Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Introduction to Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,125件の評価
690件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

人気のレビュー

KF
2016年12月18日

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
2015年11月28日

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

フィルター:

Introduction to Sustainability: 201 - 225 / 684 レビュー

by Sandeep

2019年5月16日

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

by Gan K H

2015年9月11日

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

by Gustavo S L

2020年8月21日

this course was very interesting and will be very useful in my every day life, thank coursera to put it for free during this pandemic

by Robert U

2020年5月22日

A great course with a lot of new informations. It is very useful when you want to put in practice the things Mr. Jonathan teaches us.

by Shabarish P

2020年4月27日

A very good planned course. The instructor is awesome. He explanation is excellent. The whole course is prepared carefully. Thank You

by Egehan Y

2018年5月31日

Excellent course with a great professor. I have learnt a lot from it. It would be nice to have some more up to date sources, however.

by Leung K W S

2020年11月13日

Great insight! Very good foundation to grasp the principle of sustainability from a social science perspective. Highly recommended.

by ANANYA C

2020年5月23日

Ideal course for those who want to have a wholesome idea about sustainability over the period from centuries back to recent decade.

by Pichakorn J

2020年4月6日

This course gives me understanding and has inspired me to study more deeply on this topic. Thank you Prof. Jonathan Tomkin so much.

by Tamanna S

2020年5月12日

The course has significantly improved my understanding of key concepts with real-world examples and excellent additional material.

by Jade P

2017年4月23日

Great Content and Structure. I really enjoyed the course, it gives a good foundation about the huge topic which is sustainability.

by Charles M

2017年2月4日

These lectures are really helpful for people to understand current issues all the world; consequently, very one should learn them!

by Zhulieta T

2021年3月19日

Great speaker and teacher. Good organized and informational lectures. More than enough additional materials. I enjoy the course!

by Alejandro O G

2020年6月13日

Es un curso que vale la pena realizar! Aprenderás mucho sobre la sostenibilidad en la Tierra y los cambios que están ocurriendo.

by Macarena G

2017年3月20日

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

by Jake S

2021年2月8日

This was a great course. I've learned so much, and it's provided a great introduction into a field I want to continue studying!

by Carlos A M A

2020年12月28日

It was an excellent MOOC which allow you to know about sustainability and let you think about the best solutions for the future

by Nishant R

2020年5月11日

This course is very good & i enjoyed this course very much especially the videos and quiz are very much effective .

thank you

by Fabio E S C

2020年6月22日

A very good online course. I learned a lot about how I can change and contribute to a more sustainable future for all of us.

by Giada M

2020年5月26日

I really liked this course. It is very professional and give you a wide overview of all the issues related to sustainability

by Yasemin G

2020年10月13日

It was such a great course, very informative and detailed. I learned a lot and expend my perspective about sustainability.

by Jhoane M B R

2020年5月12日

This course is very recommended to all for more awareness and for the world to be on the sustainable path in the future 😊

by Clare M H

2021年5月23日

Excellent course material. Well explained lectures, challenging yet achievable. Very good introduction to Sustainability.

by Muhammad R

2020年7月19日

This is one of the best courses for you if you are looking for detailed and comprehensive introduction to sustainability.

by Harish M

2020年5月4日

Excellent course...really opened my eyes towards various aspects that influence environmental impact and sustainability.