Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,199件の評価
4,234件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3926 - 3950 / 4,103 レビュー

by Katherine F

Mar 17, 2016

Too short and easy.

by Vlad D

Feb 27, 2017

Too basic!

by Anna D

Mar 04, 2018

It's great to learn how to use GitHub but this hardly qualifies as a course.

by David C J

Sep 26, 2016

This was really basic information. It's not really a 4 week course. It takes several hours. The info is necessary, but it's sufficient as a single week of content for a larger course.

by Ben V

Sep 13, 2016

Very very introductory. I didn't find the tooling aspects of this course particularly helpful, but I'm not in the target audience. It's length was misleading -- I completed the work in two days easily, but I am a technologist, and already had the tools installed. If you use GitHub and RStudio, the meat of the course is only about an hour of the lecture.

by Harshini S

Nov 22, 2016

A good intro to the tools required for a Data Scientist. However, could cover the usage of the terminal and Rstudio better.

by Josh H

Mar 03, 2018

Not very useful

by Mike J

Jan 26, 2016

Good introduction of what is to come, but nothing too provocative or thought provoking.

by Christopher W P

Feb 09, 2018

VERY basic course, some of the week's assignments were simply installing software for future use...

by Nayef

Mar 30, 2017

i feel that the course need more explanation .. i got really lost in the begging of the HW

by Francisco G H

Feb 09, 2016

The course is very simple

by Lewis H

May 02, 2016

Sound is too quiet

by Nicolas S

May 18, 2017

Not really useful.

by Sergey I

Mar 10, 2016

Maybe, I am already somehow experienced, but I think that the time I spent on that was a waste :/

by Ash

Jul 01, 2017

I do not think it is worth the money as the content is really basic and installation of software can be learnt online.

by Raviprakash R S

Feb 14, 2017

This module is just enough material for 1 or 2 lectures with "How to get started" notes..

by Allan P

Jul 26, 2016

Very basic even for people with no DS background.

Issues with quiz having passed and results showing as failed. Inability to speed up and move on to next module

by Alessandro V

Oct 22, 2016

It is too easy as a "university" course. It is much more like a pratictioner course. The final exam is ridiculous, really too easy.

It can be thought as a week course instead of a four week course.

by Andrew I

Sep 18, 2016

There just wasn't much to this class. It's not bad information, but it could have been done in one week.

by Raj K P

Nov 14, 2017

showing - doing things live in the video would have been great .. it seemed like explaining a PPT by an instructor. You could have taken one data set and have done all shorts of things and then in the midst thrown some quizzes to student instead of going though all the discussion in one go

by Owen I

Nov 16, 2016

Is this entire course going to be watching videos of powerpoint slideshows, wrapped in a rather buggy website?

by SAI V K

Jun 02, 2016

they made this many courses as they can earn more money.I dont think this course should me taught seperately

by Roy H

Jan 17, 2016

Dry videos. Most classes are someone showing how they do something their way, rather than guiding or teaching with the intent to have the student absorb and re-apply principles.

Very difficult for a student to absorb material from this video series

by Gustavo M

Dec 30, 2016

Only informative. Not worth it outside the specialization.

by Patrick B

Jun 30, 2016

Not sure this should be a course that is charged ....

on to the next one now.