Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,199件の評価
335件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 76 - 100 / 336 レビュー

by Manuel Á

Sep 06, 2018

The course explained very well basic and more advanced concepts of VBA and how to use them in real life situations. Very much looking forward to the next part!

by Clyde S

Sep 06, 2018

Week 5 was the most interesting and useful

by Andreas Z

Aug 25, 2018

Excellent hands-on course on how to get more out of EXCEL with VBA. Highly recommended.

by Yelena D

Aug 26, 2018

I really enjoyed the course and it was easy to understand the new material. Great structure, tutorials and prompt support. Many thanks!

by Eric I S G

Sep 07, 2018

Great explanations, challenging assignments, very complete introductory course to VBA.

by Lim Y P

Sep 08, 2018

had alot of fun learning. charlie is an awesome teacher!

by Hayashi

Sep 10, 2018

I love it! it's so easy to understand but at the same time gave us many basic knowledge and skills we need for VBA. I felt so lucky to begin my learning from this course!

by Darren C

Oct 14, 2018

Part 1 really exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed the math part of the course as well as functions and debugging techniques.

Most of my vba knowledge is self taught using google and youtube so it was nice to have a structured program that could help me improve my vba in Excel

by Peter J R

Oct 14, 2018

Superb instruction. Videos are easy to follow. By completion, you have a portfolio of work.

by Luiza I

Oct 15, 2018

Grea

by Joyce Z

Oct 08, 2018

Very helpful! Through some examples and assignments, I know the basic VBA more clear.

by Maged M

Oct 08, 2018

very usefull

by Dora L

Oct 20, 2018

I like the sequence of every class. It starts from the easiest part. It increase the difficulty gradually.

Suggestion to the course is: when we are doing some exercise to use VBA, we are not clear about the practice. Why do we need to do it? Is it just for us to get more familiar with the knowledge or will we use it in the future? Where will we use it? It will be more interesting when the learner knows what will they use it to do in their daily life and work.

by Gerardo O M

Oct 19, 2018

Muy buen curso, los videos estan muy bien explicados, y te da apertura para aprender, los ejercicios son retadores y de buen nivel.

by Lan A T

Sep 13, 2018

Charlie will walk you through the most basic things, from defining variables to debugging if something goes wrong with your codes. He also teaches how to think logically and how to make sure you include all possible scenarios. Highly recommended for beginners

by Juan P A

Sep 12, 2018

This course is beyond expectations, and helps refreshing some math methods. Thus, it is very interactive and stimulates the problem solving skills.

by Yingli W

Aug 19, 2018

I would highly recommend this course to my friends! The course introduce several basic concepts and gradually some practical and advanced applications. The quiz and assignments might not be as difficult as the lessons are (my opinion only). And the mentors as well as professors are eager to help you in the discussion forum, which is really helpful.

by Anthony S

Aug 20, 2018

Really good course. There are times where it can be frustrating but if you are taking notes and review the course material it will make sense. I'm quite happy I took the time to take this class. And I feel that the skills the I learned here will help me in my career. I'm looking forward to part II.

by Hayot R

Aug 19, 2018

I think it's a great introduction to coding for any beginner in coding. And a great introduction to VBA for people used to coding.

To me as an engineering student i sometimes passed some parts of videos since i already knew how to code in various language and knew the concept of loops, if-else, etc.

However it was necessary for me to start with this course to learn the particular syntax of VBA language compared to language I am used to.

by Om P D

Sep 16, 2018

Awesome

by David F

Sep 28, 2018

Hi everyone, I'm from Colombia this course I really enjoy. at the beginning I don't have any idea about VBA but after 4 weeks I've learned a lot with practice and the guide for the teacher Charles. in my opinion the screencast are easy to understand and the explanations for the teacher are clear and professional

by Kevin M

Sep 28, 2018

Great course, good, clear instructions with challenging assignments. I learned a lot.

by Irina K

Oct 01, 2018

I enjoyed the course. The material explained is quite easy to understand and the tasks are interesting and challenging. The instuctor is very helpful and answers most of the questions via discussion forums and sometimes even email. I believe this specialization will be very useful for me in the future.

by Natalija M

Oct 01, 2018

Interesting, with excellent course structure and teaching methods.

After First part of the course you will be able to use gained knowledge in real world.

by IGNACIO F R

Oct 05, 2018

I liked very much the practical approach the course takes. In my opinion, the extent of the course is correct but I would upload more VBA reading material for those who want to go deeper into programming Excel macros.