Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
9,343件の評価
2,129件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

CM

Aug 23, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

OD

Jul 29, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 376 - 400 / 2,129 レビュー

by J.X A

Jul 26, 2020

Great Course! This Specialization by Macquarie University is one of the most solid and well-designed programs in all of Coursera. I really recommend it.

by Sara S

Jun 23, 2020

Videos are well explained, short and concise, but super useful as well. The teacher are also super prepared and pleasant to listen to during the lessons.

by Vaibhav C

Apr 14, 2020

The teaching technique is amazing! I am able to learn so much in such a short time! The trainers are great, the software features are great! Thanks a lot

by Soolin K

Aug 14, 2018

This course was very helpful to learn about the functions which I did not know about, such as 3D function. I plan to take Intermediate II course as well!

by Shripad S D

Jul 11, 2020

Fabulous and very engaging course. Designed in a quiet structured way with lots of practise sessions and interesting quizzes at the end of each session.

by Jose L L

Jun 28, 2020

I consider myself an intermediate excel handler and I Think this is great as it adds tidbits and good examples at a format that I am not overwhelmed by!

by Vipul J

May 06, 2020

Second course of this specialization and it was amazing 3D formulas, consolidation, named ranges to pivot tables everything was covered in this course.

by Eric O

Oct 03, 2019

An excellent Course with real life scenarios on applicability of the course content. One can never go wrong with using excel when they have learnt this

by Nitin S

Aug 08, 2020

The best ever-learning experience, the way they explained and get practice done is just awesome. Learning with Nicky and Prashant is really memorable.

by Irakli T

May 08, 2020

The course was super easy to understand and I am super satisfied with the results. It was lots of fun to learn along with you guys.

Thank you so much!

by Manoj K

Aug 09, 2019

Really amazing course , helped me alot in learning basics and would highly recommend to anyone out there who is searching for a good course for excel.

by Abdul Q

Aug 30, 2020

wow, this course give me more help in my study. i am very impressed from the course content, lectures, lecturers that teach the course in a great way

by Nar B K

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course and would like to learn Advance Course. Only the tutor for the 5th Lesson is weak, otherwise, perfect teaching and practice lessons.

by Angel M M

May 24, 2020

Excelente curso, este curso lo hago para reforzar conocimientos, creo en que la practica hace el conocimiento permanente, excelente contenido, i Love

by Lien P

Apr 10, 2019

Very helpful course. It's helpful when I can follow the instructions while watching the videos to get hands-on practice. The challenge practice serve

by Rodriguez, F

Aug 21, 2020

Course structured in bite sized pieces. Challenging, but doable with some effort. Time well spent to enhance my job skills and to share with others.

by Md M I

Aug 05, 2020

If you want to learn excel properly you should complete this course under Macquarie University. It is really amazing course. Thanks for everything .

by Velmurugan V

Jun 15, 2020

It was a great course with amazing content and nice practice sessions. I would continue to learn with MACQUARIE University courses through Coursera.

by Shubhra G

May 06, 2020

The course really helped me add value to my excel skills. The practice quizzes and challenges are a wonderful tool to strengthen the video learning.

by cristina i

May 11, 2020

I learn because teaching is unbelievably clear, easy to follow and understand. All the shortcuts I have been missing in my Excel life. Thank you!

by UTKARSH S

Apr 29, 2020

It is a good course for windows operators especially.They teach each concept slowly and in great depth,plus the practice questions are pretty cool.

by Shavell R

Aug 05, 2018

Awesome and informative course that had me excited for each new week.

Definitely recommended!

Moving on to Intermediate II now and I just can't wait!

by SRINIVAS S

Aug 11, 2020

helped me understand comprehensively about the excel skills.. especially the lesson about pivot table was extremely well established and excellent

by Prachi S

Jul 28, 2020

Had an amazing learning experience, thank you so much!! Looking forward to completing the rest two courses in this series. Thank you once again :)

by Zakir A

Nov 20, 2018

Great course for basic understanding and learning of excel to use in managing and working on a large data and creating meaningful reports from it.