Chevron Left
Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study に戻る

Google による Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,426件の評価

コースについて

This course is the eighth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll have the opportunity to complete an optional case study, which will help prepare you for the data analytics job hunt. Case studies are commonly used by employers to assess analytical skills. For your case study, you’ll choose an analytics-based scenario. You’ll then ask questions, prepare, process, analyze, visualize and act on the data from the scenario. You’ll also learn other useful job hunt skills through videos with common interview questions and responses, helpful materials to build a portfolio online, and more. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn the benefits and uses of case studies and portfolios in the job search. - Explore real world job interview scenarios and common interview questions. - Discover how case studies can be a part of the job interview process. - Examine and consider different case study scenarios. - Have the chance to complete your own case study for your portfolio....

人気のレビュー

AA

2022年7月6日

A useful training course for all fields and gives expanded thinking to find problems and solve them in the best correct ways. It can be said about a method that reaches the correct thinking in life.

SF

2022年7月28日

This course is a must have in order to be confident about yourself in your search of a new career or to position yourself as an astute Junior Data Analyst. The learning experience is phenomenal!

フィルター:

Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study: 51 - 75 / 858 レビュー

by Oluwadamilare O

2021年5月16日

Very proud to have joined the program really helpful

by SANJAY S

2021年7月17日

Great first step to jump in your career.

by jcdy

2021年10月24日

T​he course itsself is very well made and thourough, however I wish there was some way to interlap or refresh ones knowledge and skills from what you learned in the previous courses into whatever current stage one is in, so that the previous information and skills are retained better. Also, the capstone project was quite interesting.I feel that there was a big gap between what ive actually learned from the course and being able to complete the capstone on my own, however, that does force you to find the solution on your own, through the use og googling and forums, which is good and what they teach you, but i didnt walk away with the feeling that "now i can build on this foundation", but more like "i have now little foundation which i will need to add to in order to know just the basics".

by Steve W

2021年6月16日

This was an amazingly comprehensive course with generally superb diverse instruction and thoughtful design around how best to get persons taking the course to engage and produce. Long, so it's not for the swift but for those willing to endure... I as an intermediate analyst (at best) found it to be a restorative challenge although the third-party-esque lab assignments were disruptive to the momentum and less rewarding, sometime due to some malfunction. That said, I would recommend this course to my colleagues and trainees in data analytics/science world.

by Daniel T

2021年12月16日

A fair amount of practical and theoretical content to help the process in data analysis, 4/5 stars however as the first half was very introductory and quite repetitive leading into complex situations with no real guidance. Additionally if the course is more like a vocational training with more real-world situations and classwork It would be more beneficial as far as what you are leaving with after completion.

by Ahmed M A E A

2021年10月16日

I am Ahmed from Egypt, I benefited greatly from this course and added more skills and it is focusing on the more theoretical part of the data analyst profession, but it is great that I would recommend it to any newbie in data analysis, it is a great start and good luck to everyone.

by Kelston C

2021年8月22日

Good course for beginners, teaches you the basics of spreadsheets, SQL and R. But lots of learning has to be done own your own to really be proficient in any of these programs; you get exposed to the programs but you don't learn much of any one program.

by Chilufya M

2021年12月17日

What an Amazing journey I had. Choosing this course as my stating point in my data analysis career has been the best decision of my life. I was able to learn and acquire knowledge and insightful techniques on how to go about my Data Analysis work.

by Aditya K D

2022年2月4日

W​as a little bit beginner level, but very solidly drils concepts around data, while building good habits around it. Course can be finished muc quicker than Coursera recommends, but it helps to take time and discover the readings by yourself.

by Takahide M

2021年7月18日

This course is for those who are looking for a job. It is based on the interview correspondence and the learning so far. It was good that the methods and methods were explained in order of priority.

by Terra N B

2022年2月16日

The capstone project and the information included were great. I honestly only wish we could have practiced more direct application of the concepts earlier in the program.

by Christopher B

2021年10月23日

I enjoyed the course even though it started at a very basic level. For someone just starting out, this would be an excellent course to take.

by Toni W

2022年1月25日

Great course, easy to learn and follow through. Hoping Google will present another more advanced courses for Data analysis

by vinny r

2021年10月20日

Very Good. Just a humble request to add Python Programming also in this course.

by Karenina R

2022年3月7日

Many topics become so redudant when the videos and readings say the same.

by Ashwini G

2021年10月16日

Did not get the certificate even after complting the all 8 courses

by euloge T

2021年12月12日

Very Good Course for entry level and Data Analysis.

by Shawnee H

2021年11月3日

Needs more information on SQL.

by Lemuel B

2022年1月20日

I am disappointed I was unable to use SQL to merge separate data sets into one because of the data limits in Big Query.

by Nils R

2022年1月26日

Wish there was more instructions on actual job hunting.

by Vince W

2021年12月10日

O​nly R no SQL or Tableau

by Sanket S

2022年4月17日

Unable to download or Purchase certificate. Kindly contact me.

by Ashley C

2021年10月13日

With this being a self-paced course it is easy to burnout with the basics being so easy familiar that once the true challenge of the new skills kick-in the course work can either pull you in or exhaust you. Working in RStudio was an excellent experience but I was completely unfamiliar with the topic so I struggled through that course for a while. The material wasn't presented any differently but I should have set myself reminders to complete the work. Overall, how the course is presented in evenly sized modules with not one course being overly difficult or wordy that the pace of completion makes me feel more confident in my ability to build the skills beyond the course. I began my career search and the job postings all make mention of skills or attributes that I have an understanding of. I think that in time this course will provide an ability to change careers.

by Rick

2022年7月9日

This course not only pulls together everything introduced in the previous data analytics certificate courses but also gives the student the opportunity to apply them in a job seeking manner. At 60 years old I have interviewed for many jobs and found the advice provided in this course 'real world'. Perhaps a video dealing with anxiety is the only thing missing. The videos' interviewee was too calm and collected, too on the mark in my experience. Like a firefighter going into a blaze, interviews require practise, practise, practise, to dampen the effects of all the brain's alarm bells going off all at once. You may be skilled with SQL and R, but faced with your first face to face interview question suddenly everything goes blank.

by Damian H

2021年11月8日

This course is a great gateway into the world of Data Analytics (DA). It is well presented and organized with great instructors and presenters who give their professional and personal experiences as part of the lessons. This "personal" touch helped me, and I'm sure other learners, to feel like they could be successful in this field and made it less intimidating. One area I would improve is to give more opportunities to dive deeper into Tableau, SQL, and R and to give learners more instruction as to how to prepare, clean, organize, analyze, and visualize data using each of these software's. Thank you Google for creating a launching pad for people like me to dive confidently into this space!