Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Electric Power Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,690件の評価
1,669件のレビュー

コースについて

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

人気のレビュー

RS

2020年5月9日

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

2020年1月17日

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

フィルター:

Electric Power Systems: 151 - 175 / 1,657 レビュー

by Omkar D

2020年9月9日

Awsome , gained a Tremendous of knowledge. i would recommend to do this course, and gain all the basic knoweledge which we miss in our college

by MD. T J

2020年6月27日

It was very much educative, informative and i could learn a lot of things about electric power system through this course. Thank you so much.

by Ezekiel O

2020年7月9日

Glad to know more about the electric power system, most especially about smart grids. This is definitely a forward step for me in my career.

by Puviarasi S

2020年5月1日

This course was good and gained good knowledge about electric power systems- generation transmission distribution and about smart grids too.

by Abdur R

2021年7月14日

Amazingly explained each detail and the course was simple about the concept thorughout the sesssion which is very helpful for any beginner.

by Hector C

2021年5月7日

The course was very informative.

Perhaps, It should include some kind of modelling or calculations related to the power system components.

by Agam B

2020年9月1日

This course is very helpful as it teaches me from basic of electricity to the smart gird system for future scope in power system network.

by Daniyal A

2020年6月27日

I just want to thank to enroll me in this fantastic course. I hope this course will give me better chance to prove my self in industries.

by Manjulavil G

2020年4月21日

This course was perfectly laid out and is perfect for anyone looking to get an overall idea about the energy industry and utility sector.

by IFTU,ISFAK H

2020年6月6日

i get to know about smart grid,renewable energy,power trasmission and generation system. also basic concept of electronics was developed

by Lawrence L

2020年5月21日

Very helpful in teaching how the utility industry can move forward, with details that were never mentioned to me in my college lectures

by Usman M

2020年2月3日

Thanks for all the concepts. This course has helped me in learning about the smart grid hierarchy and the dire need in this modern era.

by UJJAWAL D

2020年8月4日

LEARNED A LOT IN THIS COURSE.

I WANNA THANKS COURSERA FOR ALL THIS. LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE LEARNING. IT'S WOW.

THANKS A LOT COURSERA.

by Teegala S

2020年4月27日

This course is very useful as it provided very useful concepts in power systems. The assignments they are provided are very intresting

by Harshit D S

2020年5月11日

it was a very wonderful course. a beginner such as myself, found it very interesting and efficient. hats off to dr. ilya and coursera

by Muhammad A M

2020年8月27日

I learned many things from this course and this course clear my some topics. Its a great opportunity that i have avail this. Thanks

by Esteban R

2020年6月16日

Very interesting course. The material I learned is very important for my career, and I really apreciate the work of professor Ilya.

by JHON M L R

2020年8月27日

excelente curso, diseñado perfectamente. claro y conciso. amplíe mucho mas mi conocimiento sobre los sistemas de energía eléctrica

by ILAMBIRAI.R.C

2020年7月3日

IT WAS A WONDERFUL OPPORTUNITY TO DO A COURSE IN THIS COURSERA ,.NICE EXPERIENC OF LEARNING THINGS AND UPGRADING MYSELF. THANK YOU

by Muzamil H

2020年6月1日

one of the best mini course, i am Electrical Engineer and this course helped me to remind all my basic concepts in just 1 month.

by Kalluri P K

2020年6月1日

Really a very good experience , but if picturization is little bit more , then that would be effective in reaching the students.

by Juan C V V

2020年6月12日

It's a perfect course to enter the area of electrical engineering and electrical power systems. It is simple, precise and clear.

by SAMARTH K S

2020年5月20日

This is one of the best course ever found in the department of electrical engineering . Very nicely explained and is very useful

by Meetkumar P

2020年4月26日

This Course is very helpful to me.I learnt so mant things from basic of electricity to smart grid.Content of the course is well.

by Hafiz M A K

2020年5月5日

It is very informative course and the students which are studying about Electricity are highly recommended to that take course.