Chevron Left
The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management に戻る

フロリダ大学(University of Florida) による The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
485件の評価
189件のレビュー

コースについて

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

人気のレビュー

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

MT

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

フィルター:

The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management: 126 - 150 / 188 レビュー

by Jeanette D

Feb 06, 2017

This is a really comprehensive course with very clear information. There are assignments which really make you think about how you care for your horse. I've completed horse care course before, which have been face to face classes but this has been the best one by far.

by Sandy B

Mar 08, 2016

I've owned and ridden horses for 20+ years and found plenty of content in this course of value. I definitely recommend it for the horse obsessed and inquisitive folks!

by Angenieta D Y

Mar 27, 2016

Interesting, fun, excellent lectures!

by Maria K

Mar 13, 2016

Great introductory course with very useful information and tips! Thank you

by Taylor J c

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.

100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

by Izabella E

Sep 02, 2018

Great. Informative and very useful. I enjoyed the lectures, games and quizzes. The assignments were enjoyable too.

by Sara M

Oct 19, 2018

A lot of information, well structured and explained thanks to a great teacher and his team.

Amazing field to explore and enjoy!!

by Christopher T

Oct 30, 2018

This course is great for someone who has little to no experience with horses as well as anyone who just wants to know more.

by Dagmar K ( n B )

Oct 24, 2018

I was loving this course all the way thorough. It was enjoyable and smart. I learn a lot especially about feeding the horse.

by Zoe R

Oct 12, 2018

This course was so informative and helpful. I went into this course not really knowing anything about horses and taking care of horses, however after I finished this course is a different story! I know so much more than when I started, and it was very fun and enjoyable. If you are, or considering being a horse person I highly recommend this course!

by Dominika W

Jul 29, 2018

The course was truly great, well prepared and included all the specific knowledge on high level! I am very satisfied of joining the course!

by Muhammad R U A

Apr 16, 2019

i have no words to say thanks. bundle of thanks

by Natasha C

May 07, 2019

Very informative and enjoyable. Suitable to anyone wishing to expand their equine knowledge and potentially continue their education and career in the equine world.

by Cason T

Apr 27, 2019

Very useful beginner course. If you can add a lecture about skeletal anatomy of equine and talk about the function of each major bone, that will be even better.

by Salini V

May 22, 2019

Soo interesting

by Samantha H

Jul 19, 2019

I love how this course is free for individuals that would like to expand their knowledge on things..

by EMMANUEL O

Jul 23, 2019

I'm totally overwhelmed at how the course was structured. Everyone can learn from horse owners to healthcare professionals. I had the financial aid and gained knowledge too. Thanks to University of Florida.

by Jennifer K

May 24, 2019

Very informative and interesting! The instructor is super motivated and you can tell he loves teaching about horses so it makes listening and learning even more fun! Thanks!

by Samah T A

Jun 06, 2019

it is an amazing course

by JoAnne M F

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent, too bad I wuZ OFF, course!

by Gabi A

Aug 13, 2019

Amazing!! I wish it was longer. It informative and fun! Thank you Dr. Mortensen

by Ashley D

Aug 27, 2019

absolutely loved this course and the instructor!

by Thomas S

Aug 28, 2019

Very good I strongly advise for anyone with an interest in horses.

by Jeru J

Jul 02, 2019

To learn from an educator who clearly loves his subjects was fantastic. Concise, relevant & perfect for a beginner, who loves horses, & wants to learn how to effectively care for them. Thank you Dr. Mortensen!

by Lynn S

Jul 07, 2019

Very good overview of horse knowledge and care. I feel like I am gaining an overall better understanding of many things related to care for horses and important things to know about them. The only issue I have with the class is the grading system. I have been trying so hard in the class and all of the sudden I failed one assignment because I missed one detail (there is no grade in-between perfect and failing) and now I cannot have a chance at getting the distinction.