Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,548件の評価
564件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

人気のレビュー

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

フィルター:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries: 226 - 250 / 537 レビュー

by Hawa M

Apr 09, 2018

This course was amazing. I have learned so much! Thank you

by Nora W

Mar 22, 2018

Nicely made, very good structure. Gives good basic knowledge about MSWM with interesting thoughts.

by fady k

Feb 01, 2018

thanks for this amazing course, a lot of challenges and things to think over, again thanks for all this tremendous work

by lesnyh v p

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent teachers

by Nelson S D

Apr 10, 2017

Very informative. I cant wait to apply what I have learn from this course. Big thanks to the professors and eawag

by Catalina S

Jul 01, 2018

I am just an amateur in municipal solid waste, my intention was to learn more and fulfill my curiosity in the filed. I must say that the course has exceeded my expectations, both in content and way of presenting. I am glad I could take it beside a full time job, it's comprehensive, but very nicely laid out.

by MOHD. S K

Oct 23, 2017

The course outline is very much practical for implementing on real life waste management .

Regards

MOHD SHAHNAWAZ KHAN

by Jessica B

Jul 09, 2017

This course provides excellent information for developing coutries to solving problems with management waste. Thank you.

by Amorpol H

Jan 02, 2018

Great and relevant content, structure and delivery

by LAURA D P B

Apr 08, 2017

Es un curso sensacional!!!!! Totalmente recomendado

by Alan J

Jan 19, 2018

Muy buen curso, muy completo, que da una visión general de todos los aspectos relacionados con el tratamiento de residuos y brinda varias herramientas para poder ser utilizadas a la hora de decidir la estrategia más adecuada en la gestión de residuos urbanos de un municipio dado.

by FELIPE N M S

May 03, 2018

The course is great for what it proposes. It clarifies key factors regard to Solid Waste Management, focused on biowaste on low and middle income. Totally worth the time spent!

by isaias h p

Aug 01, 2017

excelente curso, muy completo sobre todo la gran cantidad de informacion que te dan es increible , además que estan muy actualizados en los temas ambientales, y debo de decir que me costó poderlo terminar , como ingeniero ambiental recien egresado debo de seguir preparandome y aprevechar todos los recuersos que tenga disponible.

by Juan D B V

Sep 12, 2017

This course is a good review of solid wastes management, I want to know more about how to make renewable energies from solid wastes, I am Chemical Engineer and I want to work on this field thank you for your collaboration on this course

by Aditya J

Sep 13, 2017

A really nice course. The content is useful and it is presented from an overall politico-economic point of view instead of a simple scientific one.

by AMIT D

Apr 01, 2018

NICE COURSE REGARDING SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT

by giuseppe v

Nov 10, 2017

Very very very complete and updated course; clear and effective; it allows you to have an orientation in the world of solid municipal waste. Essential for peolple who want to get the matter.

by Kalumba K

Nov 26, 2017

Very useful course. Has made it easy to understand solid waste management. I

by Madai C

Feb 27, 2017

Excelente curso! Muy buenos expositores!

by Lucas M A

Apr 09, 2017

It is a very usefull course, I recommended to anyone who wants to learn about solid waste management. Also, the teachers are incredible.

by Rouhallah a

Jun 16, 2018

Thats good

by John B

Oct 16, 2017

I learnt a huge amount in this course. Really engagingly taught, and covers such a wide range of topics but all with a good amount of detail.

by Médoune S

Jan 07, 2018

The course is very good and gives us a great introduction to solid waste management. It does not take so much time (about 4 hours a week)and the teachers provide us with a lot of relevant literature.

The teachers also explain well the concepts and ideas required if one wants to work in this field. Moreover, they adapt their explanations such that even complete beginners (like myself) could follow.

The exams are also well done, the questions force you to think on what has been said during the lectures and to use these information to deduce the right answer.

Overall I am very satisfied by this course.

by Asyam M D

Mar 21, 2017

This helps me through my solid waste management course at my university, although things explained here are not detailed (in general). This also expands my knowledge about solid waste management around the world, especially in developing countries (like my country, Indonesia).

by Inderjeet y

Jul 31, 2017

great course for basic learning