Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology に戻る

Introduction to Psychology , イェール大学(Yale University)

4.9
788件の評価
187件のレビュー

このコースについて

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

人気のレビュー

by SM

Jan 02, 2019

This is very basic course on pshchology but I enjoy studying it for personal reason. I think many learners will take advantages of this course for whatever field of studay and work they are doing.

by AA

Jan 26, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot and prof. Bloom is very easy to follow. Being that I have done my studies on psychology in another language it was very important for me to take this course in English.

フィルター:

188件のレビュー

by Anushka Kaiwar

May 23, 2019

An extremely engaging, interesting and fun course for beginners and covers all the key areas and keeps you wanting to come back for more!!

by Adeola Joseph

May 22, 2019

An excellent way to be introduced to such an interesting subject. I would religiously follow his suggestions in the conclusion about the question Now what? I think every student has on their mind. Thanks, Professor Bloom. Best Wishes!!!

by Cristina Elizabeth Gonzalez Barranco

May 21, 2019

El curso tuvo el nivel de omplejidad esperado, las lecturas complementarias eran realmente interesantes. Sin embargo los videos fueron un poco aburridos, me habria gustado ver mas esquemas de la información y profundizar en comportamient humano y enfermedades o sintopatias.

by Thayalani Narayanasamy Gomez

May 20, 2019

very well explained with numerous resources to refer to.

by Saumya Gandhi

May 20, 2019

Lovely intro

by Mykolas Sadauskas

May 20, 2019

Very strong foundation to understand modern psychology.

by Gregor Vegelj

May 18, 2019

I adore how 90% of material in this course is in video form and the professor is amazing! I love this course and the way it is presented and how playful but at the same time serious it is. Thank you for this oportunity to learn.

by Daniel Nogueira Diniz

May 18, 2019

very comprehensive course!

by Neo Birangal

May 18, 2019

I find it useful. Its a great course

by Kenly Kurniali

May 18, 2019

Great course overall, a good foundation to start working/study etc. on psychology, knowing what psychology is about in general, or simply get a grasp of how our brain works. I believed one might improved overall happiness, or self well-being if you prefer, simply by knowing the basic of how our brain works and how our environment affect our brain.