Chevron Left
心理学入門 に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による 心理学入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,488件の評価
3,155件のレビュー

コースについて

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

人気のレビュー

NN

Sep 20, 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

AR

Jun 27, 2020

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

フィルター:

心理学入門 : 151 - 175 / 3,141 レビュー

by Alexis V

Aug 25, 2020

This Introduction to Psychology has been one of the most accurate and fastest courses I have ever been in touch with. I found many topics which I consider to be the basis of psychology, and which I would have like to study at school, as they are pretty easy to understand. For those like me, who are from non-English speaking countries, will probably find a little bit challenging to understand this professor, as he speaks fast and plossive sounds are not so clear (proper of American English). I strongly suggest people to take some of their time to do this course because it totally worths it.

by Monica D

Apr 05, 2020

I have been out of school of any sort for over 30 years and had concerns about my ability to keep up. I picked a class where I had an interest in the subject matter and dived in. The class was absolutely fantastic! Interesting, informative, comprehensive. I had some initial reservations about the animation (as opposed to just seeing the prof in a classroom setting) but I think it added tremendously. Kept the seminars entertaining and the pace steady. Highly recommend this class. If I have any complaint it’s that the certificate could be more attractive since it’s going on my pegboard!

by Ariel A

May 29, 2020

It was my 14-year old son who took this course using my account. Psychology is one of the degrees that he is interested in pursuing when he goes to university. Thank you for making Introduction to Psychology available. My son said that he enjoyed the course and that it has increased his interest in this field. Proof of that is that he would talk about what he learned over lunch or dinner with the rest of the family resulting in lively discussions about subjects as diverse as racism and happiness. Again, thank you for feeding a thirsty young mind and making online learning enjoyable.

by Maria d l A R

Aug 05, 2020

The course is so comprehensive it has nothing to envy to other undergraduate courses in the field, and it is definitely worth purchasing the certificate whether you're just curious or you're pursuing further studies in psychology. The lectures cover difficult core areas of psychology such as cognition without dumbing down the contents --something professor Bloom does like no other-- and the Noba readings have been such an incredible discovery; wonderful, undergraduate level, and above all, free material. All in all, a fully insightful experience. Thank you very much indeed.

by Rebecca J

May 15, 2020

I felt the course was really engaging and well thought out. I felt like i was actually in a virtual classroom having Professor Bloom speak to me directly. It gave me a good insight into the world of psychology and although i don't plan on pursuing this as a career its giving me a good foundation of knowledge i can use in my life. Lectures were very informative and suited a range of learning styles with illustrations and external video clips throughout the lectures. I would have liked more questions at the end of each topic but overall i was really happy with this course.

by Elisabetta P

May 16, 2020

This is a first time for me doing an online course and I have alot of health issues and low attention span but with this course I'm proud to say I passed! Thank you for such a rewarding experience, your videos were short enough and engaging with the animations to keep my attention. There were alot of relevant resources that were also very informative that enhanced the reading knowledge. With the way this course was set up it was fairly easy for me to get through and understand and I will be continuing on with other courses. Thanks for the self-esteem boost I so needed!

by Firdevs M

May 06, 2020

It is one of the best online course I've completed so far! I really liked the way how Prof. Bloom introduced the complex topics in a way that made them look very easy. This also allowed me to comprehend the topics more easily and encouraged me to pursue more readings in the topics.

Throughout the course, I kept sharing with my friends the interesting and somehow surprising findings I learnt in this course. I really enjoyed my time and can definitely recommend this course for those who are new to Psychology and want to take their first steps into this field of science.

by Thelma E

Jul 20, 2020

I am 57 y/o. Single/divorced mom of three professionals, whom graduated with no student loans. After graduating from HS I took an executive secretarial course (1982) and a cosmetology school 1999. Never took a college class. Always thought I didn’t have the time or was not smart enough. I developed an interest in psychology and human behavior from my own desires to prosper, suppressed cultural and/or family beliefs and feelings , fears and relationships. I am very grateful to Yale University and of course Professor Bloom! I am super happy I completed this course!!

