Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,218件の評価
4,235件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 226 - 250 / 4,103 レビュー

by Shri P S

Aug 01, 2017

I like the overall organization of this course and the specialization series.

Thank you for the awesome efforts

by Satya S R G

Jan 10, 2016

It is an excellent experience so far

by Wendel F L

Jun 13, 2017

I enjoyed this course it's very good!

by Érico R

Dec 19, 2016

It's very complete way to start learn about the data scientist tools and data analysis.

by John E P

Jun 28, 2016

Great introduction to R programming

by Niyazi S

Oct 03, 2017

good introduction course.

by Zachary W

May 03, 2016

Great introduction to the different statistical software packages, Git/Github, intro to data science terminology, and basic command functions to get started.

by Jacob R

Oct 09, 2017

Great introduction to data science and the R package

by Ifiok J

Jun 07, 2016

Brilliant intro! Also a great (easy) CV filler :D

by Apurv S

Jan 24, 2017

It is much needed course. Helps in setting the environment for smooth flow of the later courses.

by Saad Q

Feb 07, 2016

good and easily manageable.

by Suvek V

Jan 11, 2018

Good

by Christopher S

Mar 06, 2017

More like intro to Github and RStudio, but useful for the sequence so a gentle introduction to the sequence!

by Sheri M W

Jun 07, 2016

This class is a great introduction to the tools needed to begin working on data analysis. The assignments provide just enough instruction to cover the basics and propel you toward uncovering additional information on your own. The assignments are structured in such a way that you must pay close attention to the lectures; then analyze and apply them on your own. Great course overall.

by Venkateswarulu N

May 08, 2017

Good Course

by Vibhutesh K S

Jun 02, 2018

Was a good intro to Git & Github version control through CLI. I had a faint knowledge of R, which I suppose will improve in subsequent courses.

by Ahmed E

Mar 01, 2018

Excellent in Everything

by Mario C P

Jan 13, 2016

The course is primarily aimed to get you primed and set-up for the other courses in the Data Science Specialization. This is a fairly lightweight course and can be completed pretty quickly.

by Mithilesh S

Jan 24, 2017

I learnt new things.. I am super Excited to move on to R Programming.

by Alberto d L R D C e S

Nov 04, 2016

A thorough introduction!

by francisco j h

Sep 17, 2016

It was easy to follow up all material and I really learn a bunch of things. Thanks Coursera.

by Brenda J R A

Jun 02, 2017

Good!!

by Jacques d P

Mar 18, 2017

Nice build-up to the courses that follow.

by Carolina F B

Jan 17, 2018

Very nice elaborated, good course.

by Mr A A T

Jan 27, 2018

Very Informative but the quiz 1 had alot of issue some correct anwser came wrong so it was confusing i was doing the quiz for more than 3 times. Please check the anwers.**Thannks Mr Toro