Chevron Left
The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State に戻る

テルアビブ大学(Tel Aviv University) による The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
658件の評価
192件のレビュー

コースについて

How did the State of Israel come to be? How is it that an idea, introduced in 19th century Europe, became a reality? And how does that reality prevail in the harsh complexities of the Middle East? Presented by Professor Eyal Naveh, with additional units from Professor Asher Sussers' "The Emergence of the Modern Middle East" course, This course will take you on a journey through the history of Modern Israel. In this 1st part of the course we will explore: How did the 19th century idea of a Jewish state become a reality? So the next time you hear about Israel in the news, you will be informed enough about the history of this area to comprehend the many sides and narratives that interact to shape the complex reality of Israel today. Please note that there is a second part to this course "The History of Modern Israel - Part II: Challenges of Israel as a sovereign state" which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/history-israel-sovereign-state). In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool * This course is a joint effort of Tel Aviv University & Israel Institute (www.israelinstitute.org) * This course uses media material from various archives, courtesy to Yad Vashem Archive for their help. * This course is self-paced. Once you register, you can participate in the course anytime, as often as you wish and over any stretch of time...

人気のレビュー

TA

Sep 27, 2019

"The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State" is a time demanding course for all of us nowadays to know the real history of modern Israel. Thanks Coursera for the such opportunity.

SS

Sep 30, 2020

It gave me more insight for me about Israel history. The tutors explained it in a simple way, although some parts of the materials were a little bit difficult to understand

フィルター:

The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State: 151 - 175 / 190 レビュー

by William B

Nov 06, 2018

This class is pretty well put together and I enjoyed it a lot. Sometimes I had to listen a couple times because he has a thick accent, but that’s great! It’s authentic! Would recommend.

by Jaime L

Apr 11, 2020

No doubt very interesting and the materials are well developed and organized. I feel like an effort has been made to explain the origins from a fairly neutral point of view.

by Lydia K

Dec 29, 2016

It starts off a little slow and videos are very quiet but then it becomes really interesting and the short videos and change of presenters make it very easy to follow.

by Bruno F F d S

Jan 07, 2019

Curso muito interessante, infelizmente nem todos os videos são legendados em português, entretanto os professores e o conteúdo é muito interessante.

by Cesar A G Z

Jul 10, 2018

No le califiqué con 5 estrellas únicamente por la falta de una bibliografía que me permita mejorar los conocimientos adquiridos en el curso

by Kelly

Dec 01, 2015

A good synopsis of the history of Israel. I enjoyed learning about this subject, and especially enjoyed the interviews and conversations.

by Agnes L

Jan 12, 2018

Great course, I learned a lot from it. I would have liked more details and larger class, maybe some optional readings

by Sarah S Y

Apr 20, 2017

Interesting course. Good quick way to gain a better understanding of the conflict between Israel and Palestine.

by Mary L P

Jan 18, 2016

Excellent course. I enjoyed learning about Israel and will help with understanding world events.

by Deleted A

May 21, 2020

very informative one, which will provide you an insight to the evolution and history of Israel.

by Shi Y

Feb 09, 2016

good for people who wanna know the brief. would be better with more details and sorties

by Christopher T C

Jan 17, 2016

Very good class though at times it could be hard to hear some of the audio lessons

by Varun N

May 26, 2020

Good one for those interested in Israel and the larger politics of Middle East

by Sandra O

Nov 22, 2015

The teaching for this class is 1st rate. Much information and nuances given

by Julen B

Oct 19, 2017

Really interesting but sometimes it is difficult to follow the translation.

by Shirinov T

Feb 11, 2016

There is a problem with subtitles.Sometimes they are different from speech.

by Mike J

Nov 11, 2015

Interesting course, but rather too short and not going very deep

by Leonel C

Aug 15, 2020

A good, even if short, historical review

by Steven Z P

Nov 20, 2016

a bit tedious but lots of information

by Idan F

Mar 23, 2016

Great way to learn. Tests are to hard

by Yang X

May 20, 2018

good to learn about the history

by Ingrid H T H A

Jul 30, 2017

It is a good course.

by Reinaldo V d C

Oct 20, 2016

good

by Michael G

Jul 07, 2017

V