudiantes que tienen acceso a este curso puedan entender, enfocarse y absorber todo el conocimiento que estos nos brindan. Es excelente.

by Stevenson O

2020年5月11日

Excellent course! I I currently work at an advertising agency as a creative and was looking to boost my marketing knowledge, and this course did just that! A lot of valuable takeaways from this course, highly recommend this course to establish a solid knowledge of marketing fundamentals.

by Shivank S

2017年5月11日

This was my first online certificate course and it has been a very good learning experience! The professors keep the lectures interesting by supplementing them with real life examples and in-lecture quizzes.

A definite recommendation for anyone who is interested in the field of marketing!

by Simin S

2016年11月26日

Really Classes! I was learn the Marketing from 0 to the well known, thanks for the Professor's the knowledge, and I will try to learn more about the Marketing, and I also hope more classes in coursera will be present in the website, which can hlep us to improve our skills , thank you!

by Henry A

2016年2月21日

This is a great introductory course to the different aspects of marketing from some of the worlds best professors. I would highly recommend taking it if you are look to learn about the different aspects of the craft. The material was engaging and fun. I am very happy that I pursued it.

by Shradha I

2021年9月13日

Really loved this course. All three professors are so knowledgable, that most of the theories are explained with easy to relate examples that helps you understands the basics of Marketing. Branding was my favourite segment and Prof Kahn made the whole section really easy to remember.

by IK G E

2019年10月14日

This course was exceptional insightful and gave me real world references to lean on. It has also elevated my perception of coursera and Wharton. I will most definitely take more courses on Coursera and might even continue my education more formally via Wharton's other online programs.

by PRIYANKA L

2016年2月25日

An excellent introductory course in Marketing. Very comprehensive and relevant for those who seek to know the initial framework of Marketing & Branding. Reference to real companies & the underlying strategies makes the course relevant as real-time applications of theoretical concepts.

by Thuy T

2021年7月26日

An excellent course that helps me tremendously understand how marketing works in business. As a junior data analyst, understanding the concept of marketing and its application in real world context is the key to my success at work, thanks to the awesome team of professors at Wharton!

by Emir I

2016年1月3日

My background is in computer science, and I had very little knowledge about marketing/markets/customers and relation between those and more. Now I know something, still have so much to learn, but this is an awesome start. All professors are excellent, and insightful in their own way.

by erfan a

2018年11月5日

It is a very useful and practical course and I can use of it's insights and knowledge in my job and our future business.

and if we can have more engagement and give you more ideas (like the packaging idea) as some tournaments, it can be better and more useful for you and us

thank you

by Jofran P D

2018年4月15日

This is my first time taking a Marketing course and I really enjoyed it. The way the professors talk in their videos is very clear and really makes you stay engaged with the topic. Plenty of examples are given too. Make sure to take plenty of notes since videos are dense in content!

by Pedro L V d l R

2020年8月26日

This course is absolutely worth it. It is a great introduction not just to marketing but also to business in general. You learn so much that you want to continue without stopping. I highly recommend this course to anyone, no matter if you have any interest or knowledge in business.

by Sugeily R L

2020年2月22日

I have learned so much. Looking to change in career and starting my second Master's, but in Marketing Analytics and Insights, it has given me a better understanding and the importance of marketing in an organization, start-up, and non-profits. I would love anyone to try the course.

by Ryan D

2020年6月29日

For someone who has never really taken a business course before, I majored in Communications and Theater, this course served as a great introduction. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures by all three professors and felt each one brought something unique and insightful to the table.

by Ryan I C

2020年4月16日

I was indeed a good topic especially for new marketers. Its further widen my knowledge and understanding on how the market goes and what are the things to consider in doing brand messaging and positioning of the brand to the market. I also learned how important the customer is.

by Alfonsus U

2017年5月14日

Very insightful and example-based to avoid ambiguity. I do recommend it. I do recommend trying to connect the material to real-world cases often (for students). Your mentors, I think, have done a great job at doing so but it does take involvement, as is other business subjects.

by Salma A

2020年5月23日

The course was very good in real, I enjoyed most of the parts, the only thing I wanna say is that some definitions weren't familiar to me so it was not that easy to understand each and every part, but in general the course was really great. thanks for the excellent experience.

by Tushar G

2018年4月22日

Very engaging and interesting course. The instructors keep the energy maintained and deliver the content in very easy to understand language with appropriate real life examples. This course has increased my interest in studying more business and management courses on Coursera.

by Keerthi S

2017年3月21日

It was a wonderful experience, being taught by such experienced and extremely knowledgeable faculty. This is definitely a value addition to my personality and learning. Very clear video, content and language. Thoroughly enjoyed learning! Thank you so much for the opportunity!