Chevron Left
Design Principles: an Introduction に戻る

Design Principles: an Introduction, カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校

4.6
1,064件の評価
144件のレビュー

このコースについて

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

人気のレビュー

by NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

by YM

Aug 07, 2016

An essential course for any job in the field of Design, it teaches the core concepts such as Typography, Colour, Positioning, Spacing, etc. and requires one to work hard on the assignments.

フィルター:

138件のレビュー

by Alwin Tantowi

May 11, 2019

(My reviews assumes you follow the whole specialization process by UC San Diego) As the second part of the specialization, this is a good introduction towards design, and specifically in the end, towards UI design with mentions about typography and gridlines progressively throughout the course. The assignments are also useful for learning process without any complicated steps. I think this course is clear enough for people who want to dive into design principles especially for non-design people.

by Priyank Agarwal

Apr 09, 2019

If you do not have experience with data analysis (specifically speaking Pearson's chi square technique), you might struggle like me.

by Giny Chin

Mar 31, 2019

This course is a bit challenging for students without mathematical backround. Yet, the lecturer illustrates the idea of mathematics part in a simple way so that art students can also understand the course material. I enjoy this course very much :)

by LIU SETIA GUNAWAN

Mar 29, 2019

great hands-on assignments help understanding the topic

by Ilya Grigoryan

Mar 04, 2019

I finally understood how to evaluate hypothesises. Great!

by Non Arkaraprasertkul

Feb 28, 2019

The instructor is very good and the materials are intuitively interesting.

by Isabel Lewis

Feb 03, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was good at introducing a lot of new ideas and basic principles.

by Jared Gillespie

Jan 22, 2019

Really helpful information on user testing in here and what to avoid.

by Santiago Borray

Jan 14, 2019

Great information and exercises

by Kevin Mehta

Dec 27, 2018

Great