Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,842件の評価
909件のレビュー

コースについて

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

人気のレビュー

SE

2022年5月16日

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

2020年7月17日

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

フィルター:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health : 301 - 325 / 920 レビュー

by Sneha S

2018年11月23日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I learned many new things. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the subject.

by Wesley S

2019年10月9日

This has been a great introduction to Positive Psychology and Psychiatry, and has left me curious to learn more in this area. Thank you!

by Kathya H U

2020年9月7日

Es un curso muy completo, te amplia demasiado la perspectiva y te da recursos para complementar tu camino hacia el bienestar. Excelente.

by madhumita c

2020年5月23日

Very enriching experience and a very well structured course, encompassing all possible components that are integral to mental wellbeing.

by Tina M

2018年4月27日

This course is great, easy access and great information delivered in a perfect way that made it interesting to learn. Thank you so much.

by Sarah M

2021年2月17日

Really great course. Lots of useful interesting information! Would highly recommend taking this if you have intrest in Mental Health.

by Rahul D

2020年8月25日

An amazing experience with this course. Many things to learn. Heartily thanks Coursera team and Sonia Kumar ma'am.. Thank you so much.

by Ali T

2020年6月19日

It was an amazing 5-week course which could help everyone in their everyday life. Thanks a million for providing such a helpful course!

by Анна Л

2022年4月16日

Це чудовий курс, проходила його під час війни в Україні, це допомогло мені як спеціалісту пригадати знання та навички які я підзабула.

by J

2020年10月24日

This course is an eye opener to all those who are interested in mental health and recovery! It was a wonderful experience . Thank you

by Gustavo V S

2020年9月26日

Excelente curso, estoy sorprendido por la planeación que con lleva. Encantado volvería a tomar un curso con ustedes. Muchas gracias!!

by Juan C C A

2020年8月23日

Exceptional and useful course!. Congratulations and Thanks to The University of Sydney for offering online courses with that quality.

by Archana J

2020年7月24日

Course is beautifully designed containing syllabus of all the aspects of mental health and the measures can be taken to deal with it.

by Semenova K

2020年6月5日

Fantastic course! Very interesting, useful and informative. Thank you, Coursera, for such a great opportunity to learn something new!

by Momen W I

2020年2月3日

Great course,materials,instructors and great effort.

i would like to thank everyone how contributed to this great work,thank you all !

by Kaveri N

2018年2月16日

very knowledgeable instructors.. In depth information on the course.. Versions from depression survivors an eye opener.. Great course

by Dian N S

2021年8月5日

I learned so much about mental health in this course. It helped me to understand about my mental health condition and others better.

by Rahul M

2020年6月12日

As i was in the way of anxiety trigger, glad i choose this course helped me to understand fully a person struggle during hard times.

by Paula M

2021年4月30日

This course help me to have a deeper understanding of Mental Health and how important it is to take care of your overall wellbeing.

by Prince

2020年9月30日

What a nice opportunity that we getting free learn is something big to me thank you now will be able to apply all what I've learn .

by Ayushman S

2021年5月3日

It has been a really wonderful journey who gave me such an amazing sessions throughout weeks, especially Sonia Kumar !! Thank You.

by Roselle J

2021年1月5日

I truly enjoyed this course. I learned so many fascinating things about mental health and it answered so many questions that I had

by Brianne W

2020年6月13日

Excellent, excellent course. Loved the variety of lectures, peer graded assignments, readings, and personal experience interviews.

by saima a

2020年3月18日

I am so glad after complete this course.very informative and intresting.l ill definitely do more courses in future.thanks coursera

by Julieta N R

2020年9月19日

Me pareció muy informativo, y que me a ayudado en mi vida, a comprender mejor como se puede sentir las personas y como ayudarlos.