Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Management に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Fundamentals of Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,387件の評価
409件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

人気のレビュー

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

YP

May 28, 2020

This course is very useful for management fraternity whether they are practitioners or academicians\n\nit changes my orientation with relevant examples. Thank you for the wonderful course.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Management: 51 - 75 / 406 レビュー

by hong a v

Dec 09, 2016

Great course! It helps to explain the issues I encountered as a manager. I can't wait to implement the lessons learnt here.

by June L

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course! Well designed, structured, clear, concise, communicated well. I would recommend to anybody. Thank you!

by Dr S K

Jul 25, 2020

I knew about management. However by doing the course some concepts got reinforced and i learnt a few new things. Thanks.

by Oleksandr R

Jan 10, 2016

I really like simple, but well rich explanation of fundamental basics of management in this course. The lector is great.

by Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

This course was very helpful in my professional and everyday life. Many thanks for the information and dose of humor :)

by Lawrence M H P

Apr 17, 2020

A good introduction to management concepts. Makes me want to explore the other courses offered by UCI through Coursera.

by Mystie T

Mar 21, 2018

Loved it! Clear instructions and information was useful with examples that really cemented wha t was being taught.

by Clare T

Jul 10, 2020

I learned a lot about leadership and management. There were a lot of examples and were very easy to relate with.

by svetlana p

Dec 14, 2015

i like this course because the material which Mr. Dave gives is easy for understanding and he explains so good!

by Filipe F

Jun 12, 2017

Past informations are very clearly. They opened my mind for the others things in which I'll study and improve.

by Andrei-Vlad M

Aug 04, 2019

A great overview of the function and processes of management. And the role of management in the 21st century.

by Mariam L

May 08, 2019

As a beginner and person going back to "school", it was very interesting in order to lear some fundamentals.

by Ahmed M M E

Aug 14, 2018

I am very thankful for your efforts which helped me so much i am very pleasd to study under your supervision

by Md. M U

May 24, 2020

I learnt so many things about management that I definitely can use to disseminate to my graduates students.

by MOHSIN R M

Apr 22, 2020

The way faculty explained the concept and the availability of the Slides for study post course completion

by Shiva P K S

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent ! I loved the way of your explaining concepts and your research materials .Thank you Dave Nagy.

by Valarie s

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent content, the teacher is articulate, the material is comprehensive. Great coverage of subject.

by Andre V

Mar 15, 2019

Very good and straight to the point.

Dave Nagy is a great speaker and provided very relatable content

by Nour a h

May 17, 2019

I am very happy with this course and it was interesting and I learned about the basics of management

by Vivian S P

Aug 30, 2019

It was great for a start. It was long time I had those subjects and It is always good to review it.

by Carlos A H Y

Feb 03, 2016

Curso muy general, pero muy útil sobre las bases de la gestión empresarial, totalmente recomendado.

by Nguyen H D L

Nov 04, 2016

Thanks Sir! You are very good! This course is very important and necessary for young people as me!

by BAMDEV G

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you for this opportunity, it's motivated me for my epgdm Course and also for my profession.

by Ashur K

Aug 14, 2015

Very good fundamentals course on management. I was able to complete it in a couple of evenings.

by Mario E G P

Sep 06, 2015

Very good course, that is very useful for people who did not studied bussines at the university