Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Introduction to Data Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,582件の評価

コースについて

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

人気のレビュー

XD

2021年8月11日

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB

2020年11月15日

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analytics: 51 - 75 / 1,716 レビュー

by Ladislao C S

2021年5月20日

It offers a wide and detailed context of the data analysis area, in such a way that it offers all the necessary information for those of us who like data management, we can have a clearer perspective of the direction and professional objectives that we want to have, as well as the necessary information to place ourselves in the current technology for information management.

by Veronika S

2021年4月6日

This course helped me a lot to understand more what Data analysis is about. I was a complete beginner with no previous knowledge, but now I have the overall understanding of the Data analysis process, which tools and SW are used to perform it, as well as types of Data repositories.

I would like to thank the instructors and Coursera team! Thank you, you are doing great job.

by Asmita G

2022年6月24日

I am not from the field of Science or Engineering. I am from Humanities field and I wanted to learn about the data analysis to learn more about technical communication which I am specializing in. Even for the person like me, who has not spend time much with number for a long time, this course is excellent and desinged in a very simple and esay way.

Thanks!

by natrayan m

2021年7月9日

Provided very detailed introduction into data analytics. You can expect someone who has finished this course to be aware of the concepts of data analytics including the ecosystem, high level understanding of the process involved in data analysis, roles and responsibilities of data analysts and career opportunities for data analysts. Good one to start with!

by Shakil A P

2021年4月13日

One of the best one. Highly recommended, if you want to know the basic of Data Analysis. Prior to this I had searched on search engine to know what exactly data analysis/analytics is, the information I had received from there was not as handy as the course provided. For a youngster, want to start career in Data Analytics, should definitely try this one.

by John P S

2020年12月18日

I am satisfied with the content of this introductory course. It presented in detail the different concepts and terminologies that a Data Analysis professional needs to be aware of in the step by step operations of the field. The thorough contents of the module assured me of the confidence I need in doing the tasks essential for the Data Analysis field.

by Yonglei H

2022年2月8日

I like the learning content. Before joining this module, I've started yb myself to learn excel and python. However, those are more or less isolated points - I don't have the landscape of Data Analytics process. But in this one I saw it. I also recommend people who are interested in Data Analytics and yet start off - you please start from this module.

by YASIR M J

2022年7月31日

It's great pleasure for me to complete such an informative and knowledgeable course. I learned very basic and intermediate issues regarding data analysis. All the course material was very well organized and delivered in sequence. I am happy to learn this course. Thanks to all instructors and their support staff for helping me to learn this course.

by Alpesh G

2021年5月25日

This is an introductory course offered by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. This course gives an understanding of the career opportunities and future scope of data analytics in all spectrum of industries. The viewpoint section in each module gives a better understanding of what the actual industry expects from data analysts.

by Anav M

2021年9月5日

I​t was a very methodical and well organised course. My only compaint is that the lecture videos, even though short and information - packed, were extremely fast paced. So, I had to keep pausing the videos to turly grasp. However, that could be just me. Overall I am very satisfied with this course so I will be giving it 5 stars as I learnt a lot.

by Alex C

2022年8月8日

Muy útil como introducción al campo del análisis de datos. Explicación de los conceptos clave, diferenciación entre los distintos roles y especialidades en el análisis de datos y detalles sobre los pasos para el desarrollo profesional en este ámbito.

Además, ejemplos prácticos de las herramientas más utizadas en cada una de las funciones.

by Vicky G

2021年2月19日

I highly enjoyed this course! I loved that it included many videos with professionals in this field who frequently gave advice (from personal experience) and whom I found very inspiring. I was amazed that it Data Analytics can be used in all fields and all departments! I'm looking forward to getting started with the rest of these courses.

by Georges L

2020年10月20日

Excellent course, I work in IT for a long time with experience in infrastructure, programming and tools and this course helped me connect the dots on data analytics. It presented in a clear way what is Data Analytics, how it is done, what are the careers and the main software and tools used. Very good for those planning a career change.

by Rolando P C

2021年11月26日

This was very good info to put order in regards what repositories are, what kind of data they can store, what to use according to the use case, all the programs available to process data. In fact, I had an idea before starting the course now I have mental order in regards of what is what and its functions. Very ilustrative and helpful

by Arnold S M

2020年12月9日

It lets you understand the significance of Data and how it is used in almost all sectors. It might not always need technical skills but also involves non-technical skills of storytelling and communicating with data. Overall a must study course to anyone who is in touch with data in one form or the other in order to brush their basics.

by Angela P H C

2022年7月21日

Es un curso muy interesante que permite analizar diferentes campos y herramientas que nos pueden ayudar a mejorar y entender el impacto de los datos la información puede tener en nuestro negocio o desarrollo profesional. Ver de una forma diferente los datos y saber que nos muestran un camino sobre el cual se debe tomar una decisión.

by Olusayo A

2021年3月29日

The experience was great!

The highlight of the learning experience is the video as opposed to reading text. I'd leave it on play driving to work. This allows quick access to the opportunity of internalizing the lessons through repetition leaving me with a hunger to get in the door of the world of analytics.

Thank you Coursera team.

by Michelle X

2020年12月20日

This course gave a great background of data analytics and the professional landscape. The advice and viewpoints provided by actual data professionals in different industries was also very insightful. Overall, this was a great introductory course to begin the learning journey for aspiring data analysis professionals such as myself.

by Kimberly M

2022年6月5日

Well planned out course. Great videos which included the perspectives of other Data professionals. Very understandable and enjoyable video lessons. I knew nothing about Data Analytica but this course taught me a good foundation. Now I will continue to the next course in the IBM Data Analyst professional certificate program!

by Ulrich G

2022年3月17日

j'ai aimé ce cours, ce cours est très bien concu de manière à ce que tout le monde se sente concerné par les technologies de la big data, et qu'il peut devenir un acteur dans ce domaine. j'ai remarqué des CPA qui ont donnés leurs avis dans leurs utilisations quotidienne des données et celà m'a motivé à terminer ce programme.

by Braulio A M C

2022年1月14日

Excelente, un curso de fácil comprensión, ilustración de experiencias vividas en los diferentes cargos , aprendizaje sobre diferenciación de Ingeniero de Datos, Analista de datos , Cientifico de Datos. Felicitaciones por impartir estos conocimientos que van acorde con el mundo en la gestión de los negocios y la tecnología.

by Miruna E V

2022年8月3日

This course is perfect for anyone who wants to familiarize with Data Analytics domain. All the main concepts are well-explained. At the end of the course, you understand what Data Analytics mean, what Data Professionals do, what tools they use and what skills and knowledge you have to acquire in order to enter this field.

by Omz K

2021年2月2日

What differentiates this course from other online-courses is how much thought was given to the structuring of the lessons. A tip from my side - try not to keep wide time lap between the lessons and try to finish ahead of schedule. I would also recommend that you take notes electronically, so everything remains organized!

by Miranda O

2021年8月21日

Really enjoyed the class! Everything was easy to understand for a newbie like me (didn't know what data analytics was before I took this class) and it was at my own pace! Enjoyed it! Usually says this class will take a month to get through, but if you put in the work, it'll take 2 to 2 1/2 weeks, like it did for me. :)

by Koliswa K

2020年11月15日

Thank you the course was very insightful. I've gain a valuable skills and knowledge that will enable me to do my monitoring and evaluation duties with improved confidence. I know it is still a long way still to go for me but I regard this as a solid foundation.

Thank you for sponsoring the course. Much appreciated!