Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
13,520件の評価
3,126件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

RZ
2020年6月5日

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

CM
2020年8月22日

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 326 - 350 / 3,140 レビュー

by Olakunle K A

2020年2月26日

Very enlightening and educative. Wonderful Instructors. Great videos. Eye Opening. Well designed exercises, quizzes and tests.

Thank you, Prashan and Nicky. Thank you, Macquaire University. Thank you, Coursera.

by Kristopher R

2020年1月31日

I loved this course! How I wished I had taken it a long time ago. Especially helpful were the work sheets that you had us do that came accompanied with the solved versions. Really good practice and good fun!

by Karthik

2019年12月26日

Although I have been using Excel for 7 years, I learnt so many new things in this course that could have been useful to me. Every analytics team using Excel should use this specialization to train new analysts.

by Ebby J

2021年6月23日

Great teaching, video, explanations, workbooks and quizzes, by the tutors Prashan and Nicky, I am going back to refresh some of the topics I learned new, in few weeks. As Prahsan says practice make permanent.

by Sergio M

2020年6月4日

The course is well designed and structured, explanations are clear. Challenges are very helpful. I'd suggest this course to improve Excel skills effectively. Thanks, Macquarie University! Thanks, Coursera!

by PARDEEP

2019年7月3日

Thanks allot, COURSERA Through this platform, I have learnt lot of things related Excel using. Infuture I will revise all materials provided from COURSERA for further improvement. Onceagain thanks COURSERA

by Nareh S

2020年6月17日

This was a great course. The practice challenges and quizzes really help, and the instructors do a great job explaining everything in full detail, step by step. I think the courses were all very thorough!

by Waqas A

2019年12月25日

The course design is very precise and to the point. I am an Electrical Engineer, and Coursera has been a great platform for online learning. I recommend it to everybody who wants to excel in their career.

by Felicia S

2021年9月17日

I've learned so much! The course videos combine practice worksheets that you can follow along with as the instructor teaches. The tests will definitely test your knowledge of everything that you learned.

by Тенишев Т В

2020年7月29日

This course was really useful, there were a lot of new things for me e.g 3-D Formulas, Consolidation tool and Tables. Pivot tables, charts and slicers were explained very well. Thank you for this course!

by Akula S S

2020年6月24日

The videos are well paced and the practice quizzes cover the essentials.

The assessments are designed well and the course assessment is a great resource to make sure you have understood the entire course.

by Mika K

2020年6月13日

One of the best courses I've attended on Excel. A lot of Data Manipulation and presentation. Excel is very wide and very useful. Report Extraction greatly expounded. I'm motivated to learn Excel further.

by Antarang K

2020年5月11日

A Wonderful Course. It was really very beneficial for my day-to-day work, and I am glad to have completed it successfully. The teachers were amazing, and the course was very well organized and explained.

by Isabelle R R

2021年6月15日

I've continued in this integrated course after I finished Essentials. I'm learning so much. I recommend it to other students who want learning new tools or just fix your knowledge in Excel! Great course

by Kimi X

2021年4月17日

The course is designed very well, each module has some key highlights, once the video demo finished, the learner always get the chance to practice from the quiz and deepen the memory. Very good!! Thanks

by Deepak C

2021年2月24日

Loved the mentors and their course content, will definitely complete the remaining 2 courses of the specialization. Enjoying the learning process.

Thanks to the team at Macquarie University and Coursera!

by Craig H

2021年1月3日

Excellent content, learned so many things that I wish I had known years ago. The lesson videos and practice challenges are very effective at working through the material in easy to understand language.

by Bobby S

2020年9月22日

This is an excellent course! The tutors, the content, the pace, the activities are perfect. Not only have I learnt Excel, but also have learnt how to design and deliver an engaging and fantastic course.

by Joao V R d S

2021年4月22日

Adorei o curso. De maneira geral, os vídeos e os testes são interessantes - principalmente os realizados ao final de cada semana. São abordados tópicos importantes. Terminei o curso sabendo muito mais.

by Triệu H L

2021年9月17日

Khóa học đã cung cấp cho tôi những kiến thức về Excel tuyệt vời để tôi có thể ứng dụng vào công việc. Cảm ơn đội ngũ giáo viên đã cho ra những bài giảng dễ hiểu, và nhiều bài tập thực hành. Good job!

by Parvez K

2021年2月20日

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

by Mahmudov K

2021年1月6日

I have learned a lot of important and useful excel secrets those will play a vital role in my career. I am very thankful to my instructors. Every lesson is so amazing. I have updated my excel skills.

by Carol A G

2020年7月8日

Thank you! I learned a lot from this course. Looking forward to enrol in the next level Excel course.

Keep up the good work. You are helping a lot of students and even professionals with this course.

by Mudit B

2021年5月16日

I got to learn lot of new features and functions of excel. Small quiz after every video let us know how much we have actually learned. I love the way they teach and explains even the minute details.

by RONIT B 2

2020年9月30日

This is so far the best Excel course that I have encountered. By the end of the 1st week, I enrolled in the next two courses provided by the same school as well. Extremely impressive and a must-do.