Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Introduction to Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,005件の評価
649件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

人気のレビュー

KF
2016年12月18日

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
2020年9月23日

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

フィルター:

Introduction to Sustainability: 201 - 225 / 643 レビュー

by Alejandro O G

2020年6月13日

Es un curso que vale la pena realizar! Aprenderás mucho sobre la sostenibilidad en la Tierra y los cambios que están ocurriendo.

by Macarena G

2017年3月20日

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

by Carlos A M A

2020年12月28日

It was an excellent MOOC which allow you to know about sustainability and let you think about the best solutions for the future

by Nishant R

2020年5月11日

This course is very good & i enjoyed this course very much especially the videos and quiz are very much effective .

thank you

by Fabio E S C

2020年6月22日

A very good online course. I learned a lot about how I can change and contribute to a more sustainable future for all of us.

by Giada M

2020年5月26日

I really liked this course. It is very professional and give you a wide overview of all the issues related to sustainability

by Yasemin G

2020年10月13日

It was such a great course, very informative and detailed. I learned a lot and expend my perspective about sustainability.

by Mae B

2020年5月12日

This course is very recommended to all for more awareness and for the world to be on the sustainable path in the future 😊

by Muhammad R

2020年7月19日

This is one of the best courses for you if you are looking for detailed and comprehensive introduction to sustainability.

by Harish M

2020年5月4日

Excellent course...really opened my eyes towards various aspects that influence environmental impact and sustainability.

by Nicole V

2019年7月22日

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

by Yuki L

2020年8月12日

Very insightful and thorough course! Professor was knowledgable and clear in his teachings. Will recommend this course.

by Laura V A

2020年8月7日

I truly enjoyed this course. All the content is relevant and very well explained by the professor. Highly recommended.

by Nirod P R

2020年7月10日

This is really helpful and learnt a lot during the course. highly recommended If you are interested in sustainability.

by Leseho S

2015年12月23日

I have learned a lot from this course. It is very informative and have strengthened my understanding of sustainability

by Antonio B G

2020年4月23日

Congratulations, very interesting course about a very important matter, I have learned lots of new things, thank you.

by Johanna

2015年10月12日

Very well documented. Excellent presentations with updated info. Fantastic expositions! Estimulates Critical Thinking

by Guglielmo F

2021年1月14日

A very good overview of the topic! The contents cover Economic, Energy Policies, and much more. Highly recommended.

by Blandine A

2020年2月22日

Great intro to sustainability concepts. It is really helpful to better understand current trends beyond the surface.

by Vanessa M M

2020年6月8日

Amazing course! Jonathan Tomkin makes his lectures easy to understand and his lessons were easy to follow through.

by Eric C

2017年3月6日

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much

by Ankita C

2020年8月11日

This course has changed my perspective toward online study !!!

I hope more improvment will make true for everyone.

by Josué D V D

2020年8月6日

A great course to start understanding all topics that refer to our world, environment, and lives are involved in.

by Czarina F C

2017年1月23日

Course design is well thought out. Definitely a good foundation course if you want to learn about sustainability.

by Megan A C

2020年11月24日

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.