by Alicia S G

Apr 25, 2020

I enrolled in this course after watching Prof. Bloom's class videos on youtube, and I must say I am not disappointed. This course provides a solid introduction on Psychology, for those who are simply interested in the topic and also for those considering to pursue further studies on the field. Video lectures are fresh and engaging, and Prof. Bloom's enthusiasm is contagious. Further readings are provided in case you'd like to go deeper into the topics (like me!). Thank you very much for offering this course, I hope someday we can have part 2 for advanced learners!

by Wim d R

May 14, 2020

Great course for getting a clear, broad understanding of various topics of psychology. Helped me to better understand the various areas of psychology, history and development of psychology, and theories and practices of treatment in the field, as well as areas that are still being studied and not fully understood. The lectures were interesting, and the videos broken into several shorter segments, making it easier to get through them. The readings were simple and easy to read, yet very informative, much easier to get through than a typical school textbook.

by Michelle d P

Apr 29, 2020

Professor Bloom continually provides you with pertinent questions to keep in mind as you work through this course. I found the lectures extremely interesting although being an introductory course I craved a little more depth in some topics which were merely touched on. Some of the readings were rather repetitive and could be tedious to get through, but the use of ted talks and other materials were outstanding. Would definitely recommend to someone look for some broad strokes and to figure out what specific parts of psychology real appeal to you personally.

by Ryan M T

Dec 13, 2019

I found this course to be highly educational and useful for anyone who is interested in the field of psychology, such as myself. The entirety of the course provided very detailed information and resources for a large variety of topics, all of which were presented in an interesting way. Although Professor Bloom’s voice was a bit bland, the good points heavily outweigh the bad. All in all, I would absolutely recommend this course to anyone interested in the field of psychology, and I believe that it deserved every one of the 5 stars that I rated it.

by Samantha N

May 11, 2020

This course was very easy to follow along with. I treated it like my previous on campus courses and took many notes and was able to do well. I recommend this course and will say I would definitely take notes just to have to reflect on later on. I learned some new things and refreshed others from previous courses I have taken prior.

The visuals and captions are helpful in most cases.

All around just a great course if you want to start in psychology, refresh some previous knowledge, or just need a psychology course for what you are studying.

by Meeta A

Apr 22, 2019

Professor Bloom is just great! It has been a sheer delight and honor taking this course. Increased my interest in Psychology by leaps and bounds.

Thank you very much Professor Bloom for your precious time and insights.

It has been a thorough delight and enlightening coursework. I enjoyed the course so much that I wish and hope that I could work with Professor Bloom on some project, some day, hopefully.

Thanks & Regards,

Meeta Arora

India.

(aromeeta@gmail.com)

Thank you Course Era for this wonderful opportunity. I am sincerely grateful.

by Kylie T W Y

Jul 31, 2020

I love it! Get to know more about Psychology, interesting and mystery. Nowadays, so many peoples who has mental illness but they do not even aware or help themselves, therefore, even though there has so many difficult and professional wording in this lecture of Psychology, I still want to know more, hopefully I can help others one day. The lecture is good and knowledgeable, however it will be more easy to understand if it can have some supporting example on how to apply to our daily life and experiment shown. Thank you Professor Bloom!

by Kevin M

Sep 29, 2020

I have to give the highest rating to this course, because not only did it give me a great introduction to psychology, it has provided a springboard for further study and investigation. On a personal level, I was able to come to understand some thing about me too, which I found surprising and somewhat rewarding.

Initially I found the "animation" style of lecture delivery strange, but as I stuck to it, I began to enjoy it and found that it really helped with the process of embedding new ideas and concepts. All in all a great experience.

by Adrian L

Apr 07, 2020

I am a choreographer specialising in the art form of Tanztheater, which is a German art form of merging Dance and Theatre. I consider the approach to my work quite psychological therefore I was interested to get a scientific context to my otherwise just self-controlled general thinking I do during rehearsals or in preparations.

