Chevron Left
The 3D Printing Revolution に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による The 3D Printing Revolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
768件の評価
231件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

人気のレビュー

JK

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

フィルター:

The 3D Printing Revolution: 51 - 75 / 215 レビュー

by Leslie T

Aug 24, 2017

Great overview into an exciting new technology. Really got my excited to continue with the other courses in the specialization and learn more!

by Craig W M

Nov 03, 2017

I knew I wanted to make stuff before this class however I'm not itching to start printing. I know what type of Printing I want to do and even the types of materials I'd like to do my first few runs. It got my creative spark going that's for sure thanks

by Augusto P M

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent information covered, very understandable with practical examples and great professors.

by Raul D F T

Jun 23, 2017

Very nice introductory course to 3D printing!

by Nikhil L

Feb 03, 2017

Got new prospects and vision of 3D printing tech

by Orkhan A

Apr 14, 2017

Great course! Thank you!

by Jeffrey L

Sep 15, 2017

I really like Aric's presence as a teacher. I enjoyed the video formats and being able to "go inside" all the different 3D-printing related places. It was fascinating to both hear and see all the insights and opinions to all the questions and topics.

I really enjoyed going inside all the different places visited. It was interesting to see the different set-ups of shops, machines, and equipment that were used. I particularly liked going inside Sector67 and Shapeways. I live in Wisconsin and visit Madison often and aside from seeing the Sector67 name at Maker-Faires, I have never been to there facility.

The tour of Shapeways was really eye-opening. I enjoyed the visual and audio combination in seeing all the possibilities that exist if I would want to print something in a more advanced material, higher resolution, or other quality that my personal 3D printer wouldn't be able to do.

Being able to both see and hear all of this through video really helped me absorb more and understand the processes better of the various places. I definitely feel like I have more of an insider kind of knowledge around 3D printing now.

Thank you Aric!

by Giovanni L

Dec 05, 2017

great information.

by Lars H

Jul 27, 2017

great course!

by Kopparapu V M k

Jul 16, 2018

Good course for Additive Manufacturing

by Ramesh C

Dec 06, 2016

Have got a great insight towards 3D Printing.

by Wang J

Nov 13, 2017

Very motivated course!!

by Hemnath K

Nov 29, 2017

Its a basic course for beginners. Awesome learning. I enjoyed it.

by Josué M d o

May 09, 2018

It is a great course to understand the current and future impact of 3D printing in everyday life!

by Janarrtanan J

Feb 28, 2017

Excellently framed course

by OUBBICHE I R

Jul 10, 2017

Best course I ever take .. thank you

by Timothy A N ( g b T A

Oct 25, 2017

What a tremendous eye-opener this course has been! My vague concept of 3D Printing has become a more defined and refined vision of the possibilities offered by this technology. Outstanding course that has me looking forward to learning more!

by 余沁智

Aug 19, 2016

IT IS PERFECT

by Muthu P

Sep 25, 2017

I have learned complete basics of 3D printing .Thanks for the hep

by Euijung J

Dec 24, 2017

Very impressive courses for 3D Printing learners!

by Robert M I

Nov 12, 2017

Awesome Class

by Aleksandra O

Sep 04, 2016

I really liked The 3D Printing Revolution course. It's easy to understand, you don't need any background knowledge, but you will find out so much about this topic - including materials that are used, technologies, 3D printing companies... Also, the materials cover history and the future of 3D printing. It's a great introductory course and the instructor (and the guests) are amazing. I recommend it!

by claudia a m

Dec 09, 2017

Great course!!

by Efrain J P H

Jun 05, 2017

Is a great way to start learning about 3d printing, I allready knew lots of the content but is presented in order, took two week what may take weeks of research, reading, web searching and still this is a better way.

by Victor A

Jun 11, 2016

Very good and helpful introduction to 3D Printing