Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
1,286件の評価
395件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 326 - 350 / 386 レビュー

by youan b i

Nov 22, 2017

cool

by Chelsea L

Jul 25, 2017

Overall, the videos were good introductions to each of the domains. However, the quality of the readings varied greatly by week. Some weeks had great beginner/introductory readings that made concepts accessible and interesting (I thought all the NIST readings were excellent). Other weeks had readings that felt disjointed in terms of style and content, such as the PPT from Week 6 (Security Architecture & Design Domain). I also experienced issues with links redirecting to the wrong sections of websites and some links that didn't work at all. Overall, I feel like the course would have been better off to use more established papers/publications over some random websites they chose to highlight certain concepts. There were also some weeks where the reading load felt incredibly heavy compared to other weeks to the point where I thought I may have misunderstood what the assignment was (e.g., the business continuity assignment). I was lukewarm about the quizzes - some questions were great and some were written in such a way that even if you didn't know the content, you could guess the right answers based on the ridiculousness of the other answer options. Overall this was a mostly enjoyable course, but felt scattered and disorganized at times. You should take the assignments with a grain of salt - if a certain reading isn't doing it for you, use your time to read something else that covers the same topic but connects with you more.

by Gaurav J

Mar 29, 2019

good but need detail for better understanding

by Rashmi

Jul 31, 2019

Lot of self reading with less video explanation.

by everton a d s s

Nov 24, 2019

Poucos vídeos

by Ivan d A V J

Feb 08, 2016

Poor video lessons. The course is sustained by the reading material alone.

by Jonathan H

Sep 11, 2015

Videos seemed disjointed. Assignments were marked inconsistently. Did not find the subject interesting but the course did give useful insights into the industry.

by Michail P

Aug 20, 2015

One of the absolute worst final exams I've ever seen. Vague questions coupled with synonymous answers form a frustrating experience that ruins an otherwise decent entry in security topics.

by miguel f

Jul 17, 2017

Mostly hyper links to materials published by well known entities plus some broken links. Some materials could not be accessed because they were strictly for user in the UK. Luckily I knew the subject well enough to pass the test. Very little effort put forth into the actual teaching process.

by Reimer V D V

Aug 24, 2015

The videos and documents are not balanced with the quizzes. The quiz questions are sometimes verbatim sentences from one book with a missing word - which I find hardly a test of acquired knowledge. The course must rise above only a few definitions and rough concepts. Most of the video's hardly offer insights - they last only 2 minutes and cover a few of those definitions. This course has a lot of potential, but in its current format and content it was a disappointment.

by Viktor G

Aug 17, 2015

Very basic

by Matthew C

Aug 27, 2015

Pretty average and way too short/fast paced videos. Felt like it was put together on the fly. I don't usually review but this was not great, the reading material they linked to was the best content overall.

by Daniyil V

Apr 24, 2016

No useful info for me

by Paolo M

Jan 08, 2016

The course is for an overview of many aspects of cybersecurity. There are many resources to read, videos that briefly discuss concepts of the week. Then there are quizzes and discussions with the topic of the week, doing the possibility at the student to talk about that and post his idea for assimilate concepts and reaching goals of the course. This is useful also for discuss with other students and how your ideas is viewed.

I think there is a very basic course in his entire length, with more reading lectures at academic or professional level not for a beginner. it can be adding videos with more length and in-depth that in a easy way the ten domain about cybersecurity.

by Justin H

Nov 05, 2015

Could have utilized video lectures more. Questions on final exam did not seem to relate to materials covered in course. Course seems to just comprise 1 or 2 minute long video lectures and then direct students to vast amounts of online reading material.

by Dmitry B

Dec 12, 2015

This course is not prepared as well. You see several video with animated presentation and typical (vocabulary) terms.

It is not for beginners because in course you didn't find answers.

It is not for pros because in course you didn't find interesting material.

Hope that instructors can change course to better.

by Juraj P

Jan 17, 2016

Poorly made very short videos that do not explain the subject matter, some of the content is outdated.

by Greg R

May 11, 2016

I had some issues with this course which is why I rated it a 2.

First off, let me start by saying this is a very good overview of what the Cybersecurity Terms are, but I wish it went deeper into the subject.

1. Having to pay just to take the quizzes for an overview course is kind of a joke. I could see asking for money if you went into more detail information regarding each lesson, but just telling me what each term means and then pointing me to a website, then asking for 50 bucks is kind of cheap considering no in-depth information was ever given.

2. Why did you have all of those people that are in the field of cybersecurity just read off a list of terms? You could have done that, kind of a waste of time for those other people. I am guessing that you had to pay them. Which would explain why you are asking 50 dollars just to take the quizzes.

3. Where was the real life experience? Explain to me the most common mistakes people make with each of the different type of networks as securities. That would at least be worth 50 dollars, for some real world practical use. I could have easily googled these terms and have in the past. I thought it would contain more detailed information about the subject considering is technically an online course.

by Nizarali K

Sep 04, 2015

Videos are very brief - slide presentations of course outline. One has to depend entirely on reading materials to understand the course.

by Ryan

Dec 21, 2015

Very very broad with no real depth. Basically a very light summary of what cybersecurity is. You could watch all of the videos in 30 min probably. The real course comes from the reading and peer discussions.

by Sara S

Aug 21, 2015

I'm going to try to continue to the end but the first three weeks is probably 15 minutes of videos with the most annoying music available playing for way too much of the content. I also didn't need to watch 10 seconds of an animated caveman grunting and smashing things on the screen. I would probably enjoy that part more if I felt that the information that is supposed to be learned over three weeks was more information than 5 pages in a book.

by Michael K

Jan 30, 2016

This is the poorest Coursera course I have participated in. Very few and short videoes that only scratches the surface of Cybersecurity. Instead you are directed to massive amounts of readings with no guidance on what should be read. To read it all includes sometimes +1000 pages for one week (not going to happen). I ended up just reading the introduction, glancing through the texts and searching for the answers for the quiz.

This course totally miss the purpose and potential of MOOCs and the great Coursera platform. It's a shame.

by Adriano R P

Apr 13, 2016

Too short lectures;

The study material is not properly defined, only entire books to read as reference;

The tasks/tests are all literal parts of the books to complete, no understanding of the subject is motivated, but memorizing and tiring reading of books without proper directions.

by Soumyajit P

Feb 18, 2016

Boring course... useless videos... only the referential resources and exercises are good

by William C

Apr 06, 2017

really... strange. Kind of childish.