Chevron Left
ジャズの即興 に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による ジャズの即興 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
689件の評価
225件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

人気のレビュー

IO

Apr 19, 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.\n\nCite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

フィルター:

ジャズの即興: 26 - 50 / 223 レビュー

by Peter J

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent presentatrion of material covering a wide range. Even if you've covered some of the themes before the course presents a great framework to hang and consolidate previously aquired knowledge , consoloidate it and fill in the (in my case , large) gaps.

by José C C C

Jan 11, 2016

Excelente opción para quien quiera mejorar sus habilidades musicales al improvisar en cualquier situación musical enfrentada. El curso tiene bases en el Jazz pero ciertamente ayuda mucho a abrir el panorama para cualquier genero con el material que se estudia.

by SANTHOSH C C S

Aug 08, 2020

In this 6 weeks Course i have achieved a very strong foundation for jazz improvisation. My sincere thanks to Gary Burton sir, Coursera, Berklee college and who introduced me to this course Father Thomas. thank you all so much from my bottom of my Heart.

by Fatih Y ( F F

Nov 28, 2017

Pretty Helpful. Liked especially the part where he explains the modes - 10 scales used in jazz music. The importance of scales/modes and what to look out for on modes to what play over what specific chord and so on... Found that very detailed. Good Work!

by Wil K

Jul 21, 2017

Awesome class! Gary is the real deal. His depth of understanding on the subject is rich and the way the course is organized is well-thought-out. I do wish the improv assignments were graded directly by the instructor and not TA's or peers, however.

by Marlene C L

Jun 19, 2018

I have learned so much already and I'm only on week 4. I have taken other improvisation courses before, but this one its the one that finally helped all the isolated knowledge I've gather during the years finally click. I highly recommend it!

by Michel C d

Jan 31, 2016

Great, thank you! Would be even better with:

- more analysis videos (like there is one on the last week)

- partitions available in intelligent formats (e.g. musescore) so that transposing instruments can avoid encoding the partitions

by Daniel S

Jan 11, 2017

It was a great course for those who know a lot about music and want to start in jazz improvisation. However, I don't recommend it for people who start in music. This course is more for intermediate-advanced players and musicians.

by Gustavo F

Apr 28, 2020

Straightforward, hands-on training that teaches you the essentials to start improvising. The video lessons are very well produced and the knowledge and musicianship of the instructor are unquestionable. Highly recommended!

by Sonia C G

Feb 26, 2016

Even if you've been studying jazz, there's always something to learn and this course is just perfect example! I learned so much, not only with the work I did, but trying to review my mates work... that was hard but fun!

by Don B R

Oct 06, 2015

Oh my God! What a priceless gift to have one of the greatest living jazz musicians lay out, with pristine clarity and with great exercises, the exact skills and knowledge one needs to play jazz at a pro level. Bravo!

by Ivars G

May 09, 2020

I started the course with years of experience in jazz. I was aware about the blank spots in my knowledge. The comprehensive, condensed method of the course put me on the track with an immediate effect. Thank you.

by Gabriel A

Jul 06, 2020

Un buen curso para conocer una mirada profesional y amena de la improvisación en el Jazz. El profesor sencillamente Excelente. Desde sus conocimientos y amabilidad, hasta sus experiencias y ejemplos. Gracias!

by Carlos A

Jul 09, 2017

Excellent course with the aclaimed Musician Gary Burton ,very good study material with clear concepts, tips etc. Superb for those who begin to want to develop and/or improve their jazz improvisation level.

by Anirudh V

Dec 27, 2015

The most challenging music course of the 5 or 6 that I've done on Coursera. After 6 weeks, it's all worth it. Very well taught. Succinct and informative. Thank you so much Gary Burton. You're just great!

by Arthur M d M

Jan 02, 2016

I love this course in particular because this is a great opportunity to learn something from one of the best schools of music, and with an amazing professor. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

by Igor O

Apr 19, 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.

Cite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

by Ha J H

May 11, 2020

this is great!I don't even know where Berklee is, but I experienced Berklee's curriculum in the house. I didn't fully understand it because of my poor English, but it was a touching experience.

by Yuvraj M

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

by Jolanta G

Dec 11, 2016

Thank you very much for the wonderful course. The assignments are so well created that this provides wonderful guiding to the jazz improvisation. I hope a lot of participat enjoy the course.

by Ivan M

Jun 24, 2018

very good course to improve your musical skills!For me, like EDM producer it was really useful and necessarily to look in a new way (Jazz way) on music. I think this course is very useful.

by Jesus A B S

Jun 07, 2017

Awesome course, Awesome professor. All of the material shared in this course was really useful to me, I totally recommend it to anyone who wants to improve his improvisation skills.

by Joshua D H

May 27, 2020

This 5 week intensive course has really opened my eyes to how far you can develop your improvisation and the processes that come with it. WIsh I had come across this years ago!

by Vasileios P

Oct 24, 2017

Gary Burton is a thrill. He is an amazing musician and a teacher. Very precise helpful and innovative. Would suggest this course to every musician intermediate and above level.

by Lisa L

Dec 30, 2015

I really loved taking this extremely inspiring and informative course. Gary Burton is a fabulous instructor. I learned so much. Really wonderful. Thank you.

~ Lisa Lukas