Chevron Left
Cryptography I に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Cryptography I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,908件の評価
577件のレビュー

コースについて

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

人気のレビュー

LG

Dec 16, 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

BC

Mar 11, 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

フィルター:

Cryptography I: 126 - 150 / 563 レビュー

by BONA P

Dec 20, 2016

Excellent

by Javier L

Mar 02, 2018

Learning Cryptograpy is not a walk in the park as it requires a good understanding of the theoretical foundations and it is so easy to get wrong, yet it is essential for an IT professional to get a good grasp of the subject. This course is invaluable in that respect, the instructor presents the material in a clear, concise fashion without overwhelming with the math involved, giving the overview you need as a professional.

by Gustavo S

Mar 08, 2016

When someone explains concepts and ideas in such an easy way, it means he/she understands fully what he talks about; this is the case of Professor Dan Boneh; I widely recommend this course for anyone interested in Cryptography topics.

by Alfredo G I

May 14, 2018

Great content and appropriate for non-cs students!

by Pedro G

Jun 06, 2017

Stanford's MOOCs are the best! They are hard but always worth the effort. And can't wait for Cryptography II.

by Julien C

May 31, 2017

Excellent material to learn what "security" means, and what algorithms have been built to improve it.

by Abdur R R K

Aug 25, 2017

This course has taught me crypto basics in the best possible way. I am eagerly waiting for the second part to enhance my knowledge about this interesting field. The Lectures and they way questions were formed in quizzes made the learning interesting and benefiting. Best wishes to the instructor and Organizer who arranged and compiled the course material.

by janeqiu

Jun 03, 2017

Great introduction to cryptography. I have learned a lot from it, but still, there is much to study in this field. Surely I would come back again.

by Vijai K S

Jun 14, 2016

This time it will be finished. I have such a craze on cryptography and network security. i want to finish the course perfectly this time :)

by Deleted A

Jul 04, 2017

very good course about cryptography

by kaarthik s

Sep 18, 2017

This is an amazing course and taught the basics of cryptography, including all the math required to understand it. For someone who graduated almost 20 years ago, going through this course provided an amazing and easy to understand intro to cryptography and the associated math. I look forward to the second part of this course.

by Anthony H

May 06, 2017

Very clear yet challenging introduction to basic cryptography concepts. Be sure to take notes and practice as much as possible with the modular arithmetic presented.

by Antonio F

Jun 13, 2017

Fabntastic!! Lookin forward to the next course

by B K R

Apr 13, 2016

Excellent course, even the persons lacking the very basics of cryptography can understand.

by Bai S

Aug 08, 2016

No matter whether you know what Cryptography is, and if you don't know whether you like it, you'll find the answer after taking this course.

by Lại H N

May 29, 2017

Very Great

by Alexander G

Jul 29, 2017

great material!

by carlos g

Jan 10, 2018

great course i learn a lot and let me know that i need to learn a lot more, thanks Dan and all the folks that answer on the forums

by AMAL V

Oct 02, 2016

I took the course in 2014, whether you are a beginner in cryptography or a regular practitioner, the course won't disappoint you. Another master class from Stanford. The problem sets and programming assignments are of reasonable difficulty. So if you are planning to take a course on cryptography, this is just the one- comprehensive and up to the expectations.

by yuji w

Feb 22, 2017

it is a great course, covers a lots of different area with details and concepts. i like it very much.

by Maxime J

Oct 19, 2016

Great course! very interesting

by ahmed

Feb 19, 2016

very challenging

by Thales M G

Aug 23, 2017

Very good course. Has a great overview of the basics and is well explained.

by youqh

Oct 05, 2016

clearly and easy to understand

by Nikolay Z

Apr 19, 2018

Not simple, but exhaustive. Thanks,