Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
1,285件の評価
395件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 351 - 375 / 386 レビュー

by Tobias N

Jun 17, 2016

too much external references

by Eshanka E

Nov 22, 2019

I think this course was very poorly run with shallow content and no interaction with the course facilitators. Trying to get the assignment marked took more time than the actual content of the course.

by Norberto S

Nov 11, 2019

for this type of training, it is expected to have lectures and the videos are so short and most of the information is reading material.

might as well just post a series of links:(

by Ashutosh G

Apr 09, 2019

Very less video content.

by Roberto S

Aug 31, 2015

Video content barely summarizes the outline of each module. The questions in the quiz are not "though provoking". Peer discussion are rather superficial and do not cover half the content of the course.

Readings are OK, show good sources, but there is no real discussion about them in the videos or in the quizzes.

by Robert G

Jun 06, 2016

very poor delivery

by Markus R

Nov 05, 2015

Videos way too short, annoying music/animations, lots of stereotypes (floating 0's and 1's, really?).

This doesn't seem like a serious course provided by a university.

by Albert B V

Nov 18, 2015

I didn't like it. It's all theoretical and there isn't any practice.

Also, they didn't send me an accomplishment like the other courses that I already done.

by Owen D

Mar 27, 2016

The high video production values of this course fail to hide the abysmal lack of content. With approximately 4 mins per week of video charging $49 for this course is a disgrace. Potential students should save their money and read the relevant Wikipedia pages.

by Ediemerson M A

Oct 14, 2015

The videos are too short, without enough information about the topics. You have to read a lot, Actually, this course doesn't look like as others Coursera's courses and I don't recommend it.

by Gilles L

Sep 03, 2015

A new generation of MOOC with REL available for free on the web as teaching ressources!

Already got that elsewhere...

by Scooby D

Oct 17, 2016

No content, essentially you just read a textbook. The videos are about 5 minutes per week.

by Ago P

Jun 07, 2016

Not recommend. Very basic and videos are only 2 - 3 minutes.

by Shen Y S L

Nov 30, 2016

The design of this course seems rather lazy. There should have been more meaningful contents and discussions in the videos.

by Lynn P

Sep 17, 2015

I did not find the lectures at all informative and the readings were not targeted enough to understand what items required focus and what information was more background. I did not find the course especially helpful.

by Nigmatullin R

Apr 29, 2016

3 introduction videos each week, and tons of links for reading?

Do not want.

The worst course I ever took.

Not enough Video material with good explanations. All we got - links to articles which we can found ourselves without any help.

by Rodrigo M

Sep 29, 2016

Pesimo

by Mo N

Feb 09, 2016

A collection of links to other sites and short and highly generic videos

by Jose l C V

Dec 01, 2015

excelente

by Jerri H

Mar 03, 2016

This is not a course - each session is 4 mins or less...

by Hrobky

Sep 18, 2015

Too elementary. I would recommend this course for non-technical managers or security/coding beginners under the age of 13.

by Moise

Sep 30, 2015

all on demand flow are bad. difficult to follow and see where we are and what is left...

by David F

Aug 16, 2015

Minimal video efforts, not enough content, and long readings. Definetly not a good course to get a verified certificate

by Sheng-Hong W

Aug 23, 2015

The content of the videos are just some engineer citing with some brief headline of security, it's lacking of depth and explanation, totally wasting my time !!

by Erin R

Nov 29, 2015

I wish they spent more time on the content of videos and less on the silly effects and 30-second intro and outro sequences. Practically every question of the final comes word-for-word from a book not assigned in the module readings and not available for free to students for them to study. I won't be taking any other courses from this school if this course was an indication of quality.