Chevron Left
Managing Talent に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Managing Talent の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,209件の評価
171件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

人気のレビュー

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

KD

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful information and tools to keep me on track! I recommend for anyone in any type of a supervisory or leadership role whether in work or in a community setting.

フィルター:

Managing Talent: 151 - 166 / 166 レビュー

by Weisi Z

Jun 04, 2016

We surely all know that the human power is vital to the develop of any given organization. And an effective talent pipeline would help a lot. But there's not enough practical advices about how in this course.

by bbarraque

Jun 07, 2016

Quite good in average. Will be better to have always or very often the slides in background. Few presenters were not much interesting. Good examples given, but sometimes I do not see how proposition can be used on daily basis

by Megan A

Feb 29, 2016

I enjoyed the course overall, but the HR component/perspective was only somewhat useful. Beware of the final unit (week 4): the takeaways and the final quiz are not well aligned. In the week's final project, though the questions doesn't ask for them, be sure to explain your rationales. When reviewing your peers' work, the points rely on whether you've explained yourself. Cheri Alexander's inclusion of videos felt like filler and the notion of having to create a video as an assignment is time-consuming and ultimately not necessary to our learning. Because I experienced a great course with two of the three professors in Leading Teams, I can only conclude that Professor Alexander designed the final assignment, criteria, and quiz. These components were not clear. Fortunately, my classmates were very supportive and understood the spirit of the assignment. It's a good class, but I enjoyed the first one in this specialization more.

by Thiago G

Apr 11, 2017

Not many new concepts. Mostly common sense.

by AM

Sep 09, 2017

Week 1 and 4 were not the same as the others.

by Andrey P

May 21, 2016

For some reason, I cannot stand the way Cheri Alexander teach the class. The rest of the teachers of this course deliver the material in a much better way. It feels like if either she reads the notes or do not understand the material. She sugarcoats every word, read it in a monotonous way, smiles a lot. I would prefer someone who feels like actually knowing what he/she says, someone who cut to the chase right away. With Cheri I feel bored. Scott and Maxim are the best.

by Camela N

Feb 22, 2016

Although the topics were of great interest to me, the videos were not as engaging.

by Karlijn B

Oct 13, 2016

I was expecting a bit more after the great first course of this specialization. Although I enjoyed week 2 and 3 (would give 5 stars), and walk away with relevant information that I can implement in my work, I found week 1 and week 4 difficult to get through. Long lectures, not always relevant stories, a presentation style that did not speak to me, and a bit slow. Nonetheless, I still learned some interesting concepts and I am looking forward to course 3.

by Juliano M B

Dec 15, 2019

Videos are too long and disengaging. The most useful part of this course were the interviews with the CEO because they were 'to-the-point'. The material needs to be more condensed and the information, easily accessible. Some lecturers are 11min when the info could be given in 5.

by Jannes K

Sep 15, 2018

I liked the very structured way with clear references to scientific results in the other relating courses. Within this part, this is partly not the case and the advices of how to manage talent are very fuzzy and not referenced.

by Julie C

Sep 27, 2018

Seems a little out of date and focuses too much on retail

by Praktikant H

Jan 21, 2016

The first and the last week propose basic, but self-explaining inputs in an uninteresting manner. Nevertheless, there are some quite good take aways. Out of the four courses of the specialization, Managing Talent is the weakest

by Oxana M

Feb 15, 2016

The part of course from Prof. Sytch and Prof. DeRue was really interesting and important. But I cannot complete this course, because part of Dr. Alexander is impossible to listen. It is necessary all the time to separate useful information from enormous amount of information about her private life. Is it a course about private life of Dr. Alexander or about Managing Talent? And I am 30 years, not16. She is talking with us like we are small kids, and so she can keep our attention only by special voice and multiple stories her private life.

by Andrea T

May 19, 2016

One of the main presenters, who led about half of this course, would greatly benefit from an editor to help them organize their ideas. This, and a presentation style that made me feel "talked down to", similar to reading a story book to a small child, made comprehension of ideas frustratingly difficult. The content they were responsible for covering was why I signed up for a paid multi-course specialization. Though I learned lots of other things I'll no doubt find helpful, I did not walk away with the information I need the most. The other presenters were great, as usual, and presented their topics in a clear, concise manner.

by Ibrahim L

Jun 27, 2018

That woman's voice made this course a horrible one to go through. Content is great just consider having somebody else present it.

by Rafael E M C

Aug 07, 2016

The course content was somewhat scattered and lacked focus. I think the whole topic of the talent pipeline was completely lacking structure and cohesiveness. Cheri's presentations were not as engaging as the others and her slides were poorly prepared - often difficult to read and not necessarily related to the topic at hand