Chevron Left
Design Principles: an Introduction に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Design Principles: an Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,107件の評価
147件のレビュー

コースについて

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

人気のレビュー

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

AB

Aug 28, 2016

This course was very informative and well structured. I feel like the concepts stacked and that by the end I had a better understanding surrounding the "why" behind a lot of these concepts.

フィルター:

Design Principles: an Introduction: 101 - 125 / 141 レビュー

by Jason M

Nov 26, 2015

Great for the first 2 weeks of class, the third week seemed really unbalanced though and all of the sudden was about 4x the amount of time to watch videos. I wouldn't have minded if the same material was spread to an extra week.

by Bruno B

Jul 03, 2017

Good course. The leactures could be better structured, but with some complementary reading and insistence, you bust right through.

by Barnali

Jun 13, 2017

A very good learning course. The content could be more in depth to get a better understanding.

by Catherine B

Dec 31, 2017

Just in week 1, this course has me examining and evaluating things I normally would take for granted...including work arounds!

by Alina I F S

Aug 29, 2016

O curso passa conceitos bem básicos de design de interface, ux e etc. É interessante para quem quer ter um primeiro contato, as aulas são boas e o professor explicar de uma forma super tranquila de entender. Gostei bastante.

by James H

Feb 17, 2016

This class was insanely insightful, and I found many of the topics covered very interesting and fascinating — towards the end of the course, specifically around designing experiments, I found that whole terrain to be pretty difficult to comprehend. I think the lectures have opportunities for improvement here.

by Maria G P

May 30, 2016

Some of the evaluation methods just allow other people how doesn't do to much work to just pass...

by Jiahui S

Jul 31, 2016

Interesting materials.

by Maria K

Jun 24, 2018

Overall, the course is excellent, though if you take the whole specialization, the last week on doing A/B testing is copying another course's material - Running and Analyzing experiments. Other than that, the course is excellent, lots of examples and literature to read on your own pace.

by Jeff M

Aug 22, 2017

Overall the information and exercises were good. The introduction to A/B testing was great and provides a good base layer of knowledge for the experimenting and analysis section of the IxD program. I would say that the week 3 assignment was frustrating as a grader since the rubric seemed to ask for very specific answers when the questions allowed for broader interpretation.

by Joonwoo W L

Apr 04, 2016

The first assignment was very confusing in terms of what was required, and it should be fixed.

by Vazgen B

Apr 11, 2016

This is a great course with tons of valuable info. The peer-review projects are very hands-on, and you learn a lot by doing that. However, I wish there were more explanations for certain things (for example, for the experiments section) - or at least, more resources to get further info. Also, for Assignment 3, it would have been very helpful to have the answer key, since there is some confusion around some of the answers.

by Azusa W

Oct 23, 2017

The exercises are very confusing to submit and to rate (peer rate review, sometimes too long questions and you lot the commitment). I would like that the teacher had a much linear methodology through the Specialization, in many moments it feels like he´s losing the objectivity.

It would be nice to reinforce the main concepts, instead of doing mathematic equations...

by Nakul G

Feb 19, 2017

Design Principles has been meticulously structured, although, I'd have loved to lean more on Typography. One feedback to Professor will be to update his content and include more contemporary examples.

by Viebone

Apr 26, 2016

good tips for testing experiments

by Alexander S

Sep 28, 2015

Good explanation of few design ideas and technics.

by Jacob T K

Jan 15, 2016

Lectures are clear and extensively cited; assignments are interesting.

by Cibele B d C

Sep 10, 2015

Really good introduction to interactive design

by Dave G

Jan 26, 2016

Another very good class in this specialization.

by Darren G

May 16, 2016

This course really helped me understand what to ask of my Design team!

by Priyank A

Apr 09, 2019

If you do not have experience with data analysis (specifically speaking Pearson's chi square technique), you might struggle like me.

by Jerod G

Jul 22, 2016

Several errors in lecture and lack-luster assignments decreased my perception of value.

by Ken D

Mar 28, 2018

OK

by Joseph P

Dec 10, 2016

Very interesting, but I found it a little bit confusing.

by Tyler C

Jan 08, 2018

don't feel like I'm learning from the videos.