Chevron Left
Managing Big Data with MySQL に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Managing Big Data with MySQL の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,917件の評価

コースについて

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

人気のレビュー

DQ

2020年6月20日

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

2019年8月19日

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

フィルター:

Managing Big Data with MySQL: 76 - 100 / 893 レビュー

by Benjamin B

2020年9月12日

Starting from no knowledge of SQL and some knowledge of other programming languages such as Python, Basic, and Scheme, I found this course to be comprehensive building up from a logical foundation and effective in skill-building. Prof. Jana Borg has a background in neuroscience as well so her pedagogical techniques are superbly informed.

by Carlee P

2017年3月13日

This is a great course that moves at a nice pace and allows students to experience SQL two different platforms (Jupyter, Teradata) with two different but interesting data sets. The videos are great but as with all programming the key is to practice, practice, practice! Which there is plenty of opportunity for also. Highly recommend.

by Megan C

2018年9月22日

I have zero knowledge about SQL or any programming language prior to taking this course. The structure of the course covers the fundamental knowledge and slowly progress to how to build more complex queries. It also equips the learner with common pitfalls of data analysis. Thank you for the great work in coming out with this course.

by Σταυρος Β

2019年2月23日

This course is very detailed and applied, while also providing enough theory first to help you understand the underlying concepts. It is quite challenging and especially last weeks exercises and quiz will test your limits. But this is just the finale of a really great course. The community also is very helpful. Highly recommended!

by Doğaç A

2020年9月22日

Great course, great instructors ! For a student like me who doesn't have any prior knowledge on the subject, I couldn't expect to learn more than this. At the end of the Week 5, I was really suprised with the final queries I managed to complete in Week 5 exercises. Thanks to everyone who contributed to this course. Top quality !

by Yufei W

2020年4月23日

I really appreciate the real business data provided by this course. Overall, the course is a little challenging and requires a lot of time and independent thinking. But after trying to solve all the SQL problems following the instructions and using external resources, I am confident to rate myself as a higher level of SQL users.

by Charissa O

2016年2月11日

great videos, great tutorials. Felt like I learnt this way better than any module I took in college because lectures were kept to the point, no long winding stories that goes on and on, assignments were manageable and easy to follow. Felt like I learnt at least 90% of everything that was taught, instead of a ~~50-60% usually.

by MBAINDIGUIM B

2019年3月6日

i have learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. I also learn how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involve in implementing new data collection efforts.

by Wu C O

2020年6月3日

Jana is one of the best tutor there is. She makes MySQL so much fun to learn and breaks the materials down extremely well so you're building on solid foundations. Think the best thing about this course was learning how to apply the technical details to real life examples rather than just learning the theory itself

by Vishnu V R

2016年1月26日

It is one of the best course I have taken. I am really enjoying my progress and it's simple and easy to learn. So, I recommend, if anyone interested in Big Data it is worth taking this Course and You get some confidence to go deeper.

Big Thanks to Jana. You are such a Wonderful instructor.

Cheers....

Vishnu

by Mateo B

2021年10月12日

Gran curso de MySQL. Esta bueno porque va enseñando conceptos de a poco y se van implementando constantemente en la practica. La utlima practica no tiene la solucion y quizas cuando uno se bloquea es dificil seguir, pero los profesores estan muy atentos al foro de discusion, lo cual es muy favorable.

by Mingyu D

2020年7月20日

The course is really demanding but helpful. Many people tell me that SQL is so easy to learn that you can handle it within a day. But just like the explicit language, Python, SQL brings some difficulties to me as I dive deeper into it following this course. Challenge yourself from now on!

by Vittoria D S

2021年2月26日

Excelente curso, había visto ya otros cursos, pero eran muy básicos, mostraban hasta los JOIN, pero no las consultas internas. Lo bueno es que también cuentan con una base de datos con diferentes tablas y permite entender que a veces podemos ver datos errados si no tenemos un buen query.

by Lauren T

2020年3月1日

This course was so helpful to me. All of the information was thoroughly and thoughtfully presented. On average, I spent about twice as much time on the class each week as the stated estimated time per week. However, the understanding I gathered in this course was worth the time spent.

by Ahmed G

2018年1月16日

great course about learning SQL. The course is well designed and taught by an excellent instructor. She covers the basic, intermediate and advanced topics one can possibly think of within the context of solving real world problems. It is one of the best investments I ever made in myself.

by Tianjiao Y

2022年7月18日

This is a very useful and practical course. I found myself not only learnt the skills of managing big data, but also built up confidence and cultivated a good habit in business analysis. I would like to recommend this course to all my friends who wants to enhance herself or himself

by Rupam B

2020年6月15日

It was a very interactive course, I had a great time in the last 4 weeks.

The exercises given in every week in every lesson of the course was very helpful.

The discussion forum was also great.

Altogether I would suggest anyone who has interest in Data analysis, to take up the\is course

by Jeff G

2017年11月10日

A difficult and time consuming course. Each week the assignments are significantly harder than the previous week. However, you will become fairly sufficient with SQL after completing the course.

Hint to succeed with this course: Utilize the community forum and the search function.

by Brian M

2017年12月19日

This course was very helpful in helping me understand the basics of SQL query writing, and in real time I was able to learn how to create complex queries that will help me further my career. I highly recommend this course to individuals willing to put the time in to learning a

by Kevin C

2017年8月14日

You will learn from the very basic concept of how relational database to the mechanism behind how to JOIN different data from other tables.

It's a long and hard work along the course but extremely rewarding !

Make sure you learn week by week as they strongly connected in order.

by Pablo P

2020年10月10日

Thanks a lot for the opportunity to learn something very useful, I have also practiced my English understanding so it was doble challenge for me, I am feeling full of proud and ready for something new. I know that it did not finish here, so I keep learning and practice more.

by Iñaki O

2020年10月9日

Excelente curso, comienza explicando como funcionan las bases de datos relacionales, luego con consultas sencillas las cuales cada vez van teniendo mas complejidad. Al culminarlo realmente vas a tener una muy buena base para trabajar con SQL y hacer tus propias consultas.

by DIONYSIOS Z

2017年3月21日

Best course to start learning SQL & Jupyter Notebook (Python). I have already tried to learn SQL from CodeAcademy, but this one is much more intuitive & detail-oriented. Lots of easy-to-follow examples, great instructor and quality of videos/lectures. I recommend it 100%.

by Chase R

2017年8月28日

Best coursera course I have taken so far. Actually gave challenging exercises with good instruction, and forced users to really learn both inside and outside of class. Great balance of in course material and stretching people to learn outside. Last quiz not fun though.

by Svetlana R

2020年5月18日

It's very cool and interesting course. I've learned a lot and extremely recommend it to whom want to learn SQL. The course is good structured and you know new things step by step from elementary to more advanced level. Thanks a lot to creators of the course! Well done!