Chevron Left
Managing Talent に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Managing Talent の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,133件の評価
160件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

人気のレビュー

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

KD

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful information and tools to keep me on track! I recommend for anyone in any type of a supervisory or leadership role whether in work or in a community setting.

フィルター:

Managing Talent: 101 - 125 / 154 レビュー

by Vipul K G

Mar 22, 2016

Overall nice course, a must one for team leaders.

by Amy M

Apr 19, 2017

This is a great course: very insightful and delves deeply into different levels of who is included in the Talent Pipeline! A great expanded view. The only thing I would change is the filming of YouTube videos (

by Julia V M

Dec 22, 2015

Very interesting topic and great classes, but it might be a bit hard to apply the skills to your life if you are not inside that management world.

by Jerry O D

May 03, 2016

I was especially encouraged by my progress in this course

by Toy R V

Jan 05, 2016

I'll have to re-listen to the videos before the course locks. I expect to use a lot of the tips provided in this course to retain talent and to dev

by muhammad a r

Apr 07, 2017

I love the course content, and especially peer review assignments. I have one negative feedback for Cheri Alexander course contents for number of things:

1- Too much repetition.

2- Very vague examples were used. More practical & complete examples should be included. Moving talent across different departments does not happen often, so this can be replaced with some good example.

Thanks,

Adnan

by Raghda H

Nov 22, 2015

very good one :D (Y)

by Tracy M

Mar 30, 2016

Overall another great learning opportunity. Appreciate the relevant models and templates to aid in identifying and coaching top talent. 4 stars as there are some opportunities to improve the delivery of the first lesson and I am not a fan of video tape assignments. That said, would highly recommend - the course learnings are incredibly relevant and will support you in making a difference in the work lives and careers of your team.

by Bertrand K

Nov 06, 2016

Really good course about the do's and don'ts of the day to day management of a team.

by Abdul R F A R A

Jan 07, 2016

I really loved it so much as it gives a very accurate information that can not be acquired through theoritical practice, but through practical one.

by Maria J G M

Apr 28, 2017

week 2 an week 3 was extremely long

by RJ A

Jun 28, 2017

great course

by Shelley W

May 20, 2018

Overall class was great. Wasn't a fan of the video assignments though since they weren't pair graded just got credit for submission.

by Konstantin K

Nov 29, 2017

HR's stuff (half of the course, first and last weeks) is quite inflate and unuseful

by Jose M R G

Feb 09, 2017

I loved this course, with the slight exception of the video uploading part, It is not bad, but if coursera implemented the videos on to their website then the student interaction would be better.

I had never come across the talent pipeline concept and it is definitely a very interesting one, will definitely be applying a lot of these concepts at the office.

by Katia R

Feb 08, 2016

I found the content of the course very interesting, I really enjoyed the interventions of Jeff Brodsky and Rich Sheridan. What I would have liked, is to make the content more landed to reality. I didn't understand some examples from Cheri Alexander (for example the video of the skaters getting the gold medal)

by Chude, C C

Feb 10, 2016

Interesting and educative course. Recommended for every management staff.

by Yousef M

Feb 23, 2017

I found this course useful theoretically overall, but to me in terms of practicality only "managing performance evaluation and feedback" was useful.

by Yogesh

Jun 09, 2017

Good content, good delivery, need more on coaching.

by Alexandre M

Aug 10, 2017

Good course, I have already apply some coaching principle at our office.

by Adolfo M

Apr 12, 2016

Good course, really enjoyed it!!! A lot of tips and very complete process, before recruiting, recruiting, selecting, onboarding and developing talent.

by Ana C

Apr 10, 2016

Great course, great content. If I were allowed to do the quizzes without paying, I would have completed the course and most likely gotten the certificate. I can't commit to a course and pay for it before I experience it.

by 'Dele O

Jan 21, 2016

I find it really informative and practical.

by Agustí M

Feb 25, 2016

clear and ussefu

by Leandro C M

Oct 16, 2018

Useful course.