Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
1,296件の評価
400件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 276 - 300 / 392 レビュー

by Amit J

Oct 06, 2015

The best part about this course was that it made sure you are interested in learning the subject. If not, it is really really difficult to get on with it. It makes sure you understand the subject really well and you have to give back to the community.

I liked the fact that you have to read the "Readings for this module" part, otherwise you won't be able to pass the Quizzes at the end of each module. You have to write a short paragraph which it will be reviewed by peers, who will in turn give you ratings. You have to do the same for other peers. This was probably the best aspect of this course.

The music was extremely annoying and the quality of the content in the videos was okay, but the most important part is that it guided me in the right direction every time. Sometimes, by the end of the video, the music started in between the lecture itself and played itself for 3-4 seconds.

by V S P K

Oct 19, 2015

Very good beginner level course

by Islam E

Mar 22, 2019

Basic Knowledge and Lots of Terminologies

by Christian O

Mar 21, 2016

great course

by Lim T J

Nov 17, 2015

Great to learn more knowledge.

by Robert K

Jul 27, 2019

The course could use a polish up, however, has great fundamental knowledge captured within it worth your time.

by Lok W H

Aug 29, 2015

The lectures are brief and a lot of readings on the reference materials are needed.

by Ibrahim U

Aug 29, 2017

Addressing measure issues and concern with today's cyber world.

This course has given a detailed dimensional approach by equipping the participants with the current knowledge, tools and procedures to combat today's increasing cyber crime.

I'm most grateful to have complete this course.

Bless you all.

by Matthew T

Aug 18, 2015

This was a good introduction to the field of Cybersecurity, but I wished for a more in depth coverage of many of the topics and other topics. This class would not be a preparation for the Security+ exam, for example, but it is a good start as an overview of Cybersecurity.

by Konstantin O

Feb 13, 2016

Course is very interesting but i think the videos are very short. Better to make longer videos

by Raj R

Apr 11, 2017

The course is good but need to be more in depth videos and tutorial.

by Sharon K

Feb 06, 2016

I enjoyed the course, found that the videos didn't really help and guide that much.

by SAPTARSHI D

Jul 08, 2019

Nice course

by Antonio A

Sep 21, 2015

Good but not so deep as I expected.

by khaled r

Sep 15, 2016

It was good and informative. But i did not feel challenge while taking the course. Good course for beginners.

by David E

Feb 25, 2017

A good primer for the modern world.

by Sushil S

Mar 17, 2016

A good course for persons those who are employed as in security role to an any organisation. I appreciate the method of distance learning to all on online. Thanks.

by Diego

Jun 13, 2016

A complete course if you follow the readings dutifully, good material, but the videos seem a little shallow and you wont learn much just sprinting through it, though you may pass.

by pratik s

Mar 15, 2019

good

by Gregory D

Sep 19, 2015

Loving it so far

by ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

LEARNED MORE ON CYBERSECURITY

by Gaurav J

Mar 29, 2019

good but need detail for better understanding

by Serre A

Mar 07, 2019

Too much reading from outside sources. Videos are kept to a minimum and only the big ideas.

by ANDREW ( G

Mar 11, 2019

This course is not well structured

by Siddharth M

Aug 07, 2016

Basic course with videos running too fast......