Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,548件の評価
563件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

人気のレビュー

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

フィルター:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries: 176 - 200 / 536 レビュー

by Martin H

Jun 26, 2017

Excellent course. Technical, suitable for engineers.

by Ashish P

Jan 10, 2017

exceptional course !!! The tutors have put in a lot of hard work and the materials are quality rich and has a lot of learning. I feel very much equipped after the course. Millions thanks to the course providers and the whole team of eawag

by Eldar N

Sep 05, 2016

Looking forward for a new cources

by Сергеева З В

Oct 22, 2016

It provided me with the profound understanding of the issue. Thank you very much!

by Benedict L

Apr 25, 2017

Excellent course

by Ricardo S

Jan 15, 2017

Great course! it has plenty of good information and for all aspects of waste management!

by BALEP J

Jul 19, 2017

cours très intéressant

by Sara M C

Feb 06, 2017

Its very interesant and practical

by Jomo N

May 03, 2017

Great course with practical real world examples and the content is easy to relate to my country! Excellent!

by Jefferson A E

Jul 30, 2017

This one had information corresponding to the whole course I found good

by Ruby S

Nov 01, 2017

Wonderful course for a person interested in SWM field.Thank you Coursera and Sandec team for providing such platform as it could clear many concepts in lucid manner! I would definitely like to apply these concepts if given chance or come up with innovations in the field as the course has ignited that motivation to create something BEST out of WASTE!!

by Gizem E

Apr 22, 2017

I loved the course. I would like to see more courses about waste management, especially waste to energy technologies. It can also be longer with more details.

by Anirudh R P

Dec 22, 2017

This was an excellent course - very succint, extremely condense, relevant information in one place. I work in the cement manufacturing industry - I sincerely hope to use this information in developing captive sources of Refuse Derived Fuel for captive use, thereby reducing GHG emissions.

A heartfelt THANK YOU again to the people who put in so much effort in developing this course!

by Amandine T

Mar 02, 2017

Cours très complet et très enrichissant. Sans regret ! Merci beaucoup

by Jose L G T

May 15, 2017

Excelente curso! Altamente recomendable.

by Estefanía M

Aug 04, 2017

Muy útil para mi desarrollo profesional y con mucho material extra que ayudará a mantenerme actualizada

by Gershon D

Jul 04, 2017

Very enlightening! It's very important to know the implications of our actions on the environment and this course has has covered all the essential lessons needed.

by Franco P

Jun 09, 2017

Very complete overview of the basic of waste management!

by Ever T M

Feb 23, 2017

excelente curso, pero aun no me dan mi certificación.

by Yaa A O A

Aug 12, 2017

It was a very holistic programmes and I learnt a lot of technicalities with regard to waste management. I learnt that waste management is not as easy as it seems, and requires the willingness of each and every stakeholder to make it a success. Thank you so much for this programme. I'm happy I enrolled.

by Gabriel M

Apr 09, 2017

The course is brief but intense and focused on key issues involving waste management.

by Benoit P

Mar 19, 2018

Very thorough presentations by professionals.

by Alex N K

Mar 08, 2017

The learning was very useful in understanding ways of treating waste and the potential of turning waste into business model.

by ANAXSANDRA D C L D

Apr 28, 2017

Muito instrutivo!

by Stefano B

Feb 21, 2017

the course is super! full of useful information! don't miss it!