Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Matrix Algebra for Engineers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,256件の評価
798件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

人気のレビュー

JS
2022年1月16日

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
2021年8月4日

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

フィルター:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers: 201 - 225 / 797 レビュー

by Dinusara N

2021年6月22日

P​rofessor Chasnov did clear explantions on challenging topics of matrix algebra. This made matrix algebra very easy to understand

by Luis J G M

2020年7月31日

Jeff is such a great teacher, I am an engineer and took this class ~14 years ago, this course is a great refresher on the subject.

by Tran K H

2020年1月11日

The course is really good . It is easy to learn and understand . I got a valuable knowledge of Matrix Algebra. Thank you so much !

by Carlos O

2021年2月20日

Simply excellent. capsules of at most 15 minutes followed by practice exercises and exams consistent with the proposed workshops.

by pankaj k

2021年5月11日

Very good course. I was also expecting more questions for better practise, otherwise over all very nice way to build up content.

by Pritam G

2020年5月29日

Thax to Proff. Jeffrey Chasnov for his very clear explanation. Course is excellent. I enjoying learing Corse and solving Quizes

by JANCIEL C

2021年12月13日

Sir Jeffrey explained this in the best way possible and I thank him very much for simplifying the concepts of matrices to me!

by Joseph M

2020年1月7日

Incredible course, I highly recommend it to anyone in need of building up their math skills for engineering or even business.

by Chloe M G

2020年12月10日

Very good professor with excellent explications and he makes a complex subject easy to learn and very enjoyable experience.

by Вікторія Х

2021年8月25日

Thank you very much for this course.I got new knowledge of matrix algebra. Lectures are clear and accessible. Good teacher.

by Rama A B

2021年8月3日

the best courses if you want to learn basic of math for machine learning. data science, etc. Thank you for all instructors.

by VISHAL K Y

2020年11月19日

All are best, this course is very useful for my interested topic and it give me other ideas for thinking with new Approach.

by Saman A

2019年7月10日

Very clear and precise teaching material and videos. Concise explanations of the key ingredients of matrix algebra. Thanks.

by Eveline S

2019年12月18日

The course was very engaging and Jeffrey delivered it in a very simple way. I love it! Very recommended for the beginners.

by Peter P

2021年1月11日

The lessons are very well explained. There are lots of interesting and very practical exercises. I recommend this course.

by Michael R

2020年11月26日

Excellent intro to linear algebra. Practice exercises were also very good. Thought the professor did a great job as well.

by Ishita D

2020年6月28日

To sum it up, this course was simplified by an amazing teacher, who made sure the key concepts were thoroughly explained.

by Jeon W

2020年4月15日

Concise & straight to the point. Unlike conventional lectures, materials on this course is well related with each other.

by Henry M G E

2021年8月14日

It is a very good course, you learn a lot about matrices and prepare yourself to be an excellent engineer for the future

by HYMTX

2020年5月18日

Quite excellent. I now have a consolidated understanding of foundational linear algebra.

10/10 I do recommend this course

by Md. R H

2020年5月14日

It was fun to have this course. Got to know about different systematic ways to solve equations and so on using matrices.

by Zsolt B

2020年1月24日

A must-have course. Professor Chasnov is awesome. He is able to make it look simple. Only the best ones know this trick.

by Leonardo M d L

2019年6月18日

Absolutely amazing! Professor Chasnov, you demonstrated how to introduce Linear Algebra brilliantly! My congratulations!

by Dr. O T

2020年5月26日

Excellent Course that you designed. Explanation was wonderful. I learnt many new thing from your course. Thanks to you.

by Santiago M N

2020年11月18日

The course is great. Theaches everything you need and it is not extensive so that you don't get bored. Thanks teacher!