Chevron Left
Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate に戻る

Google による Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,359件の評価

コースについて

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

人気のレビュー

TB

2021年9月29日

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

2021年8月5日

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

フィルター:

Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate: 101 - 125 / 1,449 レビュー

by SAPARIYA K P

2021年6月24日

Overall all the process gone well but one request is there if you can give videos and fill the details that are like personas and user journey map and other things so imagine if you could fill the form and learners will also do that simultaneously then it would be more better.

by Nerinette R

2022年3月31日

Great course that will prepare you for a career in UX. Very important course to take if you are still unsure whether to continue on the UX path or maybe look into UI. After this course, you will be looking at products, websites, and apps with new eyes and that's exciting.

by Joshua D

2021年8月31日

Very informative, stellar instruction, and the assignments bring out the very best inside of you. They were NOT a walk in the park; but they were not unreasonably challenging either. It was the right amount of challenge mixed with the appropriate dose of fun and enjoyment.

by JISHNU S

2022年3月23日

In this course, I understand how to conduct research, empathize with users to understand their different needs and pain points, create user stories and problem statements, build user journey maps, define the user problems, and ideate solutions based on your results.

by Nini A

2022年5月16日

I​t has been a pleasure participate in this course. During these steps I have learned to empathize not only with users but including to myself. It is rewarded to get out of paper and put into practice all the learnings. I strongly recommend this course, go for it!

by Omkar S

2021年9月29日

Totally amazing course! Felt a bit long but the course material is just awesome. The slides presentation feels like having less slides than the work we are doing and the overuse of Google Sans font feels off. But for the learning purpose this course is very good!!

by Jackson B

2021年3月24日

I really enjoyed learning about how to conduct research as a designer. It's super cool to get into the nuts and bolts of what goes behind the designs themselves. I learned a lot of things I would've never known, and the information was fun and easily digestible.

by nguyen b n

2022年5月29日

This course is very interesting and helpful to me. I know the imptortance of empathy and personas, customer journey. Competitor report supply ideate for solution of custormer. Thanks coursera for helping me with understanding the needs and behavior of customer

by Agnieszka K

2022年1月8日

I already knew the approach to this part of the UX process, but the course allowed me to look at it from a completely different angle. Much fuller and wider. I love that even though I know "something" about ux, the course still shows me something new.

by Binary G

2022年7月28日

T​his course was definitely worth my time! I learned so many things about empathising with clients and doing research for them I really wish I knew starting out as a freelancer. This course can help anyone, even if you don't plan on doing UX design.

by Allen P

2021年4月11日

I am happy to have created Empathy Map, Personas, User Journey, User Story, Problem Statement and User flow for my Portfolio Project. The course is very handson which really helps in learning the concepts. Compared to other courses very cheap also.

by Ryan R

2021年8月8日

Excellent course furthering skills learned from course 1. Portfolio projects could be condensed and this course could have been shorter. Teacher was excellent and spoke clearly. Examples and readings were good supplement for material taught.

by Shanthi N

2022年2月28日

UX Research is wonderfully designed by Google to give us a very good idea of practical skills in UX Research. By applying the concepts learnt in UX Research in a hands on project, it will gives us a way to understand and better our skills.

by Goutham R

2021年6月28日

Excellent course and very well explained. I would recommend it to any beginner who wants to know about the foundation of UX, empathize with users, and ideate the ideas. Excellent mix of practical as well as theory and it is quite intense.

by Tarini G

2022年7月6日

Interesting course! I learnt more about my competitors and research in depth about them and how I can differentiate myself from them. I do recommend taking notes, it will help in the quizzes and self promt reflection exercises asked.

by Erin P

2021年5月2日

Great course. I would say the time it takes to do the activities was underestimated. The last week especially, with several activities throughout and then a peer-reviewed assignment, probably should have been broken up into 2 weeks.

by Vanessa W

2021年6月4日

Excellent course : well structured, great content, very good trainers - actual UX Designers - who know what they are talking about, good quizzes, questions embedded in videos, and peer rated assessments. I recommend this course.

by OHIOLE J O

2022年2月2日

Emily understands the art of research. I give it to her! The course was generally interesting and educative. I would say that I am a better person than I was regarding Research. I really commend Google for the job they are doing.

by Harriet H

2021年11月18日

A great course packed with information! I learned so much in this course. My only gripe is that people who put lots of effort into their peer-reviewed assignments only can receive the same score as people who do the bare minumum.

by Lingkon

2022年7月31日

I had a fantastic time with the course one of this certificate. The wat I viewd Ux made this course more deeper. Now I know how important users are & how can we make a product by empathizing users. It was worth the time for sure

by Bibimalmal N

2022年4月25日

This Google UX design course taught me how to focus on users' interaction with products, like websites, apps, and physical objects. And how to make those interactions useful, enjoyable, and accessible. Thank you, Coursera.

by AbdulAzeez Y

2022年4月2日

Thank you for providing this course. In this course, I get experience and expertise. The lecturers are also excellent. I'm excited to finish all of the UX design classes. This course has been a wonderful experience for me.

by Shimi H

2021年8月27日

i love this program, time will tell if this knowledge helped me to achieve the job i want

but i can tell right now that this program is more inclusive then anything i found online and even more then most i found in schools.

by Sarah W

2021年8月28日

I​t was so much fun & so important for me to learn all these analyzing aspects of UX design! Thank you very much for this great learning atmosphere - the mix of video sequences and interactive parts totally fits for me!

by Megan B

2022年7月28日

Analyzing the competitors made me think outside the box with the design of a website. It was an interesting learning curve to identify how different companies respond to the same idea and create their own version of it.