Chevron Left
De-Mystifying Mindfulness に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による De-Mystifying Mindfulness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,462件の評価

コースについて

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年7月20日

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

DM

2022年5月6日

Very detailed and comprehensive history and background of mindfulness. The different schools of thought and the approach to these different ways of providing midnfulness.

Thanks for the teachings!

フィルター:

De-Mystifying Mindfulness: 501 - 525 / 567 レビュー

by Paolo P

2019年10月22日

super

by Ramasamy K

2017年9月7日

Great

by ABHIJIT B

2021年1月23日

good

by 肖世程

2019年1月26日

很棒

by Guillermo C

2018年5月28日

:D

by isa L

2017年7月1日

Y

O

by Vitaliy A

2019年9月5日

I

by Victoria M

2018年5月10日

A

by Fiona B

2016年12月20日

P

by Heather M

2021年2月23日

I really enjoyed this class. The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is that I think more could have been done to connect the academic/theoretical (lectures) and the practical (meditation labs). I was quite familiar with mindfulness when signed up for the course, and I hoped to gain information on the academic side and get a kick-start for my personal meditation practice, which I had let slip over time. Due to the depth and breadth of the academic portion, I didn't find mindfulness "de-mystified" but rather the opposite. I will say that the supplemental interviews with Batchelor and Kuyen were very helpful in clarifying certain points. To the individuals who complained the course was too much from a Western perspective I ask, Did you engage with the lectures on the Philosophy of Mindfulness? Most of that module was non-Western and gave good perspective on various philosophical influences on what is termed mindfulness today. So overall, I would definitely recommend the course.

by Cassandra C

2021年7月14日

The instructor is clearly very knowledgable and reputable, both from an academic standpoint as well as someone that truly practices what they preach. There was lots of interesting content and great meditation practices. Chris is clearly dedicated and passionate about his work, and I appreciate how receptive this course's creators appear to be with feedback.

However, this was very challenging for someone like me who is a visual learner; this class is 97% listening/auditory learning and prompts. Also, while the speakers were incredibly knowledgable, I was disappointed to see 100% of the speakers were caucasian males; it would have been nice to have more representation or diverse perspectives on such a worldly topic.

by Hank A W L

2021年7月7日

Although I was familiar with meditation, I knew very little about mindfulness and this course gave me the information I needed. I found the various aspects of mindfulness very interesting, especially the philosophical one. I never knew about other aspects such as the political side. My meditation practice has improved because of the Meditation Labs. I believe people and society would benefit from having mindfulness included in our education. Thank you very much.

by Alejandra G R

2017年8月21日

This course is an very good example of a humboldt though effective way to teach, as it broadens a whole range of thoughts while building a community sense of what has Mindfulness evolved over the years.

It helped me a lot to understand what is Mindfulness and also comes along with you to start its practice (and today I continue to do so). I think the format is good enough for this topic and I find that the Proffessor is great!! (Chris Goto Jones)

by África C

2021年1月25日

Muy interesante para cuestionarnos las creencias pre-establecidas sobre el Mindfulness. El profesor se nota que lo transmite de todo corazón, intentando hacernos llegar lo mejor posible la experiencia.

Aún así, me resulta quizás poco dinámico al tratarse únicamente de él hablando. Por otra parte, para las personas hispanohablantes es quizás difícil seguir las meditaciones guiadas en inglés.

by Alexandre S

2018年4月18日

Le cours couvre de nombreux aspects du mindfulness (philosophie, culture, politique) ainsi que sa pratique.

Les lectures sont cependant un peu difficiles (version Mars 2018) à comprendre à cause de la nature fortement philosophique du sujet et de la grande quantité d'informations résumée.

Le participant devra donc investir du temps pour creuser et comprendre la nature des propos?

by LeAnne M L

2019年11月18日

The course didn't really "de-mystify mindfulness" for me. However, I did learn a lot about the history of and various perceptions around Mindfulness. I'd really give the course 3.5 stars, but I'll round up because I enjoyed Dr Chris GoTo-Jones' explanations. I also appreciate that the course is ever-evolving as the staff pays attention to the students' views.

by Isabel L M

2017年9月16日

The course is amazing, the only thing I miss is some more accompaniment from the teacher. After completing the non peer reviewed open questions we could get some guidance, some expert answers, some feedback. A way to improve would be to have more Professors in the course, following and giving feedback on those confidential questions.

by Jenny J

2020年5月15日

It has a lot of information to take in. Has some different meditations to try. Would have liked to have more on meditations with mantras and explaining them. Would be nice to refer to the top spiritually influencial people and how it relates to this topic. Overall was very good.

by Ashok D

2016年12月1日

Completed a Course which truly speaking was about Demystifying Mindfulness. The Course is different from the other MOOCS in the sense that you have hands on practical sessions in the Meditation Labs of the Univrrsity.

by Kate S

2017年6月16日

A lot of really great information was provided via videos; however, the course is heavily reliant on the other individuals enrolled at the same time you are. Some participants were more thoughtful than others.

by Wrik S

2018年1月21日

Great content. However, the 3rd and 4th module, especially the 3rd, needs to be lightened up, and less elaborate. After a while, too much of knowledge can end up having a reverse effect on the experience.

by Patricia

2017年6月23日

Excellent course to get deeper into both practical and theoretical knowledge about mindfulness. I would not recommend this course though to people with a lot of knowledge already about mindfulness.

by Fred I

2021年1月19日

I had a problem with some videos because they seemed clinical in nature. Lectures were professional.

I would prefer to read the module summary then have the videos on the most important issues.

by James T

2021年5月2日

I suggest an easy download for the whole course, because not everybody has an internet connection or it may be very lame. A downloaded course can be used everywhere.

by Ricardo W

2017年7月6日

This is a course with great potential. It just needs a proper teaching manual to make it interesting. I'll recommend "Unchained Mind" by Ricardo Williams