Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
22,483件の評価
4,535件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 226 - 250 / 4,409 レビュー

by Charles L

Jul 20, 2017

Really great course for people who never touched R, RStudio, Git and GitHub before. Plus an introduction about what data science really is, to help decide whether it is a world you want to be in.

by Giulia Z

Sep 24, 2016

Nice course, it gets you started. Maybe they could lower the price for the verified certificate (let's say 10$) since it's just an introduction. Thanks for making me discover the world of Github!

by Sarah W

Dec 06, 2017

Great intro! This course provides the perfect amount of information to get you started - to complete the assignments you have to do a little digging, as you should to actually learn the content!

by MAYOWA W F

Aug 07, 2017

For someone like me who is not a programmer, I find the course quite explanatory enough and the forum fully helpful, most of the discussions already answered my questions before I even ask them.

by Aakash S

Jun 18, 2017

It was great learning..and i was able to insall softwares as well..But i need an help.I was not able to find forum where i can chat with my peers.Can you please share those details.

Thanks,

Aakash

by Kamila

Feb 25, 2020

Great course, useful and easy to embrace! However, the robotic voice is sometimes difficult to perceive, but there are always text files which help a lot to overcome this kind of difficulties!

by Balaji P

Oct 19, 2017

This course was a wonderful introduction to data science techniques and methodologies. I greatly recommend it for anyone that is taking their first steps to a career in the data science field.

by Mario C P

Jan 13, 2016

The course is primarily aimed to get you primed and set-up for the other courses in the Data Science Specialization. This is a fairly lightweight course and can be completed pretty quickly.

by Patrick W

Nov 14, 2016

This course provided a smooth segway for an older student just learning R, and getting back into "school". It was great preparation for the subsequent intermediate-level R course. Thank you!

by Devatva R

Oct 30, 2017

If you think you can skip this one and start with R Programming, I would strongly disagree with you unless you are familiar with the subject and know what you are doing. Nice course overall.

by Daniela T

May 06, 2019

It was a great course, however, I do not apprecciate having to wait on other people to grade my assignment so I can complete my course. This is overall unfair, unefficient and time wasting.

by Edgar C

Sep 19, 2017

Great intro course. I wished I knew how much time the final project would take up front. Takes longer than expected as had to go to the courses a few time and online to research the info.

by Yousra

Jun 03, 2016

extremely helpful as a first step in the data science career path. Also doesn't need previous experience, You just need to be present and search for more knowledge to pass your assignments

by Amar K

Jul 01, 2019

the contents were designed very well. and the tools like rstudio and version control is good to know coz it will be used most of the time in the life of a data analyst and data scientist.

by Mr A A T

Jan 27, 2018

Very Informative but the quiz 1 had alot of issue some correct anwser came wrong so it was confusing i was doing the quiz for more than 3 times. Please check the anwers.**Thannks Mr Toro

by Samuel A E

Mar 04, 2016

Loved the format, I did find that in some cases I did need to use google and stackoverflow to get some answers forcing me to learn the subject. Overall I enjoyed my first Coursera class.

by Abdullah B B

Mar 17, 2019

This course is about the what you need to be capable of to become a Data Scientist and it may seem that it is too basic, but you can't just build a house without having the right ground.

by Suyog A K

Jul 21, 2018

Genuine assessment by Coursera; Happy to enroll; Project is bit tricky to understand; There should be more questions in Quiz at the end of every week so that we can get more practice....

by eligio b n

Jun 03, 2018

It would be nice if at the beginning of the course we are given an idea about how the final test will come. I really did struggle to get an idea and I went back to the previous lessons.

by Roselyn B V

Oct 17, 2017

As an introduction to the data science tracking system, the course itself is superb in terms on the way it was outline especially to students like me who is new to this kind of subject.

by Nicholas A

Oct 03, 2017

Pretty straight forward class. Walks you through all the information you need to start programming in R. I still refer back to it every once in a while, going through the later classes.

by Stuart b

Feb 12, 2017

I have just started the course but so far the videos and education background references are exceptional. I highly review this website and university for its great learning experience.

by Daniel A A Y

Dec 08, 2016

Curso introductorio, que abarca el trabajo de proyectos y desarrollo de código/software, en base a Github, he introduce de manera precisa, los conocimientos básicos en minería de datos.

by Михаил

Feb 21, 2019

It very helpful course for first steps in data science. Moreover, It helps me knew about git, github and command line. Thanks to professors for handy materials and interesting quizzes.

by Erfan S

Apr 02, 2020

This course is an amazing and practical intro into the data science and R program and is exceptionally critical for beginners who seek to dive further into data science in the future.