Chevron Left
Introduction to Marketing に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Marketing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
11,248件の評価
2,189件のレビュー

コースについて

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

人気のレビュー

AS
2021年4月29日

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
2015年12月2日

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

フィルター:

Introduction to Marketing: 201 - 225 / 2,161 レビュー

by Shreyas R

2020年6月24日

Coursera is a great Platform to learn more thinks that you are interested in during your free time with best in class teaching and from Best Colleges in World. I'm making good use of this during Covid-19 pandemic, Looking forward to learn more in this platform.

by Ahmed M E

2017年8月17日

It is a great course illusrated by a great professors who a have the knowledge and experience that made every phrase they are saying is an addition for me . It was too interesting too have this course which is affected me positively and increased me knowledge .

by Tendi K

2016年2月10日

I am thrilled to have completed this course. Marketing is very important to the success of every business. Interestingly, I was taken aback when I met this new concept called customer-centric marketing; never heard of it until now. Great content. Great course.

by Nattarika M

2021年6月8日

Really really useful! I'm a Thai student that never know or have a knowledge about the marketing. But this course made me fun about the marketing and wan to learn more of it. Thank you all professors and coursers that will make me be a marketer in the future.

by Kevin M

2020年9月8日

Such a great reminder of all the elements I love about marketing that I have since forgotten since my undergraduate days. I’m excited to complete this specialization prior to embarking on business school next fall as I feel I’m going to start off very strong.

by kajol n

2019年12月21日

This course was very helpful to me. I am a Marketing student and It helped me gain knowledge through real-world examples and the professors were very descriptive. The overall course was very interesting and engaging.

I thank all the professors for this course.

by Vatsalya A

2019年2月5日

It provided me with a brief yet holistic view of all the basic tenets of Marketing. I am extremely thankful to the course instructors, the Wharton School of Business and the Coursera Team for providing me with an opportunity to learn and enhance my knowledge.

by David N

2018年8月19日

Great course - If you currently have spend 2+ years in any leadership position, many of these concepts will be repeats, however, there were a great amount of knowledge tidbits. The teachers were great and for the most part, the presentations were enjoyable.

by Adishree M

2020年5月27日

Absolutely eye-opening! This course offered me a clear-cut view into branding in today's age! It was comprehensive of everything one can possibly know to start or run a brand right away. Special thanks to Professor Kahn, Professor Fader and Professor Raju!

by Elena B

2020年5月11日

Splendid, top notch and well designed course! I have learnt so much important information which will be very useful in my future job. All 3 professors are fantastic, I loved the way they communicate information. Thank you, that was such a great experience!

by kinka m

2017年6月14日

The course content was very relevant and helpful to understand a whole new topic ,in a short time span, I got to understand several important aspects of marketing. I would definitely suggest this course to other who has interest to learn about this topic.

by Hana A E

2021年1月25日

Great course to start your career ahead! Gave me a LOT of insight into how marketing works and expanded as well as extended my understanding of all related topics while taking other course. If you are looking to start your marketing career, start here !

by Raghav B

2020年5月30日

I really loved the course. Truly amazing course for me as a beginner, learnt some very different topics under makreting that I didn't know came under marketing and enjoyed it. I really had fun learning about customer psychology behind different things.

by Luis A B

2016年3月25日

Great introductory to the world of marketing, I felt in love with marketing thanks to the professors, I used to think marketing was just advertising but is much more as it is centered in the core of the business you want to develop, highly recommended.

by Luciana B M

2020年6月28日

Excelente curso, superou minhas expectativas! Os professores são muito experientes, vindos daquele que é considerado um dos melhores departamento de marketing do mundo! Todo aquele que tem seu próprio negócio (ou pensa em ter!) deveria fazer o curso.

by Noor A

2020年4月11日

Excellent Course! There are so many new things like Customer Centircity, Pricing in a Brand, Brand Positioning, Price Elasticity. It is a really challenging course that will stretch your thinking, at least if you attempt in under 2 weeks, like I did

by Vatsal S

2016年5月20日

Really impressed with the conceptual clarity and the overall pedagogy of this course. This is a perfect prerequisite course before one starts off his MBA. Thank you faculty of Wharton for this quality learning experience.

Vatsal Singh

New Delhi, India

by Katy S

2016年2月24日

This course was very helpful at explaining what the different approaches a business can take. The professors were also very efficient and made it so the course easy to follow. I am now trying to take this knowledge and apply it to my small business.

by Sarah B

2016年2月18日

Really a great introductory course. There is a high level of professionalism and I find the speakers to be very credible. I'm very eager to take more Marketing courses from Wharton especially on topics such as B2B marketing and industrial marketing.

by Angela G

2019年11月9日

I found the information given in this course easy to understand and apply. Some of the course material could be updated, but the general principals are there and still relevant today. I look forward to taking additional courses by these professors.

by Devesh R

2019年9月9日

It is very good for beginners to gain insights about marketing. It really helps in understanding the tactics that one needs to incur to climb up the corporate ladder in marketing. Great work by all the three professors. Appreciate it! Thanks a lot!

by Michael J

2021年5月26日

​class was very intuitive, and the course instructors were very clear and thorough in there explanations. The clourse was set and a good pace, with great information to take notes on. Also, the bulletin was a great place to go back and find help.

by Aaditya K Y

2020年6月24日

Everyone should do this course even if you don't want to be in business. By taking this course you will not only gain marketing skills but also become better as a customer. You will be able to see what techniques businesses are using around you.

by Dennis L

2020年4月29日

I must say this course has broadened my scope of thinking and approach to marketing. Marketing is evolving and hence you need to aquire new ideas to meet the high demands of recruiters and expand yourself. I'm grateful to have this at this time.

by Arnold F

2019年8月28日

Recommend this course to individuals attempting to gain a better conceptual understanding of Business. I really enjoyed the lectures and content taught throughout the weeks which provided a unique insight into the different aspects of business.