Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Matrix Algebra for Engineers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,262件の評価
799件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

人気のレビュー

JS
2022年1月16日

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
2021年8月4日

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

フィルター:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers: 151 - 175 / 798 レビュー

by Marco A P

2020年9月12日

Very good course about matrix algebra. In this course the topics are precise, and the exercises are good examples. If you like maths and matrices this topic is for you

by Adeyinka D O

2020年8月8日

The lecturer is very clear and has great explanations. His organization of the course such that his material never exceeded one full board per video was really great.

by Liner C J

2021年1月2日

Is an excellent course and excellent teacher. The doctor is very clear in his explanations, i would him recommend like the best teacher for learn this topic complex.

by Gilberto U

2021年9月15日

E​xcellent coverage of matrix algebra. The instructor knows his subject and he communicates it in a nice, easy to understand way. I enjoyed this course very much.

by Vijayakumar

2020年5月14日

It was excellent course. But I expect an advanced level course in Matrix theory in the near future. Thank you Professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov. Hoping to see you again.

by Adam D

2021年5月25日

Great course. It can be used for beginners or as a refresher for a graduate student. I have taken all of Dr. Chasnov's courses and can say that they are excellent.

by Julian M S

2020年12月11日

Really loved how Professor Chasnov teach. If you want to learn about the basics of linear algebra, matrices, eigenvalues, and the such, this is the course for you.

by Kochenkova K E

2020年6月20日

I've studied some matrix algebra in my university, but there is a LOADS OF INFORMATION i didn't know. This course is great even if you have some knowledge already.

by Zhang R

2019年11月16日

This course is excellent - useful and suit for novice. It built my basic understanding of matrices which gave me a new way to think about mathematics questions.

by ESPINO, M J (

2021年1月23日

Thank you Prof. Chasnov for the very informative and comprehensive discussions presented. It would really help me in my collegiate studies as a Civil Engineer.

by THIRUPATHI T

2020年5月13日

This course is very much useful for the beginners and the professor explained every idea with examples. I am happy for the successful completion of the course.

by Liabakh P

2020年11月1日

Now I have the foundation knowledge that needed to have fewer problems in future learning. One of the best teachers and one of the best courses. Thanks a lot.

by Dan X

2021年1月16日

Great course which covers most of the material that an engineer would need from Linear Algebra. Moderately hard questions, fun to complete in around 4 weeks.

by PRAVEEN K Y

2021年8月8日

Great Course!

I learnt lot of new things which i was afraid of before because of not knowing. Professor is great, he taught the things in such a simple way.

by MORDOR

2020年7月23日

Thank you for this course. Because of this course i have learned a lot about matrix. And now i can see the solution of a lot of questions with this methods.

by Rachel D

2020年5月11日

Professor Chasnov is excellent at explaining the concepts, and the structure of the course with both practice problems and graded quizzes is very helpful!

by Omar A G A

2021年7月2日

It was a great course, I've learned a lot and now I feel more confident to deal with Matrix Algebra. The professor is very attentive to solve questions.

by HILLARY P V P

2021年8月24日

E​xtremely useful course if you want to learn about matrixes. Professor Chasnov manages to teach each and every topic in the most concise way possible.

by Vivek P

2021年3月13日

Recommended for people who want to brush up on concepts on matrices. People who are also beginners must enrol in order to gain command of the concepts.

by Tom L

2020年10月11日

Really good course. Detailed but not so complex as to be alienating. Many of these skills are transferable into AI/Machine Learning. Highly recommend.

by angel r

2020年7月21日

This course gave me a solid base in matrix algebra for my early new studies of electric engineering. Best whishes in life for Dr. Chasnov and his team

by Norm C

2020年4月20日

Well taught with excellent support material. Sufficient practice material and rate of progression to attempt, learn and comprehend the course material

by 陈潇潇

2020年5月17日

It is a very good course,but could you please combine more Visualization things about the matrix algebra? Thank you so much,It is a very nice course

by Sarfuddin A T

2020年4月20日

As a person in teaching and research this course gives me an opportunity to strengthen my capacity in my area where computation is an essential part.

by John C V

2020年4月2日

This is one of the important courses in engineering, it is highly recommended especially for those who want to excel their potential in calculations.