Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,722件の評価
549件のレビュー

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

AP
2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
2020年11月12日

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 226 - 250 / 552 レビュー

by Daniel K

2018年2月26日

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

by Marisa L

2017年1月10日

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

by Sandy A B

2021年2月8日

One of my favorite courses, very intellectual and interesting, it teaches you a lot in a detailed and simple way

by Kenneth B

2020年7月31日

I learned a lot from this course. It was really an interesting course and I also recommended this to my friends.

by Shriya M

2021年9月11日

​LOVED IT! If you're a undergrad/postgrad you need to look at this course before starting your official degree!

by Jose L S P

2021年5月2日

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and the photographs and videos look very real, thanks for sharing it.....

by Catrina H

2021年3月31日

Well organized, easy to understand - instructor is laid back, understandable and goes at a good learning speed.

by Dakota T

2019年3月26日

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

by Marius G

2021年7月11日

Excellent material. One of the most informative courses that I have taken. Prof Bates is a phenomenal teacher.

by Shiz

2019年11月4日

Amazing!! As a beginner in Forensic science, I gathered so much knowledge. The professor is SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

by Taryar L H A

2020年10月4日

I can get all the knowledge about forensic science. Thanks you for your contributions, prof. and University

by Szimona N K

2020年6月29日

Professor Bates is extremely engaging and informative. Loved his lectures, his class was a pleasure to take!

by Vimal K B B R

2020年7月27日

A great course which teaches you the broad fundamentals of forensic science in a duration of mere 8 weeks!

by Probin K R

2021年9月28日

Thank You and it was amazing experience with Coursera. Looking forward to learn more again from coursera.

by Sarah I

2020年8月31日

very informative course and the instructor discuss various examples so that the concept could be cleared.

by Nicolas D n

2020年7月2日

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking

by Damini R S

2020年12月14日

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the case studies and peer graded assignments. Lectures were very clear.

by Rachel N

2018年3月26日

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

by Maria A G A

2021年3月29日

muy completo, durante semanas aprendiendo el oficio de forense. Muy bien explicado y super recomendado

by Adel G

2020年5月3日

Solid course, though a tad on the easy side. It serves as a nice introduction to the subject indeed !

by Andrea A

2020年4月28日

Excelente curso. Combina la teoría con casos para evaluar las aplicaciones de cada técnica utilizada.

by Ashutosh V

2021年6月13日

It was amazing learning the course with you sir. Every concept was delivered clear an to the point.

by Jisma J

2021年6月1日

it helps me a lot to give a proper base and knowledge about my future studies .Thank you so much !

by martin f

2021年3月23日

Surprisingly enjoyable! Very well structured and informative without being overwhelming. Thank you

by Victoria F

2021年1月30日

I enjoyed this class so much. It was interesting learning the techniques used in forensic science.