Chevron Left
The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management に戻る

フロリダ大学(University of Florida) による The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
486件の評価
190件のレビュー

コースについて

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

人気のレビュー

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

MT

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

フィルター:

The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management: 26 - 50 / 188 レビュー

by Cristiana T

Aug 08, 2017

Fantastic course, I enjoyed every minute of it. Not only does it give in-depth information on horse care, nutrition, breeding, pasture management.. basically what you need to know to work with horses or start a horse business. I loved it and I hope there will be a follow-up or specialization available soon.

by Samantha

Mar 01, 2018

I loved this! I am really sad it's over.

by kathleen s

Sep 14, 2017

always interesting and lively

by Amir H M

Oct 17, 2017

Helpful and well-planned

thanks very much

by Vanessa S D

Nov 27, 2017

Me gusto como el orden como lo dan, la información aporto mucho a mi practica diaria. El Dr. fue muy profesional y domina el tema.

by Linda T

Apr 18, 2018

Really enjoying this course, I would say it was higher than just a basic course, but very interesting and offering so much information.

by Ashley G

May 07, 2018

Interesting course, and good for those who own equines. It is valuable in learning basic health, nutrition, training, and the history of the horse. This course also goes into parasite control, and basic pasture management as well.

by Elli M

May 01, 2018

Great course! Covers a large breadth of topics from hoof anatomy to breeding. Even as a more experienced horse person I learned a lot.

by ASHLEY P

May 28, 2018

This course is amazing! Very easy, yet very informative! The instructor is easy to understand and very personable. I recommend this course to everyone!

by Cassandra H

Sep 18, 2016

Very informative. More courses pertaining to similar subjects should be added.

by Kristyn E

Sep 26, 2016

So much amazing information, the instructor is enthusiastic, and the topics are relevant! Great course!

by Claire T

Jan 09, 2017

Fascinating course, learned a lot of new things about horses! The lectures & homework were broken down into "bite-able" chunks (for someone who works full-time) and the lecturer is very engaging. Great that the University can offer this course for free to people who are interested in learning more about horses.

by gemma g

Apr 11, 2017

As not owning a horse myself i feel this was great information to encounter. I feel this gives me an inmsite into equids as a whole.

by Ali S S A S

Jun 23, 2017

excellent course with great teaching

by Melanie F

Apr 26, 2017

Gre

by Lisa C

Feb 26, 2017

Wonderful course, its a great refresher!!

by Patricia A F

Oct 17, 2017

This course has been amazing for me!! I am a retired Healthcare Professional. Purchased a small ranch after I retired. Decided that I would like to have Chickens, maybe Goats on it. My son suggested we look at getting a horse. Well I thoroughly believe in education and since I have no background in any of these animals I decided I needed to take some courses. A trainer suggested Coursera so I first took the Chicken Behaviour and Welfare Class which was very good and then the Horse Course. And this was amazing! Certainly I have much more to learn but generally now I feel that I at least have a good understanding of what it takes to be a responsible owner. Thank you Dr. Mortenson!!

by Debbie C

Mar 09, 2018

t

by Bin G

Sep 17, 2017

Very amazing course, I have learn a lot. The course is very helpful to me~~!

by Gabriela I E R

Jan 10, 2017

I love it!!

by Cathy R

Jul 19, 2017

I found this course extremely

by Donna L A

Jun 29, 2017

This course fills in many holes of equid-lovers' knowledge. It is designed to be accessible. The videos are short enough to make the learning flexible for most people. It is practic, thorough, engaging and even at times humorous. I am letting every horse owner I know that this course is indispensable no matter how long you may have owned horses.

by Autumn W

Feb 08, 2018

The Horse Course was great! It worked really well with my crazy schedule. Will definitely recommend.

by Tonia

Mar 17, 2018

Such a well-rounded class. The professor was excellent and the material completely relevant to all things need for the basic care of horses. Highly recommend!

by Allison I I

May 05, 2016

I'm a new horse owner. I've taken this course multiple times. It is the BEST introduction to being a responsible horse owner that I have found. I can't say enough good things. Even the content that didn't apply to my situation