Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Getting and Cleaning Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,940件の評価

コースについて

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

人気のレビュー

HS

2020年5月2日

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

2016年10月25日

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

フィルター:

Getting and Cleaning Data: 101 - 125 / 1,278 レビュー

by Miguel C

2017年12月20日

This is a very complete course. It covers the basics of what you have to know to adquire data from different sources and filter that data to be used in further steps of data analysis. It offered great notions on Data Mining also.

by Tim S

2017年9月17日

I learned a lot. The videos were clear and helpful. The assignments were just the right level, not too easy and not hard but still challenging.

The swirl package for interactive practice/learning is also very helpful. I Love it!

by D. D

2016年3月15日

I am happy now with the single file HTML Documentation for the whole course, generated from md-Files in the cloned repo

https://github.com/DataScienceSpecialization/courses/

It is much handier than the standard downloadable PDFs.

by Thomas F

2021年5月4日

Great introduction to getting and cleaning data. Good exercises to practise the tools and concepts learned. The lectures were very focussed and informative. I liked the accompanying interactive tool swirl very much. Thank you!

by Dominic C

2016年8月1日

Using R with training through your course seemed almost too easy, your book also greatly helped, thank you for such a well designed course which is so practically based and geared towards commercial programmers like myself.

by Орехов А И

2020年3月12日

This course is very interesting and not as difficult as it seems. I learned many new stuff about data analysis in R, as well as how to work in swirl, something I have never encountered before. Otherwise, awesome course! :)

by Vinayak N

2019年7月26日

Great content, challenging assignments and quality videos. Loved the coursework and grateful to have learned from such highly experienced professors. Thanks Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for making this happen!

by Abhiram R P

2017年5月17日

Good course design, challenging material. I love the fact that the course doesn't spoon feed everything, we are encouraged to learn more on our own. This course gives you almost everything required to handle data in R.

by Eduardo R R S

2021年4月9日

es muy buen curso recomendada al 100% la ruta solo que siento que deberían hacer una introducción, a purr ya que los bucles de este paquete de tidyverse son mas efectivos que algunas de las funciones que enzeñan.

by Angie M

2020年7月19日

One of the most useful courses I've taken so far in Coursera from a beginners perspective. The course does need some updating but overall I was able to complete the assignments with the information provided.

by Francisco M M

2017年10月20日

Me pareció un excelente curso, muy didáctico y con mucha información adicional para poder estudiar por nuestra cuenta para lograr una mayor profundidad en algunos temas en especial. Lo recomendaría sin duda.

by Nicholas A

2017年10月3日

I really enjoyed this class. Cleaning data is not very difficult, but it is a very important aspect of Data Science. This class taught me the importance on making data easily readable on top of the process.

by Herson P C d M

2016年12月6日

Excepcional, estes cursos estão abrindo completamente minha mente para novos horizontes, novas possibilidades. Enfim, estou cada dia mais motivado e mais entusiasmado com tudo de novo que tenho aprendido!

by RONAL O R G

2020年9月24日

It´s a good course to learn how to sort and get a tidy data, the course project it´s a good challenge but it took time to get the 4 perviews, I think many people have problems with the Git Hub account.

by 현 허

2018年3月3日

I really really loved this course. Some of courses before were outdated because there are lots of changes in packages or others. However, materials in this course were not changed that much.

by Vyasraj V

2017年11月26日

A lot of insight and practical knowledge of cleaning data that is available in many places in the Internet. I loved this course and it took me 2 tries to pass the peer graded assignment. ;)

by Anna M D C

2019年1月2日

It was pretty hard for someone like me who has a weakness in programming but it provided sufficient exposure and tasks for me to learn within my capabilities. I did enjoy its challenges.

by Edwin R V C

2016年3月7日

Excellent course. It helps to complement the knowledge of data analysis. The project was quite interesting and illustrative, especially considering that they were real experimental data.

by Vincent B

2017年11月5日

Very good course! It is a topic which is very often underestimated and we all need to learn to get more productive on this, as most of the time is spend on it in the "real world".

Thanks

by Gianmarco P

2020年5月3日

Very well done. Clear example and balanced explanation. Big advantage if you spend more time looking at the suggested readings. I found usefullpeer- review thanks to other students.

by Balaji P

2018年2月4日

The course is an excellent introduction to the dplyr package and string manipulation in r. I thought the assignment at the end of the course was a little vague and hard to understand

by B S

2017年11月14日

Great course if you are working with R. I learned how to load data in R and various handy features (plyr, dplyr, lubridate packages) to clean data before starting the data analysis.

by BOUZENNOUNE Z E

2018年3月3日

Amazing, you get to see almost every aspect of data science.

It is true that you won't get deeepeeeer, but this course allow you to not fear any kind of data science. That's amazing.

by Andrew B

2017年10月16日

This course is very enlightening. The techniques demonstrated in this course are critical for gathering raw data from various sources and turning it into useful data for analysis.

by Kelly S

2019年5月22日

I really liked this course and believe that my work, although seemingly noob-ish, will get much better as I see others works from the peer review and examples noted in the lessons.