Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,548件の評価
564件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

人気のレビュー

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

フィルター:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries: 26 - 50 / 536 レビュー

by Meghana J

Mar 04, 2018

Very well explained! Simple and Comprehendable

by Alcides F T F

Dec 27, 2016

Excellent course, very interesting and fun. I recomend it.

by Deepti S

Jul 27, 2016

Excellent overview and lecture courses of the various aspects of the SWM chain.

by Amir M S

Feb 26, 2016

An excellent introduction to the key aspects and challenges of waste management - useful for policy makers, researchers, engineers, social entrepreneurs and any one who wants to find out about this important part of

by Nishanth B

Jul 09, 2017

I am so glad I took this course. Very well structured, balanced mix of topics, valuable case studies and helpful quizzes. I am exploring opportunities to start a small business in Coimbatore in biowaste management and this course has provided me a whole new perspective for my exploration. I am surprised to know about several waste management initiatives that are already underway in Coimbatore and Bengaluru. Incredibly valuable course! Thank you so much!

by MICHAEL W G

Mar 12, 2017

This course opened a new chapter for me and introduced to me something that I have never considered. I plan on studying the whole series. The course is very well taught; all the principles, theories and scientific basis of waste management and the way for the future is very well done. Thank you for a most interesting introduction to this very environmentally important subject and necessity.

by Alexander B

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent course, very concise and focused on the topic. Good instructors, with a lot of external experts being invited and presenting case studies.

by Idair E

Jul 25, 2016

Very interesting topic and explained in very good detail, with many examples, case studies and recommended readings. Thank you for such a great course.

by Bart S

Jun 02, 2016

excellent

by Elias J W

Sep 06, 2017

This is a great course that gives a very broad, yet sufficiently technical overview of waste management in developing countries. The instructors are enthusiastic about the topics, and concepts are illustrated using real case studies.

by Ruben E B

Jul 04, 2016

Excelent!!

by Sergio S

Jun 25, 2016

The course was very complete and it covered all the aspects of solid waste management. It is really helpful to improve your skills and knowledge about waste management

by Akshat G

Mar 28, 2016

This course was very helpful for me as this was a desirable topic for my understanding. This course has encouraged me to apply waste management strategies at personal and community level even if on a small basis so that I as an individual am able to aware people about the fantastically innovative and interesting ways of Waste management and in turn invoking a feeling of responsibility towards the soceity and our mother Earth.

by Sebastian S

Oct 02, 2016

Simple and yet well detailed, although the one thing that I didn't like is the french translations in the quizzes, make them a little bit confusing

by Sudeep G

Jun 10, 2016

Really enjoyed the course. This course has shown numerous paths for me to work on Solid Waste Management sector in developing country like Nepal.

by Juan F H G

Nov 13, 2016

Genial, es muy útil para aplicarlo en la administración municipal.

by Erick E

Oct 09, 2016

Excelent tutors and information!!!

by Pravasini S

Sep 27, 2016

It a very essential course and I believe that every individual must do.

by Arnold T

May 27, 2016

Great content and very technical. Lecturers explain in detail all aspects of municipal waste.

by Jefferson A C

Mar 11, 2017

excelente

by Gabriel

Mar 23, 2016

Great course that delivered the objectives- organized and structured, logical and informative materials and content delivery, fantastic professors, guest speakers, and case studies.

Introduced key principles and considerations regarding municipal waste management and considered key elements to manage when developing a waste management strategy.

by Geancarlo M G S

Nov 05, 2017

Excelent course, good topics and información.

by Ranaivondrambola M

Mar 25, 2016

thanks for this course. very interesting and easy to understand

by DEWI D

Mar 09, 2016

Really useful to applied in developing country

by Rebecca S

Mar 16, 2016

Great content, professionally presented. Very thought-provoking and based on some really valuable resources.