Chevron Left
ジャズの即興 に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による ジャズの即興 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
614件の評価
191件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

人気のレビュー

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

YM

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

フィルター:

ジャズの即興: 26 - 50 / 188 レビュー

by diogo t d s

Nov 09, 2015

I liked a lot of this course until now.

by Jorge S S

Dec 20, 2016

Lots of info. Fantastic!

by Nicholas R

Sep 04, 2016

It was awesome. I was exited to begin with but the 10 scales taught and scale choice really helped me out. Highly recommended.

by Emanuel G

Jan 20, 2018

Exceptional study about improvisation and jazz, highly recommended!

by Tincho W

Sep 18, 2015

Really amazing. I love this course.

by Isaac G

Jan 04, 2016

Muy buen curso! material muy valioso y explicado de una manera muy sencilla

by Edwin A B

Feb 05, 2016

awesome course can't wait for the fist lesson!!

by Yana

Jul 18, 2016

The class was very helpful to me. The information learned definitely improved my improvisation style. It was presented very clearly by the instructor. The assignments were interesting and helpful. I have recommended the class to a friend who is taking it at the moment:) Will recommend it to others!!!

by Joseph C

Aug 10, 2016

I thought this was a great course. It provided a new approach to improvisation that I hadn't previously considered.

The criticism I would make is that the final marks seem to depend entirely on the skill level of those marking. I assume that the proportion of beginners to advanced players is quite large based on the fact that I generally received very high marks for work that I personally probably would have given a poorer mark to. I guess that is just a result of the peer marking system and I don't think that there is much that can be done about it.

by Шуршаков А В

Jul 15, 2016

This course reveals the possibilities of which I could only guess or not even be aware of them. For me as a person involved in music for many years, it was a real discovery! Exciting atmosphere, the progressive movement, the legendary Gary Burton, classmates from around the world... Amazing!

by mehmetpop4@gmail.com

Mar 08, 2017

this is a wonderful course thought by a wonderful tutor

by Rodrigo d C G

Feb 04, 2016

Very good introduction for those musicians who want to get into the world of Jazz improvisation.

by Craig F

Nov 22, 2015

Opened up a whole new world for me :) Gary Burton's topics method of explaining concepts and the course topics touched upon are just right :) Thank you Coursera !

by vo n q m

Oct 27, 2015

good

by Mattia C

Jul 07, 2017

Awesome and very clear explanation about all arguments!

by Nic

Feb 20, 2018

Excellent. Thank you

by Vasileios P

Oct 24, 2017

Gary Burton is a thrill. He is an amazing musician and a teacher. Very precise helpful and innovative. Would suggest this course to every musician intermediate and above level.

by Roni T

Sep 01, 2016

I think this course is pretty good

by luis s t

Aug 26, 2015

hello! how are you! my name is Luis Santacruz and i want to know why i can't download the play along for make the differents homeworks, i want to make them but i can't , i would apprecite if you can send me at my email lsantatcruz@gmail.com . thanks!

by David P

Dec 04, 2016

EXCELENTE CONTENIDO Y MAESTRO.

by Rui G

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent introduction to Jazz Improvisation. I was amazed by how much I could progress in just 6 weeks... Great content, superbly delivered by Gary Burton.

by Sonia C G

Feb 26, 2016

Even if you've been studying jazz, there's always something to learn and this course is just perfect example! I learned so much, not only with the work I did, but trying to review my mates work... that was hard but fun!

by Ondřej H

Dec 02, 2015

This course was a great experience and I could recommend it to all who want to improve their improvisation skills. Thank you i really enjoyed

by Albert M

Jul 12, 2016

It's amazing to be able to learn from such a high standard artist and educator as Gary Burton

by Marlene C L

Jun 19, 2018

I have learned so much already and I'm only on week 4. I have taken other improvisation courses before, but this one its the one that finally helped all the isolated knowledge I've gather during the years finally click. I highly recommend it!