Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,346件の評価
6,906件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 176 - 200 / 6,791 レビュー

by Ana M

2020年7月30日

This was a great first course. I appreciate the video and having the written version together because I can go over immediately something that I might have missed or not understood well. The entire format of the course is great for learning on-line. And the material is well written and easy to understand.

by Ashja A K

2020年8月9日

It was amazing to learn the things from john hopkins , good experience learn alot i will try to practice more and more so that i will never forget what i have learnt this is the starting of my skills i am pretty sure that they will allow me learn each and everything i want to learn reagarding datascience

by Dianne H J

2018年1月17日

Course had a LOT of information. Really appreciated the hands on assignments (although it was kind of scary for me to be installing software in "terminal" mode on my Mac from remote servers). The lectures are done so well, full audio/visual and downloadable slides with supplemental links and documents.

by Rahul S

2017年3月12日

Course is presented in very lucid manner and give you ample information to learn from scratch. Great course those who don't have any background in data science and willing to learn it. Pedagogy is highly appreciated and assignments are never like fun activities that John Hopkins are crafted for learners.

by Suki

2020年11月14日

Great course for learners who want to step into the world of data science. Lessons covered version control using Git & GitHub and the functions of R and RStudio. Detailed instructions were given on bridging them all together to create the ultimate tool for collaborative data analysis. Loved the course!

by nethikunta p

2020年4月27日

The course was very informative and I admired the way they scheduled and organized the course , it was very easy to understand and moving on with it.

at the initial I thought it was rushing through the content but as i started going on there phase of speed of teaching , I managed to get to there speed.

by The W B

2019年9月19日

a really nice introduction for data science :) Although the Text to voice was a bit weird at first, I got used to it very soon. It's one of my first online Courses to complete and I really like the format. You can actually complete the course in less than a week if you have the time. Very worth it!

by Oliver G

2019年2月11日

Ideal for anyone who has never had any experience in the subject of data science. The course lays a nice foundation of what you need to know for the next courses in the specialisation. I would say it is 60% conceptual, 40% technical, which for me is just the right mix to get started on the subject.

by Gauranga P S

2020年5月3日

Learning Data Science has always been a passion for me. Thank you Coursera for providing such a beautiful, wonderful platform for education. Faculties are skilled and interact lucidly. Again Thank you John Hopkins University and everyone associated with it in making these course a successful one.

by Deleted A

2018年9月5日

I think this course is really suitable for beginners like me, who have no concept of Git, Github and don't know what data science are doing roughly. Maybe for some experienced learns this is trival, but no one would be annoyed by it since they can quickly pass this context and turn to next course.

by Ravi V

2017年8月23日

This course helped me a lot in getting the basic understanding on the data science and necessary tools like R, Rstudio, Git & Github. Now I found myself confident enough to pursue this journey of becoming a data science. Thanks to respective professors and Coursera. Looking forward to learn a lot.

by Cody W

2017年1月16日

Good introduction to the specialization. It might be a little basic if you already have a lot of programming background, but it's nice to have the foundation in place before diving into the nuts and bolts of the software. Does a good job of gently introducing the user to Rstudio, git, and github.

by MITTAPELLI R K

2020年8月4日

I would like to appreciate the efforts of course instructors to start a new way of learning for us and also for giving a complete course on the basics and fundamentals of the software. I strongly recommend everyone to use this course as a foundation to learn software like git bash and R studio.

by Felix N

2018年11月8日

Very good overview of the basic concepts and tools required to delve into the world of Data Science. Explanations are easy to understand, lectures are easy to follow. There is far more detail and information involved regarding Git and R in general but are not necessary to complete this course.

by SARI R

2018年10月22日

A very useful course with a lot to learn about the basics of programming and data analysis. I have learned a lot of things and also this course has enhanced my confidence level to a higher level. Thank you coursera and John Hopkins University for providing such a wonderful opportunity to all.

by Julian K S

2020年12月18日

The course provides good instructions for installing R, RStudio, Git, and getting set up on GitHub. The course project offered a good opportunity to get a bit hands on with the software, but be prepared and willing to utilize outside resources (including suggested links provided in lessons).

by Karen L

2018年11月8日

This was my first experience taking a coursera course. I was impressed with the thorough and well thought out content. The course material was easy to follow and it was easy to stay on track. This was one of the best virtual classes I have attended. I am looking forward to the other courses!

by Brandan W

2020年12月31日

This is a very good introductory course to R, Rstudio, Git & Github, and lays down some a great little survey of foundational statistical analysis theory. I learned a great deal in this course. I would highly recommend it as a first step for anyone interested in learning about data science.

by Esteban A F

2020年6月6日

Un curso muy bueno para aquellas personas que no hayan trabajado antes con R o con RStudio. Abarca temas basicos pero fundamentales para empezar a trabajar con R y GitHub. Las lecturas no son muy extensas y estan bien explicadas, lo que facilita la comprension por parte de los estudiantes.

by Rolin M

2017年8月4日

Thorough course introducing all practices related do data science.

A bit overwhelming but I mostly saw it as a lexicon of some kind; a resource to use again and again during the certification.

Hates off to the speakers who made a great job in terms of pedagogy in all video.

Max, form France.

by Rohit P

2020年1月28日

A very balanced and quick course to introduced R, R-studio, Github and other tools for data analysis. Also, the examples and methods of communicating critical terms are impressive and are forever etched in my memory. As a trainer myself, I will do my best to employ these in my workshops.

by Cesar P

2020年8月3日

I wish there was assistance from the instruction in case we come into problems. I did find a lot of written assistance, but in case of an issue I am unable to solve then I will need an instructor available that will go over the issue with me. I do not know if that is already available.

by David B

2018年7月25日

Good foundation concepts for what will be required in DS according to the instructors. Good start point and presents basic challenges to getting you set up for the rest of the certification. Other courses will be required for more breadth and depth of concepts. Very good introduction.

by Donald M

2020年9月17日

It is an excellent course to get started in the world of data science.

All the steps well explained without a doubt.

The course has an excellent organization.

I am totally satisfied and will continue with the courses that follow.

Thanks to the instructors for such an excellent course

by donna o

2020年5月19日

It is a nice course which smoothly familiarize a novice data science learner to the nature and tools of their job. Although I prefer it to be taught by a real instructor instead of a robot, apart from that everything was designed carefully to introduce data science toolbox to people.