Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Grammar and Punctuation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
16,660件の評価
5,108件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

人気のレビュー

OI
2020年7月2日

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
2020年11月5日

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

フィルター:

Grammar and Punctuation: 151 - 175 / 5,057 レビュー

by Muhammad I S

2020年5月8日

Hi, everyone. This is the best course I ever read in my life because it has the best contents with the best instructors. I am thankful to UCI and Coursera team for providing such a great opportunity. A special thanks to Maam Tamy Chapman for making the most difficult parts easy.

by Yang L

2020年10月14日

This class is amazing class in Online class, and I was a ESL proglam student in Stony Brook University. I learned more detail in this class, and I have clartiy that knowledge about Grammar and Punctuation. Thank You for those who made this class working's Pro and Website staff.

by Xingyu J

2017年1月7日

Starting with the training of basic and important grammar and punctuation knowledge, this course literally make us prepared for the following essay-writing courses. The professor elaborate every and each grammar through numberous examples, which is more than easy to understand.

by Linda R

2016年3月28日

Even if you are fluent a review is always helpful to remind you why things are done a certain way. If you are not rusty, it should take you no time to finish. But if you are rusty in some area, and just don't realize it, this will point to where the problem may be and fix it.

by Veronika Z

2020年5月22日

I enjoyed this course, as it gradually leads you through the core issues of the grammar and punctuation. Every subject of the course is clearly explained, and, what I personally appreciate, there is enough guided practice to check on the understanding of the matter. Thank you!

by Gisela P

2020年6月16日

Not only was this course extremely helpful, it was also quite enjoyable. The lectures are well structured, the quizzes fair, and the peer assignments fun. So, if you think you could use either an introduction or a refresher, go ahead and take the course. You won't regret it!

by Abdelkarim J

2020年3月26日

Thanks university of California for this course. I had learned much stuff about Grammar and Punctuation rules, and different types of sentences in English. This course helps me to correct my mistakes about tenses. Now it’s time to dive into the next course. Highly recommend.

by Deleted A

2019年11月22日

This course was really helpful and did refresh my rusty grammar. The lectures were ordered so perfectly that most of the learning process was passive. I assuredly suggest taking this course because it is a perfect blend of simplicity, conciseness, concinnity, and usefulness.

by Raquel G

2017年6月7日

I loved this course! All the videos and exercises are clear and understandable! I learned more than I was expecting. I had to take a grammar class at my college last year and this course taught me more than that class at the college. I am really grateful for this material.

by Roma B M V

2020年7月20日

I really loved this course! It's not difficult and the lessons effectively refreshed what I have learned back in grade school. The modules aren't boring and I was so into it that I finished everything (from week 1 to week 4) in just one day. Thank you for this experience!

by Ebikake J

2020年4月16日

Amazing! Can't believe that an online course could offer such detailed lectures and progress tracking experience. I put in everything and earned my first certificate on Coursera within three days. Thanks to the lock down and the friendly learning environment offered here.

by MANASI

2020年8月20日

I loved this course for its simplicity, precision, style of teaching and the variety of practice questions plus quizzes. It kept me on my toes, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It is ideal for anyone wanting to learn basic English Grammar or anyone needing a quick refresher.

by Abdikafi H F

2021年2月22日

This course is a fundemental for academic writing learners, and it gives an excellent guidence. I really appreciated; moreover, it has changed a lot my way of writing, and even, my understanding. Finally, thanks my highly respected teachers and coursera team, as whole.

by KR U

2020年5月11日

Really worth giving course! I was not so confident about benefits of this course but ,at the end of the course, i have learnt many rules of punctuations and tenses and parallelism of clauses. I recommend all participants of coursera to join this course. Happy learning.

by Luis M B A

2018年6月25日

If you are interested in making essays, it will be the best course you´d ever take. It has the main rules of writing. By the way, the better English level you have, the more advantage you will get for it. So it is better if you maybe have an intermediate level or more.

by GENNIEVE R

2016年9月21日

Loved the course. It enlighten me on both grammar and punctuation that was not conveyed clearly at school as a student growing up. I love the English language and would love to write a book someday. I am happy to gain this knowledge through this course. Keep it up.

by Tran L P

2018年6月25日

Very good short course for both beginners and also those who have learnt English for a long time. The materials and instructors are very good, very easy to understand and to me personally, they are all good reminders of common mistakes which we tend to make everyday!

by Mayra

2016年3月31日

Recomiendo mucho este curso. el curso contiene buenas explicaciones de como utilizar los signos de puntuación en inglés y proporciona muchos ejemplos y ejercicios. es ideal para todo aquel que está estudiando inglés y tiene dudas a la hora de hacer trabajos escritos.

by Methi L

2020年8月25日

in my view, this course is very useful for those, who is non-native English speaker, want to use English language precisely and professtionally. It helps me learn more details about many correct way using different tense structures, sentense variety and punctuation.

by Surya P P

2020年8月20日

This course introduced me to a lot of things that didn't know how to put to words such as parallel structures and sentence variety. Also, I am now able to identify when to punctuate and when to not.

A BIG thank you to all who curated this course! Thank you so much!

by Thu Z A

2020年8月17日

This course is very good in reviewing your grammar and punctuation. The instructors explained the rules of academic writing in details. I recommend to take this class whether you want to improve your writing skill or you are a absolute beginner in academic writing.

by Arpit C

2020年4月16日

"Coursera is a great platform for education purposes"

Coursera's courses are extremely good. They are well designed and being a full employee I really appreciate the fact of how well they are designed. They are very up-to-date in topics of interest and new courses.

by Vaibhav K

2017年5月15日

This is a amazing course, especially, who are struggling in academic essay writing like me.

After I completed this course, I increased interest and confidence in academic writing.

Finally, I felt relief because I realized this course help me a lot.

Thank you coursera.

by Jacob C

2015年10月28日

I found this course practical and straightforward. After I took the pretest, I found that the contents were targeted towards me. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to know some rules and structure to improve the professionalism of their writing.

by SUJOY K S

2020年6月9日

Such a beautiful and Knowledgeable course I have been completed now. This course brings me a lot of knowledge about Punctuation, Use of comma, Parallel structure and adverbial clause etc. So anyone can learn a vast knowledge about this topic by taking this course.