Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Electric Power Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,691件の評価

コースについて

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

人気のレビュー

RS

2020年5月9日

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

2020年1月17日

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

フィルター:

Electric Power Systems: 26 - 50 / 1,659 レビュー

by Mohamed A M

2020年1月18日

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

by Adil A

2020年8月26日

Quite useless course, bad explanations and absolutely no useful content. Electric power systems is a vast field that requires a lot of knowledge. This course is quite misleading as it imparts no proper knowledge about power systems.

by Abiral R B C

2020年7月28日

This is a basic course and intended to those with interest in this sector. All the topics listed in the syllabus are delivered as promised. The lectures, videos, resources sections all are easy to understand.

Thank you Prof. Ilya, University at Buffalo/ The State University of New York and Coursera for creating this fantastic course.

Without doubt a 5-star course!!!

by June O

2019年12月16日

Instructor was quite boring. Content was ok but hard to follow without proper slides. the video were completely not necessary since everythign he said (in extreme slow motion) could have been read

by Abdulrahman A F

2020年5月11日

what a great intro but that was just for the university add after that a badddddd course he just reading the slides!!! hypocrites

by Pierre T

2022年1月6日

I would like to thank you for this amazing and great opportunity for proving my course view. This course provided great understanding of electricity production, transmission, and distribution. it provided clear understanding of how smart grids operates and propelled my confidence and much curiosity about smart grids. lastly, it assisted me to understand availability of different energy resources, system designs and protections. i wish that in next topics, more examples can be added for better understanding of some topics. thank you.

by Hannah K C

2020年10月26日

This was really informative! Regardless of whether you're looking for a career in the field, I think this is knowledge every human should have to know how things around them are powered and not take them for granted. The lessons at Week 4 took a serious and sententious turn that the supply is simply not meeting the demand, a piece of information that I'm grateful for and will make me more conscious and more involved in the dilemma of energy generation.

by Tanzeela

2022年8月10日

First of all i thanks coursera plateform for gving me opportunity. I was not able to enroll in this plateform because i am poor student.I am a hardworking student and feel very proud after completing first task.Thanks GOD for helping me in completing this course.I learn a lot of things and get knowledge related to electrical engineering field,Hopefully this certificate will increase the value of my degree in future.

by PRASAD V J

2020年5月16日

The course helps us to understand the basic concepts in Electrical Engineering along with Electrical Power Systems. It also includes overview of renewable energy generation systems such as SPV, hydroelectric power generation, etc. And it the end, the concept of Smart Grid is also explained.

I'm thankful to MVPS'S KBTCOE, NASHIK, MH, India; Coursera and most importantly the instructor of the course.

Thank you.

by Akshay U N

2020年4月17日

This course structure is very well defined as well as the way it progresses through the content in a very simple and organised manner. I am very happy to complete this course. I enjoyed learning new concepts regarding how the electric energy sector has the potential to amp its technological ability for the benefit of all and also how it can integrate renewable energy sources to become self-sustainable.

by Rakib H R

2020年5月9日

I am very interested to confess that this course is very much friendly to me and hoped that will help me in the field of power system engineering. I believe this also advance me than other competitor of job seeker in my country. The respected course instructor is very much fluent to clarify every important terms.

I am also very much pleasure and wish to thank him through this reputed platform,cousera

by Ali H

2018年11月5日

A comprehensive course that covers all the basics regarding Electric Power Systems. If you're an Engineering student, graduated or somehow interested in Electric Power System, then you must sign up for this course to get benefited by the content University of the Buffalo has put in all together for the students and enthusiasts who are in interested in Electrical Power Systems.

by Shivshankar c S

2021年5月15日

As I audited the course it is still not completed and still showing me In progress. But I learnt a lot The basics of Power generation , methods by how power is generated and then distributed to us and later saw relevant videos about it. Now If anybody questions me then i can even answer with confidence not electrical formulas but basic answers

by Shahwan M

2020年5月8日

It was a really good course.It helps you understand the basic concepts of power consumption and the transmission of electrical energy to meet the requirements.

The course also gives you insights on the problems associated with using conventional fossil fuels as a source of energy and the need to increase the use of renewable sources of energy

by Patil A R

2020年6月6日

This course electricity generation,transmission and distribution gives the brief explanation about how the electricity gets transmit and gets distribute wherever it needs in details. And also with this it also helps to understand the function of components which are used in house to house such as circuit breaker, ground switch etc..

by Pablo L

2021年2月19日

Well presented course that helped get an initial grip on the electric power industry ahead of a work transition from gas to electric utilities. The additional resources provided were very insightful and entertaining, although not all of the links worked.

The figures presented are a bit outdated now so could do with some refreshing.

by Reshaeel S

2021年3月23日

I am very delighted to complete my course. No doubt, Coursera is providing a wide range of technical skills and knowledge through its courses. I have gain multiple new skills regarding Electrical Engineering. I would definitely refer my friends about Coursera Courses. Thank you so much Coursera Team for your kind assistance.

by Leonardo H

2020年10月21日

Muchas gracias por la oportunidad, me siento muy feliz de haber terminado el curso, a pesar de que fue en otro idioma diferente al español (soy peruano), quise dar todo de mi para terminar dicho curso, de aqui me llevo muchos conocimientos, que podre aplicar en mi carrera, muchas gracias nuevamente a Coursera.

by Syed E

2020年10月18日

I would like to thank Sir Ilya Grinberg for putting his hundred percent efforts to teach this Course. I learned many new things about the smart grid and consumption and generation of electricity in the USA, I also get to know about the challenges we are facing in the electrical world and their solutions too.

by ABDUL H A K

2020年8月5日

this course was amazing and it gave a clear idea about our grid systems and an exposure to the problems which are faced in storage and transmission of the power and the loads on our transmission line and the failures which we could face in upcoming days and a good exposure for the usage of smart grid systems

by MD.Imran H

2020年10月4日

The course is well oriented & helpul for every EEEian like me.In this course the three basic components of power system energy generation, transmission -distribution & consumption are learned elaborately. Besides, there discussed abuot the security system & smart grid which will be conducive to us..

by Javier A G S

2021年6月27日

This course was very helpful in understanding and reinforcing my electrical knowledge and the many possibilities to focus my career, as well as continuing to make me aware of climate change and how to green the current energy processes. I appreciate your contributions and knowledge transmitted. JG

by Diego A R R

2021年12月28日

Great course, I hope that in the future information and statistics from other countries and regions could be added, such as energy demand, energy matrices, etc. that was mentioned for USA. Other than that, it is a great way to start or review important basic concepts of Electric Power Systems.

by Martin N M

2021年3月31日

I like this program, and this is something I was looking, so I'm happy to get my Certificate. This Certificate will improve my career growth, and also it has improve my knowledges in electrical engineering.

I wanted to thanks coursera for being here for us. I am glad to find you.

Martin N. Mpak

by زياد د

2020年8月15日

This course if a great and very nice course. There is one thing that may be enhanced in the future is the words used in some sections. I found the vocabulary used in some examples are difficult to understand. Please try to use easy and well known vocabulary to understand things easily. Thanks