Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,199件の評価
335件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 151 - 175 / 336 レビュー

by Nicholas L C

May 21, 2018

As someone who knew nothing of VBA going in, this course was a great introduction to the material. I look forward to taking part 2 of the course.

by BHAGAVATHI R

Jul 01, 2018

Highly recommended for everyone who want to start programming, be it for professional reasons or just for the sake of learning. The assignments are optimally designed making it both fun and challenging. Take this course as introduction to programming as Excel/VBA is a very interactive and fun place to start.

by Teagan O

May 07, 2018

Very helpful. Well taught!

by SUJITH K H

Jul 10, 2018

Hi,This course is very helpful for beginners in Excel/VBA, you will learn a lot about VBA and excel at a good pace. It helps you to apply this knowledge in real world problems. The examples and assignment given with this course work will be a good hands on experience. I would love to do the subsequent courses with Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving.Thanks,Sujith kumar Haridasan

by Wei P

Jul 10, 2018

Very easy and clear to follow. A much better VBA introduction course than all the other similar courses I've ever taken. Thanks!

by Gleason W

Aug 04, 2018

The course is very informative. Absolutely recommend it to anyone interested in learning VBA. I had no previous VBA or coding knowledge and was able to understand and complete all the work.

2 thumbs up

by Daniel E Y M

Sep 04, 2018

Excelente

by said m

Aug 21, 2018

it is a very usefull course

by Eric I S G

Sep 07, 2018

Great explanations, challenging assignments, very complete introductory course to VBA.

by Clyde S

Sep 06, 2018

Week 5 was the most interesting and useful

by Manuel Á

Sep 06, 2018

The course explained very well basic and more advanced concepts of VBA and how to use them in real life situations. Very much looking forward to the next part!

by Lim Y P

Sep 08, 2018

had alot of fun learning. charlie is an awesome teacher!

by Hayashi

Sep 10, 2018

I love it! it's so easy to understand but at the same time gave us many basic knowledge and skills we need for VBA. I felt so lucky to begin my learning from this course!

by Juan P A

Sep 12, 2018

This course is beyond expectations, and helps refreshing some math methods. Thus, it is very interactive and stimulates the problem solving skills.

by Lan A T

Sep 13, 2018

Charlie will walk you through the most basic things, from defining variables to debugging if something goes wrong with your codes. He also teaches how to think logically and how to make sure you include all possible scenarios. Highly recommended for beginners

by Luiza I

Oct 15, 2018

Grea

by Darren C

Oct 14, 2018

Part 1 really exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed the math part of the course as well as functions and debugging techniques.

Most of my vba knowledge is self taught using google and youtube so it was nice to have a structured program that could help me improve my vba in Excel

by Peter J R

Oct 14, 2018

Superb instruction. Videos are easy to follow. By completion, you have a portfolio of work.

by Gerardo O M

Oct 19, 2018

Muy buen curso, los videos estan muy bien explicados, y te da apertura para aprender, los ejercicios son retadores y de buen nivel.

by victor r v m

Oct 21, 2018

Great course with a lot of examples and assingments ! The better part is that you do it at home

by Dora L

Oct 20, 2018

I like the sequence of every class. It starts from the easiest part. It increase the difficulty gradually.

Suggestion to the course is: when we are doing some exercise to use VBA, we are not clear about the practice. Why do we need to do it? Is it just for us to get more familiar with the knowledge or will we use it in the future? Where will we use it? It will be more interesting when the learner knows what will they use it to do in their daily life and work.

by Artur H M H

Oct 22, 2018

Very good Excel/VBA course for begginers. It teaches the basics for programming (variable types, loops, debugging, conditional statements, etc.). It also introduces Excel tools for optimization and targeting, as well as optimization methods in week 5. Highly recommended.

by Luc T

Oct 22, 2018

Great introduction to Programming within Excel.

by Cecília W

Oct 22, 2018

Amazing course. The instructor explains everything in a very easy way. I learn a lot! I did a previous VBA course, but I learned so much more here.

by Kennie N H

Oct 23, 2018

I think the course did a good job introducing VBA, and the optional week 5 was surely worth doing! It not only taught you a few new methods, but it provides you with the opportunity to create a workbook automating calculations with ease for a user.