Chevron Left
ジャズの即興 に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による ジャズの即興 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
616件の評価
192件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

人気のレビュー

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

YM

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

フィルター:

ジャズの即興: 126 - 150 / 189 レビュー

by Deleted A

Oct 01, 2016

me ayudo mucho a entender lo que parecia complicado

by Yonatan B

Sep 23, 2015

It is a great course and Gary Buton is amazing. It also has some insights about improvization and music that are very deep.

However, It suits mostly to piano players and not guitar players (I play both) and it will be naive to believe that after that course one should know how to improvise. even with years of practice, it will not happen. this course is a marketing material of Berklee and I must say I does make you want to go there for the whole package, anyway, do not develop expectation regarding your future as an improvisor.

by Ance L

Feb 17, 2016

The course itself and the content of it is great, the only suggestions would be:

1) It could be reviewed, how the evaluations of each submission are made. For example, 1st assignment - descriptive analysis was asked to evaluate based on if the 3 "most important" things - if they have been mentioned in the description. The thing is that in real you can not tell, which are the most important because people think differently and could focus more on other details. It was easy to add also those "important" points by resubmitting work, but the problem is that only with that the analysis of a student is not getting better, thus the evaluation is not precise. For tasks like that I would suggest at lease to make a list of 20 things to mention and then count how many are there - thus making the quality assessment more precise.

2) Some topics could have been explained more detailed in the videos, e.g., about guide tones and lines

3) The requirements for the submissions could have been more clear. I also got the impression that in if switching the sessions the requirements could be slightly different (As I got the case when somebody pointed out a particular thing that he thought was required and I have not done. I checked the page but nothing about that. Also other classmates mentioned nothing about that and thought all was perfectly fine).

I hope this helps.

Thank you so much,

Regards,

Ance

by 王馨悦

Jan 26, 2016

good,and continue.

by Albert R Y

Sep 05, 2016

Excellent course. Scheduled step by step. I learned a lot of things. Let's do the solo!

by Bruce G

Jan 23, 2017

One of the best things I've ever done to become a better jazz improviser.

by EDUARDO A

Dec 13, 2017

Excellent awesome!

by Antonio r

Nov 23, 2015

I like its its pushing me to think and motivate myself for progress...and I'm only just in the initial stages ..so from the beginning it has my enthusiasm.

by Alberto M T R

Sep 08, 2016

Excellent start in Jazz improvisation.

by Jose D B

Jan 26, 2016

great

by Gilberto S

Jul 24, 2017

excelent course

by Michelle E A

Sep 29, 2017

Loved it, I'm so happy finishing this course.

by Ivan M

Jun 24, 2018

very good course to improve your musical skills!For me, like EDM producer it was really useful and necessarily to look in a new way (Jazz way) on music. I think this course is very useful.

by Bart T C

Sep 12, 2018

Great course for many levels. Very challenging for beginners like me, but you can still learn something.

by Masango T O

Aug 30, 2018

i am happy i took this. I learnt a lot. Thank Garry. My friend Bill Bragin says you are a legend. Play Xylophone

by Julio R D

Nov 19, 2018

Exelente curso!

by Pablo J M P

Nov 19, 2018

amazing

by Yuvraj M

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

by ANGELO C D

May 24, 2019

AMZING ... LESSONS

by Diego A R H

Jun 12, 2019

Muy bien explicado desde el inicio

by Fabio K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this material. It was fun and I learned a lot. I wish there were more advanced Jazz courses like this available on Coursera.

by DD

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent

by Ibarra M R

Oct 10, 2019

Excelente

by Joaquin I V

Dec 09, 2019

Excelent instructor, excelent content, Im very happy , because coursera give me a financial help to get this course, and Im gladd

by behshad a

Nov 05, 2019

this was very very helpfull to me

i connected to the best jazz teacher ever thank you