Chevron Left
Guitar for Beginners に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Guitar for Beginners の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,499件の評価
414件のレビュー

コースについて

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

人気のレビュー

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

MG

Aug 09, 2017

Amazing course for a beginner and someone who want to pick it up after a long break. I would suggest this for people who has sufficient experience with the instrument. The tutor is really amazing.

フィルター:

Guitar for Beginners: 226 - 250 / 409 レビュー

by El J F

Nov 24, 2015

If you want to see big improvements in your guitar playing, then enroll in this course. The course is well-suited for beginners with or without prior knowledge of the guitar. Everything that you need to know to jumpstart your guitar playing will be discussed in this course. Major takeaways from this course are the beautiful pieces and exercises that will help you have a focused practice session.

by Krithika

Aug 05, 2016

I have tried to learn guitar through regular classes with three music schools before. But have never been able to find it taught this simplified yet detailed. Kudos to our teacher. The playing gets so much easier when we know the logic. I feel more eager to take my instrument which has been lying in a corner for more than a year now. I just hope i would be able to enough time to practice and stay in touch with the instrument i love. Thanks coursera and Berklee college for this wonderful course and thanks sir for making me feel so much at ease with my guitar..

by Frank A

Aug 10, 2015

I would like to read a quiz in spanish that's all.

by Петров А С

Feb 10, 2017

very good course to start playing on guitar

by Rahul R

Nov 23, 2015

Well structured, hope theres more guitar courses out there with more advanced topics, plz do consider making one, will be waiting :)

by Lauro K J

Aug 20, 2015

This is a complete intro guitar course! Every detail is showed... there's no excuses, and only one direction: learn!

by Luis C P D l R

Aug 19, 2015

Great course!

by Peter R

Dec 30, 2015

Extremely good in taking a beginner and getting them on their way into guitar.

by Mitzi L G S

Oct 05, 2015

A very informative course. I realized that I still got LOTS to learn to things that I love to do. The teacher is great. Teaching made easy. No need to pay expensive sessions. Salute to coursera and Berklee!

by Ravi A V

Aug 30, 2015

i always wanted to be a student of Berklee!!! finally it happened!!

by Sandeep H

Aug 24, 2015

Excellent precision. Great teacher...! Not the one who rushes through to complete the lessons in a hurry but he really takes it slow and makes it very understanding for slow learners and beginners.

I love coursera...! Great innovation. Awesome work! Keep it up guys..!

Also Berklee college of music, thank you for making thousands of distressed and unlucky students(for various reasons) be a part of your great culture of music and valuable teaching.

Hats off!!!

by Nagireddy S R

Feb 12, 2018

A great boost to anyone who is interested in playing guitar and wants to get a taste of music with guitar. A very good curriculum covering everything needed to know not just to play but to build, as well. It has broadened my view of the scope of what music meant.

by Dan A

Mar 31, 2016

Great music theory!

by Ramona A

Feb 21, 2016

Thank you Thadeus - wish you kept going! You are a great teacher, I'd do any course you taught. :)

by 胡行宇

Oct 24, 2016

非常不错,但是字母没有中文是一个小小的遗憾。

by Chinmay J

Jul 03, 2017

Best Introductory course for Guitar lovers.

by Wang G

Nov 16, 2015

Great!

by Tania M

Feb 14, 2016

Great course, now I understand what the pentatonic scale really is and the chromatic scale. Some of the Peer Reviews could crush you but this is the place to be a student and make mistakes. I made my first iPhone Garageband multi track for this course. Thanks Thadeus Hogarth and Berklee.

by David L

Nov 14, 2015

really enjoyed this class, learned a lot and gained confidence!

by AnandVVN

Sep 22, 2015

I love this course, the instructor is teaching from the basics and nicely in a easy and simple to understand language

by sango n

Nov 22, 2015

the best course so far for me

by Maxim N

Aug 12, 2017

The course is great for all the beginners. Thaddeus Hogarth is super cool and I enjoyed his way of teaching very much. Thank you, Coursera and Berlkee!

by Juan G V G

Sep 07, 2015

Just what i needed to have a better understanding of guitar theory

by Andres M

Sep 22, 2015

Excellent course so long as you have the time to put in some practice.

by Iwan S

Sep 22, 2015

like this lesson