And I can honestly say that this course has provided this context wonderfully. Professor Bloom did a wonderful job in delivering a meaningful and non pretentious course. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot!

by Кужас Д Ж

Jun 29, 2020

Хороший курс, помог мне разобраться с моими личными проблемами. Я ранее не задумывалась о многих процессах в нашем мозге, также не думала о роли детских травм в дальнейшей жизни. И мне кажется, что некоторые теории Фрейда имеют место быть например: стадии развития по фрейду: возможно это объясняет многое. Перенесенные психологические травмы в детстве, нарушение одной из стадий в развитии ребенка, может объяснить наличия отклонений у педофилов, насильников и убийц и их поступки. Сугубо лично мое мнение. Спасибо большое за курс!

by Vani K

Aug 02, 2020

I feel so blessed that I got to do this course. It has lectures of really knowledgable professor with absolutely relevant material and the quizzes kept me motivated to finish milestones and set for completion. I finished this course before the timeline, despite dealing with office work and managing my kid an family. I am so happy that I have now added the skill and knowledge that I was thinking for long to achieve. I am a finance professional and now have the foundational knowledge to build my career in psychology as well.

by Christos H

Sep 13, 2020

I came to learn the basics of psychology and to be honest I think this course way over-provides - that is a positive aspect.

The videos are not dull and drone but engaging and valid to the subject.

The additional reading material that is provided gives a greater insight into the subject taught and is beneficial to gain a better, and a more wholesome, understanding.

I enjoyed this course, took plenty of notes and will be a point of reference for the future.

Thank you Professor Bloom for taking the time and making the effort!

by Andreea J

Oct 06, 2019

Much more informative than my Psychology class in high-school. I enjoyed the fact that it also covers the physiology of the brain, to some extent. Having video, audio and a transcript to follow at the same time was really helpful, even if the transcript, very rarely, did have some inaccuracies. I found, however, that the readings took much longer than the indicated time minutes (at least for me. but I also stopped to take notes). I enjoyed the flexible schedule, but I did spend a few weekends in-doors trying to keep up!

by Antonio C S N

Jun 06, 2020

Já havia feito algumas disciplinas de Psicologia nos Cursos de Direito e Pedagogia da Universidade do Estado da Bahia - UNEB aqui em Salvador, Bahia, Brazil. Avalio com Excelente este Curso de Introdução à Psicologia da Yale, através da Plataforma Educacional Coursera.

I had already taken some Psychology courses in the Law and Pedagogy Courses at the State University of Bahia - UNEB here in Salvador, Bahia, Brazil. I rate this Yale Psychology Introduction Course with Excellent through the Coursera Educational Platform.

by ALEXANDER M M

Jul 29, 2020

Excelente profesor Paul Bloom, en sus vídeos lograba concentrarme mucho por su facilidad de explicar. En este curso he logrado incrementar mis conocimientos y aparte he aprendido más sobre la psicología, las emociones los sentimientos algunas enfermedades. Por qué la psicología? Por qué está en todo buen todos. Es muy intrigante el saber y tratar de comprender el por qué de ciertos comportamientos de las personas. Agradezco a los profesores y a la prestigiosa universidad de yale. Dios les bendiga muchas gracias

by N B

Mar 28, 2019

-original presentation of material (animation makes it easier to learn the material)

-actual problems

-talented tuition

-stunning psychological experiments (even some of my friends from the United States were not familiar with the material, they are psychology students)

-useful and practice-oriented information

-first-class recommended literature

+ more than other 100 reasons why I like this course

Your lectures are an intellectual pleasure for me. Many thanks for this lovely present! I appreciate your professionalism.

by Kamila B

Oct 11, 2020

El curso de Introducción a la Psicología dictado por Yale es una de las mejores experiencias de educación virtual, su exposición es realmente interesante y entretenida gracias al abordaje del profesor Bloom, así como a la animación utilizada; además de esto, cada temática cuenta con espléndidos artículos científicos los cuales sirven como material de apoyo en cada una de las etapas.

Un curso totalmente recomendado para quienes buscan obtener una perspectiva amplia sobre el maravilloso campo de la psicología.