Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,215件の評価
340件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 251 - 275 / 340 レビュー

by sanketh k

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent, very understanding and very tricky questions to be very attentive even while watching hte videos.

by Terry H

Jul 28, 2019

Programming VBA for Excel requires three skills; knowledge of the application object model, knowledge of Excel, and knowledge of programming. Even skilled programmers familiar with Excel can be overwhelmed when tying all three skills together so creating an introduction class for the novice is a challenge. This course succeeds at not over whelming the student.

This course takes a balanced approached and gently guides the student into a dance with the subject matter using some very interesting techniques and examples from typical engineering problems. It covers the right amount of instruction for the VBA editor and the interaction of data and variables between the editor and Excel. It covers functions and subroutines, the scope and types of variables at a useful enough level, without getting too deep.

Because the instructor is an engineer he includes several simple but powerful numerical methods and the use of both Solver and GoalSeek into the course. Since I am an engineer and enjoy numerical methods I especially like this and would enjoy a course that might be described as “Numerical Recipes in VBA” .

I would recommend this course to novices seeking an introduction through to experienced users wanting a deeper understanding and foundation for future work in VBA for Excel.

by Dimitrios A

Jul 30, 2019

I enjoyed the course really much. The course material was interesting and to the point and i really feel that i earned a much deeper understanding of VBA than the one i had since now.

by Abraham L C

Jul 30, 2019

Great Course! A lot of resources and practical examples

by Dhruv K

Jul 30, 2019

It has been really insightful and learnt a lot about VBA. Looking forward for Part 2 and Part 3. Thank you Charlie

by Bhagi M

Jul 30, 2019

This class was informational and fun with challenging moments. Some of the math went over my head, but the live examples in VBA kept me grounded and going. Can't wait for Part 2!

by wang x

Aug 05, 2019

I found the teaching is really easy to follow for people who do not know anything about programming and the quiz and assignments really help to sink in what has been taught.

by Nadezhda K

Aug 04, 2019

Amazing course! Unlike a lot of the online classes this one was challenging allowing for a better and more permanent understanding. At times, I feel like some computer science background is necessary to understand all things but you can manage without too.

by Nian L

Aug 07, 2019

It's a great classes. Material is well organized and Charlie kept me engaged with clear instruction, good examples and assignments.

I have learned a lot very efficiently from this class. Thank you !

by Шапошникова В Г

Aug 07, 2019

Everything is explained very clearly from the very beginning. There are lots of examples, hints and useful techniques that can be used at work.

by vaibhav m g

Aug 10, 2019

This course is very interesting and helpful if you dont know anything about macros. This really hepls in Building base for studying macros further. This also helps you to write your own small macros for excel.

The assignments are also very interesting

by claudio y

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot and the the material was excellent. It was very useful the entire informatios shared in the slides and the methodology was very interest, because you had quizes when you advance in each topic.

by Gintare D

Aug 13, 2019

Really enjoyed it. Not as easy as it seems for a total beginner!!!

by ANDRES A A G

Aug 13, 2019

Powerful course. It allows to understand how to start in VBA world in order to keep dipping it in your mind, thinking how you can apply this knowledge in you work. Thank you!

by Víctor A M G

Aug 17, 2019

Great program, really helped me understand VBA programming. My whole carrer, I was reluctant to learn VBA programming, because it seemed very difficult to understand. With this course, all those prejudices went away. I inted to continue with the next course of VBA

by CARLOS D C P

Aug 18, 2019

Excelente curso. La explicación es bastante clara y profesional. Me ha sido de gran utilidad en mi trabajo, ya que he podido automatizar procesos de una manera optima.

by Kristopher M J

May 07, 2019

Great intro to VBA!

by John c

Apr 24, 2019

Awesome course

by RUBEN G G

Aug 22, 2019

Excelent, my favorite section is when we went thorught the optimization metods.

by Osmar S

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent for starters with some math knowledge! The course helped me a lot in real cases at work.

by Mauricio M

Aug 26, 2019

Yes! Python is more powerful, true! But the MS Office package rules when it comes to office jobs. VBA comes included in that package and normally people love Excel. You could be the "sensei" / master of Excel by learning Visual Basic in Excel, Outlook, Power Point or Word.

My personal opinion: I have an exciting job cause I knew Excel when I was an intern. Now with VBA I automatize my knowledge. This course is very recommended.

by Vivek K S

Aug 31, 2019

The way tutor explains is very lucid. also the screencasts are ver

The way the instructor explains is very lucid. From week 1 to 4 all screencasts are very helpful. Examples are binded to the concept he explains in the screencast and very helpful for assignment and quizzes. Assignments and quizzes are nicely prepared and not very tough. One last line, Kudos to the instructor.

by Jose A

Sep 02, 2019

Excellent course! All screencasts, readings and exercises are laid out in such a way that is easy for people that are starting in programming to follow and understand.

by Celso C F

Sep 02, 2019

Excellent course. This course teaches the mechanics of how to create macros/VBA subroutines, key concepts related to programming and very interesting examples on how to apply everything that was learned are given throughout the course. The explanations are clear, precise and easy to understand.

I have to confess that I was afraid about how challenging this course would be, because learning how to create Excel macros has always been a big deal for me. Professor Nuttelman does and excellent job in this course, even though the course is supposed to last 5 weeks, I was able to finish the 5 modules in 2 weeks.

I am now taking Part 2 of this course and, as soon as I finish it, I plan to start working on Part 3.

by LINDA A L

Sep 21, 2019

:D