Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
stars
1,587件の評価
575件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

人気のレビュー

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

フィルター:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries: 226 - 250 / 549 レビュー

by Richard R

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent course! I have been looking for this kind of content for long time.

Thanks a lot for sharing it!

by Francesco L

Jun 04, 2017

very interesting information to all the people involved in waste management including in developed country

by Prasanga M S

Apr 07, 2019

One of the most interesting waste management courses, provides good practical knowledge to subject area.

by Haimi T

Oct 20, 2017

Comprehensive course on municipal solid waste management suited to all levels of technical understanding.

by Neil T

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course, well delivered. Good introductions to topics, that leaves me inspired to learn more.

by Estefanía M

Aug 04, 2017

Muy útil para mi desarrollo profesional y con mucho material extra que ayudará a mantenerme actualizada

by Ananya M

Oct 08, 2019

Very practical and thorough module at an easy-to-understand level. Loved the presentation and content.

by Oghenetega E

Nov 13, 2016

Love the rich graphics and reference materials highlighted in virtually all the modules of the course.

by Loreley L

Dec 27, 2018

Really interesting with technical and political aspects, deep enough to be useful. Thank you so much!

by Liudmila N

May 04, 2017

Really enjoyed the course. Lots of clear and well-structured information, many real cases. THANK YOU!

by GUSTAVE I

Jun 15, 2016

This course is well presented and easy to understand. Congratulation to the authors of this course.

by Nora W

Mar 22, 2018

Nicely made, very good structure. Gives good basic knowledge about MSWM with interesting thoughts.

by Alexis A

Apr 26, 2017

Very interesting, I learnt a lot on this topic. I hope I will be someday involved in these issues.

by Richard H

May 22, 2016

Excellent course. This aspect of economies should be included in any sustainable economics study.

by marco m

Jul 19, 2017

Interesting course about Solid Waste management! Useful to improve the knowledge about this field

by Utulu R

May 11, 2017

Extremely interesting course, a bit too technical but then again there's wasn't another approach

by Matteo F

May 29, 2016

Very interesting and well done. It's the first step in the MSW management if you are a beginner.

by Arnold T

May 27, 2016

Great content and very technical. Lecturers explain in detail all aspects of municipal waste.

by Samantha A P

Dec 26, 2019

Really interesting course on solid waste management. A lot of focus on current technologies.

by Juan C E D

Nov 03, 2017

Excelente, contenidos muy actualizados y estadísticas y datos desde perspectivas diferentes.

by Luiz C R d S

Jul 26, 2016

Well structured, comprehensive overview of SWM options appropriate for low-income countries.

by Umang A

Oct 17, 2016

Very informative and well designed as well.Including Case studies is very helpful as well.

by Justin R S

Dec 07, 2016

The course and material was excellent and I will be using in my present professional life

by Jose H Z

Mar 08, 2016

buen curso se adquiere experiencia y dan ganas de implementar estas políticas y practicas

by Michael R

Dec 17, 2017

This is an amazing course for beginner and or experienced waste professionals like mysel