Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Electric Power Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,693件の評価

コースについて

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

人気のレビュー

RS

2020年5月9日

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

2020年1月17日

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

フィルター:

Electric Power Systems: 51 - 75 / 1,659 レビュー

by MUHAMAD Y R B Y A

2022年2月16日

It is very informative and easy to understand. It covers various fields related to generation, transmission, and distribution. It also provides knowledge on the application of renewable energy and why does it necessary for renewable energy to become the main sources of energy in the future.

by Elengovan I

2020年9月16日

I have chosen this subject Electrical Power system to enhance my knowledge and apply it to my on-going specialist job as Energy Management System Auditor Trainer and consultant. I learned as simple as, thanks to Coursera, University at Buffalo, and The State University of New York.

by Ramon C

2021年10月13日

w​ow wath course, wath i lerns was great nice and easy profesor was straigth foward to the matter was a beatifull experiance to me, and the optional video on you tube open my mind ro understand better, i just have to said thank you to every one that was incolve in this programs.

by Kazi I H

2020年7月1日

It's a Basic course in the electrical power system. Here I learned how to electricity generate and supply to the consumer. Not only tht, but this course also makes me more clear about the how the electricity industry works.I enjoyed this course very much. Happy learning :)

by Omkar P D

2020年7月25日

very good subject for all the students. This subject will gives you good and useful knowledge about electricity generation, transmission & distribution. But in this particular subject they told about U.S. electricity only. This one is best for the engineering students.

by ZEESHAN B

2020年10月17日

electric power system is the best course that is offered in coursera . I have learnt lots from this course .

Thanks to coursera administration for approving my financial aid apppliction . please let me know after how long i recieved my coursera completion certificate .

by Deleted A

2020年5月23日

The course has given an introduction to the power system and defined a pathway to look into renewable energy sources. The course Instructor has given in-depth knowledge with a clear explanation of facts and figures helped to improve the understanding of the concepts.

by Viren P

2020年5月16日

In a very lucid and simple way everything had been elucidated. Best thing I like the length of every video was not stretched too much so that we enjoy ourselves in watching and learning. Contents were well structured and very informative too. Thank for everything.

by Nofri W C

2020年8月12日

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a process of electric power systems where you get to know about all the key part - part required to have the knowledge in this field.

Thanks you

Coursera and Mr. Prof. Ilya Grinberg

by Iaron D B T O

2020年7月6日

It is an excellent course for those who want a great scene on the Electric Power Systems options, problems, probable solutions, and coming technologies. It is also enough to begin a journey into the probable areas that need future technicians and engineers.

by Krishnanand K

2020年4月25日

This quarentine period I got the oppurtunity to complete a coursera course.As an Electrical engineering student im glad that i took this course as it is covers very important basics of electric power systems.The course is ideal and is very informative👌😃

by noor j

2020年6月9日

This course is very helpful for me and the way sir is explaining all the material is very attractive and easy . this course enhance my knowledge about Electric Power System

thanks alot to coursera for giving me chance to learn about Electric Power System

by Shreeram J

2020年8月8日

This course is an excellent introduction to the system of power generation, distribution and the all the issues regarding the efficiency and need for renewable energy and smart grid. Good enough for beginners, who don't have an engineering background.

by Sheik M

2020年8月4日

Basically I have the background of industrial chemistry, this course provided me an extensive information to learn the fundamental of electrical power and the importance of smart grids. Thanks Cousera and Prof. Ilya Grinberg for his excellent lecture.

by Gor K

2020年11月17日

This is a well structured and dense course, which provides at the same time links to informative sources. The language of the course is absolutely not opaque but upgrades and structures your energy vocabulary. The lectures are friendly and clear.

by Soorya P S

2021年2月2日

Every thing is wonderful since its inception. Excellent.

Only problem was with the Quiz. In many questions the 1st option was : None of the above !!

Similarly in some questions the 1st option was : All of the above !!

It should be modified.

by Priyanka M

2020年4月24日

I have studied these topics theoretically but through this I have got real and practical idea of electricity generation, transmission and distribution and related system/ setups in a magical way. Thanks to mentor and to cousera community.

by Ashwini B

2020年10月4日

This course is really wonderful. Initially i was not able to contineue this ,but knowedge of this course everyday never allows me to stop ,it says,yes only one or two module .

I m lucky to interact with emiment persanalitites,Thanks a lot.

by Bhargavv B

2020年6月12日

The content provided in this course was one of the best basic concepts and the course ended on a note with sustainable energy and usage of smart grids which helps students to get a brief information about future of Electrical Engineering.

by Fırat K

2020年10月25日

This course is useful to understand the general concept of generation, transmission, and distribution of electricity. Besides it touches on some current-day problems and technologies such as smart grid, renewable energy sources and etc.

by MUHAMMAD A A

2020年2月3日

Best Course i appreciate the instructor efforts that enables me to do a course. Well i am very much excited to say that i learnt many new concepts and things. Thank you for providing me financial aid for this course. May God bless you.

by Muhammad F

2020年4月5日

This course helped me a lot in strengthening my concepts regarding electric power system, renewable energy and smart grid technology. I am looking forward to learning more stuff from highly qualified instructors at coursera. Cheera :)

by VAMSI K T

2020年11月12日

I remembered my B.TECH days again as I did my B.TECH in EEE. After my education I moved to IT industry. Again after 10 years I got chance to revise my studies. Thanks a lot for this course. I learnt many things through this domain.

by 18-R-0209sunitha

2020年4月14日

The electric power system is an interesting topic, I have learnt more in this course, know I have a grip on generation transmission, distribution

Smart gird is also an interesting topic, overall I have learned more by watching this

by Arnab S

2020年5月31日

It was a great course for those who have an interest in Electricity stuffs and want to persue a career in it . Enthusiasts are always welcome to this course. It introduces you to developing industry of electricity and future works