Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Introduction to Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,003件の評価
648件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

人気のレビュー

KF
2016年12月18日

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
2020年9月23日

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

フィルター:

Introduction to Sustainability: 126 - 150 / 643 レビュー

by Benjamin L

2020年10月31日

Professor Tomkins is fantastic and an excellent instructor! The course was was well structured and really gave me such a solid foundational understanding of sustainability topics. Thanks!

by Poon W K

2020年6月8日

The course was well-structured and insightful. It shows that environmental conservation cannot be a stand-alone discipline and it has to be consulted with economics for the greater good.

by Lee

2020年11月12日

Brilliant! Really brought alot of issues to hand I had no idea about, the lectures are easy to understand and clear! I've kept alot of the info to look back on I can't recommend enough!

by Sumit p

2020年5月29日

A well thought and curated module which covers all essential aspects of sustainability. The course conduct was well designed and the examples and cases presented gave further insights.

by Ashley J

2020年5月22日

Thank you for providing this course online! Very pleased with my experience and all that I've learned! I thought it was a nice touch to include TED Talks throughout the course as well.

by Dr. R C P

2020年9月25日

The content and structure of the course are well presented and arranged. All modules helps to improve my knowledge in this area. The videos are really good to understand the concepts.

by Abdul W

2020年6月4日

Professor John Tomkins did a great job. I am going to pursue a career in sustainability only after completing the course. The course has had a very positive impact on me. Thankyou.

by RAHUL_PONDY

2020年5月29日

Go through it , you will feel that how it is so related to the current scenario. IPAT, Sustainability, Population, Energy , Negative externality and other topics covered in depth.

by Jill F

2020年7月11日

Great course, instructor made lectures interesting. I wish when I got an answer wrong I was directed where to find the answer in the material so I could review and understand.

by Amaliia K

2020年6月3日

It has been a useful and amazing journey. I have learnt much. I liked the tasks because they help you not only absorb the information but also think. Thank you for the course!

by Lucas B d O

2016年5月9日

I learned a lot. Now I need to study the legislation of my country to apply, with the knowledge acquired in this course, and help to improve our world for the next generations.

by Sakif A

2020年6月26日

I loved the whole course. especially the examples and visualization. Also, the relation amongst all the different elements were shown beautifully. I enjoyed the course a lot.

by Elif C B

2020年6月8日

Even though the course materials are minimum from 2012 data, it was very clear, eye opener, and very informative. I'm so glad that I've taken. Thank you for this opportunity.

by Kirby P P

2020年5月8日

This is a marvelous topic! The pace and presentation is effective for us learners. All the quizzes, assignments and interactive homework is challenging. Thank you for this.

by Debo B P A

2020年5月4日

It is an excellent course to get an overview of sustainability. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Thank you so much to Dr. Jonathan Tomkin and UIUC for such a great course!

by Muhammad Z S

2019年1月19日

I highly recommend this course to ones who are working on sustainable energy this course is much worthy to clear your concepts about sustainability and sustainable future.

by Jennifer S

2020年6月29日

So grateful for this amazing course! I am now confident that sustainanility is the field of work in which I will continue to pursue! Highly highly recommend this course!

by PRIYADHARSHINI A

2020年11月2日

I really had a great time in the Coursera.. this is my first online learning, so I really kind of understood the need of learning these kinds of knowledgeable courses.

by Wilson C

2020年4月23日

A great introduction to the field, helps me understand the constraints policymakers have with climate change and enlightened me on cautious optimism that we can have.

by Rudi C A

2020年12月26日

Great course! Especially for me as an environmental engineering undergrad student. Really helps me to find another reference to learn further about my core comptence

by DANIELA M D S F

2016年9月23日

The group of subjects Studied During the course were very interesting to me, I was really glad to be able to complete and will state Certainly this course to others.

by Francisco I

2020年6月9日

Great course, there are so many different point of views towards sustainability. I think this course has made me consider searching for a masters in Sustainability.

by Brosnar L

2020年5月8日

Amazing course. Thank you for this course. I've learned too many good things which I'm sure I will use in my professional career to helping to build a better world.

by Yudi P

2020年4月11日

This course is very helpful to change your mind in maintaining sustainability to your business. There are so many cases in the course that will help you to think.

by Kinga M

2015年9月25日

This is a very detailed course. You need to bring some time 1 or 2 h a week are not enough. But it is very well structured and everything is very well explained.